PrincessNadya 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 Hi everyone!! I've been reading renotalk for a few months now... I think its time to start my own blog to document my reno progress We just got a 5-room standard flat at anchorvale... small but just nice for me, hubby and daughter.Our renovation company is Baroque D.Zign and the project co-ordinator is Jaesonn. The renovation works is commencing soon. Sand and cement is already up. The tiles will be delivered today and plumbing work will also start today.Will post some pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 welcome to renotalkenjoy yourself and please please post lots of pix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PrincessNadya 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2007 Some pics of the house when i 1st took the keys on 21 Sept 2007master bedroomhttp://img31.picoodle.com/img/img31/5/11/3...01m_06c8e60.jpgthe balcony in the living roomhttp://img34.picoodle.com/img/img34/5/11/3...06m_6578689.jpgthe living roomhttp://img30.picoodle.com/img/img30/5/11/3...12m_6b34f98.jpgthe kitchenhttp://img02.picoodle.com/img/img02/5/11/3...08m_243f287.jpganother view of the living roomhttp://img03.picoodle.com/img/img03/5/11/3...17m_a85bc30.jpgright now, the contractor is doing the tiling works. will update soon on the reno works.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2007 wa.. 5room no small no small le.... c the pic big big already.. =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeybee 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2007 Hi everyone!! I've been reading renotalk for a few months now... I think its time to start my own blog to document my reno progress We just got a 5-room standard flat at anchorvale... small but just nice for me, hubby and daughter.Our renovation company is Baroque D.Zign and the project co-ordinator is Jaesonn. The renovation works is commencing soon. Sand and cement is already up. The tiles will be delivered today and plumbing work will also start today.Will post some pics soon hi Princessnadya, your layout looks like mine leh..we also just got our flat not long ago, same at anchorvale rd.. , now having renovation by Baroque too so your reno started yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PrincessNadya 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PrincessNadya 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 HI honey bee,the reno at my place started already. Tiles in the kitchen, household shelter and balcony laid, windows at balcony installed, plumbing works (replace piping to stainless steel) done, half wall in kitchen constructed, fridge and washing machine base also constructed. Reno is scheduled to be completed on 30 dec 07. Have you started your reno?Anyway, anyone here did a fridge base bigger than the fridge you bought? hubby wants a bigger fridge base just in case we want to buy a bigger fridge (read side by side fridge) next time.. but its going to be very big for the fridge that we just bought. Any comments... haiz..Some pics of the reno progresstiling works in progresshalf wall in the kitchen contructedflooring in balconyhomo tiles for living and the 3 bedroomscurrent state of my living roomsorry for the poor picture quality... used my handphone to take.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 welcome to renotalkpost more more pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 mm.. jus share with u on my choice.. i didn't do base for both fridge n washing machine.. cos i tot easier to change model w/o the "step".. moreover we dun splash water to rinse the kitchen floor.. so no issue w/o a base.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 hehe he is the same worker who do my tiles also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeybee 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 HI honey bee,the reno at my place started already. Tiles in the kitchen, household shelter and balcony laid, windows at balcony installed, plumbing works (replace piping to stainless steel) done, half wall in kitchen constructed, fridge and washing machine base also constructed. Reno is scheduled to be completed on 30 dec 07. Have you started your reno?Anyway, anyone here did a fridge base bigger than the fridge you bought? hubby wants a bigger fridge base just in case we want to buy a bigger fridge (read side by side fridge) next time.. but its going to be very big for the fridge that we just bought. Any comments... haiz..Hi Princess..ya, our flat is now under renovation too, its abt 70% done hmm..we expected to be completed by end of the year too, so hopefully we can make it.We didnt construct fridge base cuz we dont wan to be limited if we wld like to change our fridge model in future .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PrincessNadya 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 It has been a while since i updated this blog... so i'll let the pictures do the talking...picture of my living room from the kitchenpicture of my dining area... with DIY ikea mirror... no $$ to do full length lah... so DIY lor...picture of my simple kitchen... actually there's a pull out table but din take a pic...picture of TV console i bought.. the bottom portion can pull out to use as a temp coffee table seating for my balcony. bought it at widharja sale for $99 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Hi PrincessYour kitchen cabinet look big and long.Can show us the pull out table?Can enlarge the pic? My eyeside not so good. lThanks!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites