wendily 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 Hello People.. Decided to do up my own since renovation already started.. Couldn't resist to start a blog to see the own progress of my new home!Located at Segar Road Blk 470, a 130m2 EA.View of Living room from Main DoorLiving and Balcony AreaView of 3 BedroomsSmall Masterbed RoomKitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 Wow, your living room is very big!Show us more of your reno pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Seanster 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 I really envy those people that have full length windows same goes to you wndily. Gratz to you for getting such a nice house , rem to post more of your reno progress k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 Wow, your living room is very big!Show us more of your reno pics!HIhi.. NOt reall very big lah.. maybe coz havent do the partition for the room yet.I really envy those people that have full length windows same goes to you wndily. Gratz to you for getting such a nice house , rem to post more of your reno progress k? Yeah.. i like those windows tooo!! Can't afford a condo.. haha.. HDB with these windows also can make do lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 yippee more pix for me to love the size of your kitchensure looks bigger than mine so good nowadays the balcony sliding door also comes with top hungno need to worry about stuffiness when raining Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 I love the full height windows and balcony doors! Look forward to reading updates of your blog. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
latitude 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 wow I love yr EA layout and windows! I used to stay in a EA at Blk180, and the "premium" block layout/design is only so so... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 (edited) Hi All.. Thanks for all the comments!!! I can feel the warm of the ppl here in the forum.. Feels great to have ppl as excited as me for my home!!Hacking had been done... Did hacking for the whole house because couldn't stand the tiles that HDB gave.. haha... Anyway there were defects so we were allowed to hack the whole house FOC and also replaced the new tiles to the design we wanted... (top up money for the new tiles)...Hate these pictures.. the house looks ugly! haha..Sorry for the darkness of the pics. My living/dining area is block by other units.. so definately no sunlight.. but no wind also...Living RoomKitchenRoom Edited November 14, 2007 by wendily Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 wah so nice, you get to change your kitchen tiles tooi only got to change my living/rooms flooringso kitchen still the ugly hdb tiles have you selected your tiles yet?take pix and share leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 wah ur hse is soo big Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 thanks for all your comments.. Went to the house today.. tiles for kitchen, bathroom, service balcony and balcony done.. now left the rooms flooring.. should be ready by next week...My MBR was tiled wrongly.. a bit upset.. but didn't ask the contractot to redo.. there was some miscommunication between our design and his idea.. haha.. but since its done.. and not too bad looking (but not what i wanted).. so just leave it...My selection of tiles.. sorry but a bit lazy to take individual.. flooring black.. and walls white..Kitchen wall.. love the white tiles.. Common toilet.. think it look better than my MBR.. haha..My wrong tiling of MBR.. supposed to have the white clean look.. now become quite funky... have to think of new colors for vanity top to suit the tiling...Tiles for living and bedrooms.. All here... shlould be ready by next weekMy sanitary accessories.. all here already.. but not fix up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Looking good! Love your common toilet tiles! Your MBR toilet tiles also very nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Seanster 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 (edited) Looks like your contractor did quite a good job on laying the tiles . I don't think you should be too worried about your mbr toilet 'cos in the end of the day you will make your mbr look better than common toliet ! That's what happen to most of us I guess. More pix more pix ! Edited November 18, 2007 by Seanster Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Looks like your contractor did quite a good job on laying the tiles . I don't think you should be too worried about your mbr toilet 'cos in the end of the day you will make your mbr look better than common toliet ! That's what happen to most of us I guess. More pix more pix ! The contractors are actally from HDB.. so still in safe hands... they cannot run away. . . haha..Really hope MBR will look better *praying hard*..today going for air con installation... will update with more pictures! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Supposed to get the air con installation today.. but because of our 'unforseen' circumstances.. haha.. it was delayed.. We didn't know we have to hack the wall then run the pipings.. actually i knew.. but i thot can still do it.. but was advised not to.. otherwise it will look ugly!so.. went there.. and half of the floor tiles was laid.. happy! they are white tiles.. and it's so white.. i just love white.. they make me so happy... haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites