Miu Miu

My Little Humble Love Nest

Has been reading Renotalk since Apr 07 when I selected my flat... So always wanted to start a reno t-blog but was shy shy... keke...

Has been doing researches on info in Renotalk & I really benefited from it...

I've got my flat in Apr 07 Bi Monthly sale, a repurchased unit in Yishun.

Here is my floorplan

Floorplan.jpg

Balcony

balcony.jpg

Another view of balcony from living room

balcony1.jpg

Living Area ( the wall on the right is study room, will hack away)

hall2.jpg

Living area (another view)

hall.jpg

More pics

MBR from entrance view

mbrviewin.jpg

MBR from another view

mbrviewout.jpg

MBR toilet (everything will be gone except wall tiles)

mbrtoliet.jpg

Kitchen (maintain wall tiles also)

kitchen2.jpg

Kitchen again

kitchen1.jpg

Have submitted a few minor defects to HDB, mainly on windows... They have changed new windows for me, but the handles broke, lockset spoilt, window frame filled with water & leaking at the edge...

As mine is a repurchased flat, the condition is quite bad at kitchen & toilet floor, so will do change floor tiles only. Initially, do not know if can ask HDB to change but seems too late liao... HAHA...

Starting reno soon, earliest by Monday... At first, wanted to engaged Ho Bee, but there was delay in giving me the quotaion & could not finish reno b4 CNY, thus had dropped him at the verge of confirming him.

Yes, is compressed marble in 600 x 300. Initially, dun like e color but later found out how exp it was, den grow to like them liao, esp after polish, can see ur reflection... keke...

Welcome Miu Miu,

Nice and big squarish layout. Enjoy the reno progress. Any idea on the Balcony area? Will you be removing/changing the sliding glass door at the Balcony?

Yes, lifestyle. I will level up the balcony area, remove the sliding door. Will hack away the study room in living area, so my living area will be spacious.

Hubby & I went shopping for sanitary wares, accessories & pull out basket (spice drawer) at Jalan Besar yesterday.

The 1st shop we went to was Hoe Kee, but the price seems quite expensive so after walking around for few minutes, we stepped out & went crossed over to the whole row of shophouses.

We went to Royal Fanco which was much raved on their cheap price in SB forum. The shop was managed ny Henry, the boss alone. Limited variety on sanitay wares, most of the items are aready packed, not on display. However, some of his items are quite cheap, like a double bowl sink, c/w soap dispenser & waste basket only $210, Coloured baron w.c @ $155, black colored glass bowl basin @ $100. Due to they have limited designs & Henry only provided catalouge for viewing, we decided not to buy from RF. Btw, they are closed from 1 Dec to 4 Dec.

Step into Poh Joo, more variety to browse. Our 1st priority is to buy kitchen sink as our contractor need to take the sink to their workshop to do a mould for sink support. The dimension should not be more than 800mm, which was abit hard to find cos most of them were 830, 850 & 880. Finally, saw 1 MN sink which is $250. Need to buy a pull out basket or spice drawer, do not understand why it is so expensive, when asked around, some can be as high as $180. This young chap who served us intro us 1 with 3 tier tray which are removable at $100, think i saw someone post in another thread, buying for $80 at Hoe Kee.

Bought lotsa items in PJ, hobs & hood, sinks, mixers, toilet accessories, mirror cabinets, spray taps & water heaters. Some of the items have to buy 2 cos 2 toilets. Total damaged - $2600! *faint*

After burning a hole in the pocket at Poh Joo, went up to new flat to take a look.

Only went up on the 3rd day since reno, accorddinly to hubby who went up on 1st day, hacking was done, debris was all over the kitchen, toilets & balcony. My hubby even joked that he could found a huge hammer which was used in wrestling on the floor... keke...

Tiles & cement delivered, that blue thingy is a foam that used to level the balcony area, it is soft, dunno if can tahan anot...

tilescement.jpg

Balcony door removed, looks bright. Wall & floor hacked.

balconywall2.jpg

Study room hacked, makes the hall look more spacious but marble have to replaced, cant find the same again, have to replace with a contrast color, afraid will be odd.

Hackhallwall.jpg

Kitchen with heap of sand. They removed the old rubbish chute, so scared got roaches.

kitchen.jpg

Just to share my buys on instant water heater

MBR toilet

910.jpg

Features:

Safety Thermal Cut-Out

LED Digital Temperature Display

Dial Temperature Select 33°C to 45°C

Stylish SMooth Edge Design

Splash Proof Protection IP25

1 Touch Shower ON/OFF Button With Heater ON/OFF Switch

Flow Control Filter (FCF) Valve

Flow Sensor Switch

5 different sprays

Massage Jet Spray

Mixed Spray

Wide Spray

Combo Spray

Dimplex Spray

Common toilet

large-S100Series-white.jpg

Safety Features :

Built-in ELSD (Earth Leaking Sensing Device)

Line Fault Indicator

Pressure Relief Device

Protection Against Water IP25

Flow Switch System

Thermal Cut-Out

Lightning & Surge Protector

Bought 2 LCD TVs at SITEX, dunno if good deal anot...

Living Room, 32 inch

LC_42PX5M_FA.jpg

$999, free DVD player & $50 taka voucher

MBR, 32 inch

32A3000_Spec.jpg

$849, free toshiba DVD player

Edited by Miu Miu

So long never update cos busy with reno... Posting pictures now...

Marble flooring, the odd color is a separator of living area.

livingarea.jpg

Dining area

diningtable.jpg

Shoe cabinet

shoecabinet.jpg

Window grilles

windowgrilles.jpg

Kitchen entrance

kitchenslidingdoor.jpg

Coffee table (ignore the sofa cos is t-loan while waiting for the new sofa)

coffeetable.jpg

TV console in living room

sharptvconsole.jpg

TV console (MBR)

toshiba.jpg

Kitchen cabinet

kitchencabinet1.jpg

kitchencabinet.jpg

Kitchen sink

kitchensink.jpg