katvolution

Pls Advise..

Yup.. backing is very important hor? But, my sofa is L shaped.. Only the sitting side is against the wall, the other side when you can stretch your legs is not leh... Die ar, I am having more and more questions.. :notti:

shoot! :bleah:

shoot! :notti:

Haha, more to come... :bleah: I had just started my renovation last week. Still got no time to post in T-blog. Now, just the hacking of wall and floor tiles process. Should be completed by this Friday. Maybe by then, I will have more questions liao. :bleah:

The last question I had on mind now is, my neighbours hang their clothes outside, along the corridor. Their bamboos faced my door directly. Ma jiam like arrows shooting straight into my house. Don't wanna approach them. Is there any way I can shield them off or counter?

I don't want to hurt anything or anyone...

Haha, more to come... :notti: I had just started my renovation last week. Still got no time to post in T-blog. Now, just the hacking of wall and floor tiles process. Should be completed by this Friday. Maybe by then, I will have more questions liao. :bleah:

The last question I had on mind now is, my neighbours hang their clothes outside, along the corridor. Their bamboos faced my door directly. Ma jiam like arrows shooting straight into my house. Don't wanna approach them. Is there any way I can shield them off or counter?

I don't want to hurt anything or anyone...

you got same problem with karen - she did false wall partition which is the BEST solution.

alternatively you can get the chinese screen.

2.jpg

Edited by MaCe

you got same problem with karen - she did false wall partition which is the BEST solution.

alternatively you can get the chinese screen.

2.jpg

Cannot leh.. I cannot do any partition.. U see ar, when you come in, you will be stepping onto my balcony 1st.. after my balcony, you will see my altar liao.. Can place wall in front of altar meh? Is that consider disrespectful? Or having an altar there will solve the problem automatically?

got altar no say earlier... :thumbs up:

.................................................. Got altar then solve the problem liao issit? But I think my main door will be closed at all times leh.. Still helps? Somemore, after my main door, there is still the balcony door. Paiseh ar. I am being a little paranoid. Just trying to seek some answers here.. :P

.................................................. Got altar then solve the problem liao issit? But I think my main door will be closed at all times leh.. Still helps? Somemore, after my main door, there is still the balcony door. Paiseh ar. I am being a little paranoid. Just trying to seek some answers here.. :thumbs up:

it depends - for paranoids they will hang 1001 things on their door to counter this/that.

does your main door faces a long stretch of corridors?

it depends - for paranoids they will hang 1001 things on their door to counter this/that.

does your main door faces a long stretch of corridors?

Hang 1001 things ar? I thought of hanging 8 gua, but I read somewhere in here that it harms the other family right?

My flat is a corner unit, and there is just 1 unit next to mine, but their main door does not face my door. After their unit, it's a L turn to another unit which can't be seen from my side. Not long corridor at all...

Hang 1001 things ar? I thought of hanging 8 gua, but I read somewhere in here that it harms the other family right?

My flat is a corner unit, and there is just 1 unit next to mine, but their main door does not face my door. After their unit, it's a L turn to another unit which can't be seen from my side. Not long corridor at all...

up to individual lor - for the bamboos.

can hang a concave bagua - wont harm anybody.

search definition for concave and convex