Zen2008 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Went down to check today.. realised BSC pple has changed my hollow tiles and replace my parquet skirting with tiles... But apparently they din change some of the hollow tiles that was indicated previously, but its near the window in the living room.. so dunno whether I want them to change them again.. any advice? Btw, anyone change skirting to tiles? they din change the skirting in the bed rooms, only living room and the passageway.. thats normal right? so they chg e skirting to tiles for u FOC? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
henrywoo1978 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 Hi Sohbengkuan, How was the heater being installed? As in did they hack a hole in the false ceiling of the toilet, then place the heater at the "real" wall above the false ceiling? Or they just place the heater on the Fab. wall itself? Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
furiousR 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 any one will be at their unit tmr? i be at going up to inspect the painters do the job at my unit (659) in the morning afer that can kpo a bit see see how u all do up ur house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 so they chg e skirting to tiles for u FOC? Haha where got FOC.. I really wish man. Think I had enuff with the parquet skiritng.. request for change to tiles ~~ cost me 250. ( lower than wut they quote me last time) Btw, met the contractor Ah seng today when i went to check.. pretty frenly and nice.. Ask him whether can revarnish the bedroom, he quote me ~~ $300.. Cheaper than wut my ID quote me. maybe want to get them to help me revarnish instead.. save 60 bucks. any one will be at their unit tmr? i be at going up to inspect the painters do the job at my unit (659) in the morning afer that can kpo a bit see see how u all do up ur house I might be going down either sat or sunday. Monday or tues also can cos Im on leave! =) Can PM me your msn or number then we can arrange to meet and discuss? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 Just got back my keys from BSC . Two months of rectification works . Think another 2 weeks then will start my renovation. Regarding the revanishing , why is there such a big differenence quote from IDs and ah seng ? Is there a differnece between materials used and the way they polish ? Cause thinking to save some money for the vanishing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 (edited) Just got back my keys from BSC . Two months of rectification works . Think another 2 weeks then will start my renovation. Regarding the revanishing , why is there such a big differenence quote from IDs and ah seng ? Is there a differnece between materials used and the way they polish ? Cause thinking to save some money for the vanishing @ least u can prep for ur reno liao... maybe can D.I.Y. to revanish? Edited May 3, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 Went down to check today.. realised BSC pple has changed my hollow tiles and replace my parquet skirting with tiles... But apparently they din change some of the hollow tiles that was indicated previously, but its near the window in the living room.. so dunno whether I want them to change them again.. any advice? Btw, anyone change skirting to tiles? they din change the skirting in the bed rooms, only living room and the passageway.. thats normal right? I think that is correct ba...........else your room flooring is parquet and your skirting is tiles.........weird leh. hmmm i be doing the installation of the heater only next week so not sure will i be having the same problem too. but i know some of our neighbour here install the 25litre but i suppose no problem ba. mine also the 25litre one. Mine is 25L and installed directly onto the real wall. Just got back my keys from BSC . Two months of rectification works . Think another 2 weeks then will start my renovation. Regarding the revanishing , why is there such a big differenence quote from IDs and ah seng ? Is there a differnece between materials used and the way they polish ? Cause thinking to save some money for the vanishing Hmm.........is it $300 for all 3 rooms? If so quite cheap liao.........my ID charge me $150 each. But also need to see how they do it. By hand or by machine? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 any one will be at their unit tmr? i be at going up to inspect the painters do the job at my unit (659) in the morning afer that can kpo a bit see see how u all do up ur house aiyo..saw yr post abit late. just came back from my new hse. will be there tomorrow also. if free drop by ba. got my heater installed today. no problem installing a 25litre on to the wall lei. hope it wont drop down...touchwood. regarding varnishing the flooring...any liquid can we use to diy ourselves? hdb using machine to varnish? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 aiyo..saw yr post abit late. just came back from my new hse. will be there tomorrow also. if free drop by ba. got my heater installed today. no problem installing a 25litre on to the wall lei. hope it wont drop down...touchwood. regarding varnishing the flooring...any liquid can we use to diy ourselves? hdb using machine to varnish? Think its by machine.. $300 for 3 rooms leh. Thats wut Ah Seng said.. haha sounds cheap too.. Anyway, how come everybody is installing the 25litre storage heater? Tot normally we can just use the small small box that is install on the wall can already? A bit confused.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Hi Sohbengkuan, How was the heater being installed? As in did they hack a hole in the false ceiling of the toilet, then place the heater at the "real" wall above the false ceiling? Or they just place the heater on the Fab. wall itself? Cheers Mine 30L on the real wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawr3nc3 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Hi all, FYI , do beware when they using machine to re-surface ur rooms. The parquet may become thin if over done. If ur parquet is fine then save ur money up. Cos most part of the parquet is cover by our bed, table, wardrobe etc.... Happy reno! Think its by machine.. $300 for 3 rooms leh. Thats wut Ah Seng said.. haha sounds cheap too.. Anyway, how come everybody is installing the 25litre storage heater? Tot normally we can just use the small small box that is install on the wall can already? A bit confused.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
furiousR 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 how come every one using 25l?? i already got a joven 35l wondercan support the weight?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Think its by machine.. $300 for 3 rooms leh. Thats wut Ah Seng said.. haha sounds cheap too.. Anyway, how come everybody is installing the 25litre storage heater? Tot normally we can just use the small small box that is install on the wall can already? A bit confused.. My Id charge me 250 per room . He say they do by hand and not by machine. Anyone using ah seng ? how is the finishing work ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 wow furious ~ yrs 35 litre wor..so big. Hahaha by the way regarding to the varnishing of the flooring, i read from one of the thread in this forum that we can actually buy the melanine (hope i din spell wrongly) to do it oursleves. dunno if it really works. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 wow furious ~ yrs 35 litre wor..so big. Hahaha by the way regarding to the varnishing of the flooring, i read from one of the thread in this forum that we can actually buy the melanine (hope i din spell wrongly) to do it oursleves. dunno if it really works. I would really ask u to reconsider if you really want to do it yourself. THe reason is you need to actually sand down the surface until smooth smooth and den apply the coating.........Very siong...........very smelly.........and very very hazardous to your health. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites