weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 dun be dishearten... we'll face problems here n thr, now n then... moz importantly, we muz get it solved... tink e best ting nw is to brg it up to hdb IF BSC cant convince u (mus gv a "chance" ma,, den later can shoot hard hard... haha... i evil hor...) Alamak.. i never take photo of my old tiles.. if not can show the TO and ask him to help me waive my sand and skirting fees... Nm, try my luck tomolo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FaTBaBe 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 Wah.. Seems like everyone having problem with the reno.. chiam.. my turn to come.. Checking the tiles 1 by 1, got defect, will hdb change the whole floor or just the defect tiles? Please count me in for qaraj's housewarming party. hehe.. Partner included? (another MJ kakis) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2008 (edited) Wah.. Seems like everyone having problem with the reno.. chiam.. my turn to come.. Checking the tiles 1 by 1, got defect, will hdb change the whole floor or just the defect tiles? Please count me in for qaraj's housewarming party. hehe.. Partner included? (another MJ kakis) I dun think they will change all the tiles for you.. only those with defects. They did the same thing for me and end up color tone different.. End up I changed all the tiles lo.. Mahjong khakis update! Me Missysg Ckoonyin Zen Fatbabe + Partner DLIM Sohbengkuan blurbug Haha so when are we having our first "wu lin da hui"? Edited June 10, 2008 by weixiaobao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 I dun think they will change all the tiles for you.. only those with defects. They did the same thing for me and end up color tone different.. End up I changed all the tiles lo.. Wow bro how much is cost to change all the tiles?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 OMG.. what happen? Hacking of floor tiles confirm big problem.. CAre to share? I can make it =) Lets go together? Me and my wife should be able to make it too...bar any calls for work that I get..on 24 hrs call for that day... Good chance to meet up with the neighbours too...whats the chinese saying? 远亲不如近邻... need to make nametags to put our online nicks too?hahaha...just joking.. Qaraj really setting the pace...have to follow her steps in organising one house warming for the neighbours too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Me and my wife should be able to make it too...bar any calls for work that I get..on 24 hrs call for that day... Good chance to meet up with the neighbours too...whats the chinese saying? 远亲不如近邻... need to make nametags to put our online nicks too?hahaha...just joking.. Qaraj really setting the pace...have to follow her steps in organising one house warming for the neighbours too... If never put nametags how to identify ourselves har ? I dun think they will change all the tiles for you.. only those with defects. They did the same thing for me and end up color tone different.. End up I changed all the tiles lo.. Mahjong khakis update! Me Missysg Ckoonyin Zen Fatbabe + Partner DLIM Sohbengkuan blurbug Haha so when are we having our first "wu lin da hui"? Xiaobao , did you involve the T.O before decision to hack away your tiles ? My T.O coming on Friday for joint inspection with me and BSC . Think will ask for hack and relay for all tiles and skirting . Hope no $$$ come out as already overspent. Wu Lin Da Hui at er mei or at shaolin ? We need a place . Looking at chookyin and missysg now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 DLIM: Sympathise with you.. no wonder my ID die die dun wan to use chemical wash. I kp him that the house wasn't satisfactory clean because of the so called footprints, so he waived off the cleaning charges. Then he appeared one day secretly to mop the marks out (of course, caught by me red-handed when I was there). I would be at Qaraj's housewarming. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 i realise our tiles quality ain't so good. So far my side also got some stains which cannot be washed off........sigh........too bad for me.......LL........cannot do anything cause move in liao Well, don't let BSC smoke u and get away with it, but problem is that since reno start liao, BSC will prob say it is ure ID pple who do it, when hand over, BSC give u nice nice one....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 If never put nametags how to identify ourselves har ? Xiaobao , did you involve the T.O before decision to hack away your tiles ? My T.O coming on Friday for joint inspection with me and BSC . Think will ask for hack and relay for all tiles and skirting . Hope no $$$ come out as already overspent. Wu Lin Da Hui at er mei or at shaolin ? We need a place . Looking at chookyin and missysg now Haha ok I be wearing my name tag! I never consult the TO before hacking. Made the decision on impulse to hack and replace all... As for the wu lin da hui, waiting for volunteer ..lol my place not ready yet haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Think there is really something wrong with the quality of the tiles then. But mine is really very bad . My Id got a shock too when he see all the footprints embedded inside the tiles . Think it has nothing to do with whether i start the renov or not cause when renovation start , all the cardboard is laid so the workers is walking on the cardboard most of the time. So all the footprints belong to : Me , FHB , all the BSC workers , T.O , Ah seng and town council's staffs So whose fault ? I think i will contribute the problem of the quality of the tiles rather than whose footprints they belong to . If want to measure hor , 4/6 footprints belong to HDB leh . They do so much rectification works in my places. Really CAKE SIM YA ...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Think there is really something wrong with the quality of the tiles then. But mine is really very bad . My Id got a shock too when he see all the footprints embedded inside the tiles . Think it has nothing to do with whether i start the renov or not cause when renovation start , all the cardboard is laid so the workers is walking on the cardboard most of the time. So all the footprints belong to : Me , FHB , all the BSC workers , T.O , Ah seng and town council's staffs So whose fault ? I think i will contribute the problem of the quality of the tiles rather than whose footprints they belong to . If want to measure hor , 4/6 footprints belong to HDB leh . They do so much rectification works in my places. Really CAKE SIM YA ...... maybe me too, when i reccee the place before ballot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 maybe me too, when i reccee the place before ballot. Caught another one responsible . Now is how to nicely tell HDB to hack up FOC ... Think will update all of you on Friday night the outcome . Keeping my finger cross and trying not to be too cake sim. Cheers . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Caught another one responsible . Now is how to nicely tell HDB to hack up FOC ... Think will update all of you on Friday night the outcome . Keeping my finger cross and trying not to be too cake sim. Cheers . Hahaha... 武林大会:At Qaraj house on 21 June? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 Hahaha... 武林大会:At Qaraj house on 21 June? I can imagine missysg putting up a banner that says, Mahjong 101; Beginners Course and we all line up to sign up for it wah hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
qaraj 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2008 I can imagine missysg putting up a banner that says, Mahjong 101; Beginners Course and we all line up to sign up for it wah hahaha hahahaa.... that'll be fun man! Btw, i dun have mahjong table nor set yet... maybe i should get 1 set first to standby just in case we have a few tables hor... hahhahaha.... anyone wants to haul their set over? Ciao, Q Share this post Link to post Share on other sites