Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 Hi Valer1eI had written at least five emails to my TO and My TO, Mr Ng was helpful with my appeal. I had tried to give HDB valid reasons and wanted explanation from HDB in my appeal but it was unsuccessful and no valid reason was given by HDB. I was determined to change the tiles. Finally, I wrote email to as well as call my TO, his superior and my senior estate officer. To my surprise, my TO superior gave me a call was informed me that my request was approved the next day. Maybe you might want to tell me the situation you are in and I hope I would be of help. So envy can change floor tiles. Do u need to top up the difference? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 So envy can change floor tiles. Do u need to top up the difference? Cantona7: I used back the HDB tiles, therefore, no need to top up the difference.All: I did change one piece parquet skirting. Had to fight hard with HDB. That piece have around 2-3mm height difference. The top is flush to the skirting beside it but the bottom is 2-3mm gap. They say that this is not defect, but when I ask them, if this is not defect, then what is it? They could not give me an answer, so I say, CHANGE. I am not making things hard for them but my life would be hard if I need to repair these defects next time. I called my contractor today.. sian he is overseas. Can I get them to change a contractor for me? say this super recommended Mr Ng?Im ok with my floor tiles, except some that have super obvious stains. Wonder whetheer can change all the tiles also? though i only got abt 10 ~ 20 tiles that are hollow. But my parquet skirting is dman horrible. Last weekend just realised one piece dropped out.. Got black stains, the joints not nicely put together... and different tones! Calling mgmt office tomorrow to ask them for time frame to rectify my stuff.. getting impatient liao... A bit regret taking premium flat liao.... no 2nd time.My serious problem is with the parquet skirting. Looks really horrible. Any advice?Sian.. I'm putting grilles.. No choice bro, u should know the reason. Rem to come "prison" and visit me next time.. Sian.. hopefully still can make it to shift in by June.Chasing them to rectify asap.. already settle my ID liao.. while waiting for them to rectify, can finalise design and items....Praying hard...Hi Missysg, Im dropping the idea of a full platform for the living area.. pretty expensive..Most prob only doing the triangular space near the full length window.My ID that time proposed 8 inches platform .. and he says HDB is ok... Guess yours 6 inches should be fine?Anyway, think your unit same floor plan as mine? unit 721?Mind sharing your layout and the quote for the platform?Still harbouring hopes of getting a platform though..Thanks!Hi, weixiaobaoMr Ng is the HDB technical officer, not sure whether it is linked to the contractor. For the tiles, before I could change all tiles, the contractor told me they have one powder to polish and clean it. I also have stains in my current tiles, Mr muscle also not muscle enough to clean it. I put that as defect and contractor say that they would clean it when they handover me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 Cantona7: I used back the HDB tiles, therefore, no need to top up the difference.All: I did change one piece parquet skirting. Had to fight hard with HDB. That piece have around 2-3mm height difference. The top is flush to the skirting beside it but the bottom is 2-3mm gap. They say that this is not defect, but when I ask them, if this is not defect, then what is it? They could not give me an answer, so I say, CHANGE. I am not making things hard for them but my life would be hard if I need to repair these defects next time. Hi, weixiaobaoMr Ng is the HDB technical officer, not sure whether it is linked to the contractor. For the tiles, before I could change all tiles, the contractor told me they have one powder to polish and clean it. I also have stains in my current tiles, Mr muscle also not muscle enough to clean it. I put that as defect and contractor say that they would clean it when they handover me. What powder is that can I have some cos my stain tiles have been my sore eyes since I moved in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 HUH? 8inches wor super high lei. my 6inches already very high which i feel that if pregnant or what not very safe for women lor. yr id still suggest 8 inches wor.my triangle is 6 nia then after the triangle it the tv area which is like a square that one only 4 inches nia. i at least get contractor and id to quote all very x. in the end..i signed up with this company during an exhibition fair in expo. they changing all the timber skirting for my whole living room + bedroom passage way plus overlay my bar counter area and construct the 2 platform for window and tv. they charge me $1800 which is really cheaper than what the contractors and id had earlier quote me. think the window platform is alreadt 700plus for a 4 inches high platform. thats y since i already will be changing the timber skirting for the whole living room and passage way, i din get hdb to rectify lor. hahah. the laminiate they use is quite an establish brand. scratch and fire proof at the same time is water resistant too. so no worries if water spill on the platform or overlay area. by the way hor...me not the same blk as u. not sure if the layout is the same. me at 989d triangle at the window..then bomb shelter in the kitchen. same layout?me and weixiaobao same unit, yours 112 sqm too? if same sqm, then shld be the same layout. Wow, quite curious about your design leh... can see see? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 me and weixiaobao same unit, yours 112 sqm too? if same sqm, then shld be the same layout. Wow, quite curious about your design leh... can see see?ya 112sqm... 3d drawing will only be out next week. the id now doing the wet work lor. i did try to use a software to design before. maybe can refer to the previous post. if not i will pm u my 3d once done.zen ~ i went to cash yesterday and he suggest me to change to cha cha ze ni lor. he said he will give me the living room btu to 26000btu. however what i know is the compressor can only go up to 30000btu so means the cooling time will be longer if i m going to on 1 bedroom + living room. after a night consideration, i give cash a call and ask him if he can unscrew the stand of the compressor and bring it out to the aircon ledge then at the aircon ledge they assemble back again. he said he will check with the technician and revert back to me. seriously i dun intend to change lor. see huh...the cha cha one hor...living room unit cannot cha cha one lor only bedroom. somemore got to top up $150 more and with a lower btu than my ismart. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 ya 112sqm... 3d drawing will only be out next week. the id now doing the wet work lor. i did try to use a software to design before. maybe can refer to the previous post. if not i will pm u my 3d once done.sure. pm me when done. thanks. anyway, i oso have platform at the triangular area, but seriously, i never measure the ht of the platform, shld be 6 inches bah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 (edited) zen ~ i went to cash yesterday and he suggest me to change to cha cha ze ni lor. he said he will give me the living room btu to 26000btu. however what i know is the compressor can only go up to 30000btu so means the cooling time will be longer if i m going to on 1 bedroom + living room. after a night consideration, i give cash a call and ask him if he can unscrew the stand of the compressor and bring it out to the aircon ledge then at the aircon ledge they assemble back again. he said he will check with the technician and revert back to me. seriously i dun intend to change lor. see huh...the cha cha one hor...living room unit cannot cha cha one lor only bedroom. somemore got to top up $150 more and with a lower btu than my ismart.so did u chk wther e ismart compressor too big? maybe urs can go out ma...coz nw cha cha gt promo ma, free upgrade from 22k to 26k & ur rite, living rm one cannt cha cha ze li... e technician advise tt most importantly is e filter, gota wash regularly if used often lor...btw, dun tink it'll be often tt we need to ON living & bedroom 2gether lor... maybe once in a blue blue moon nia... in any cse, i've installed solar film only in LR, hopefully this will reduce e temp & cool e area faster... Edited April 22, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 What powder is that can I have some cos my stain tiles have been my sore eyes since I moved in. Cantona7: I will check. I heard that it cannot be brought outside. Let me check on that. I also need it in case I need to remove my stains. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 so did u chk wther e ismart compressor too big? maybe urs can go out ma...coz nw cha cha gt promo ma, free upgrade from 22k to 26k & ur rite, living rm one cannt cha cha ze li... e technician advise tt most importantly is e filter, gota wash regularly if used often lor...btw, dun tink it'll be often tt we need to ON living & bedroom 2gether lor... maybe once in a blue blue moon nia... in any cse, i've installed solar film only in LR, hopefully this will reduce e temp & cool e area faster...o promo wor....cash still said give us free upgrade. hmmm...so u top up another 150 for the cha cha ze ni?i yesterday after meeting up with cash i go n\back measure le..ya is78cm nia that comressor is 79.5ya u are right normally we dun on both at the same time but paying another 150 more to downgrade my btu just dun seems a good suggestion lor. so i see if he can dismantled the stand for the compressor first then bring out the compressor then install back again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 Cantona7: I will check. I heard that it cannot be brought outside. Let me check on that. I also need it in case I need to remove my stains. a sugg, maybe if any1 here needs too, we can share e cost? haha... dun tink each household will need a bottle to clean those stains.. tio boh?o promo wor....cash still said give us free upgrade. hmmm...so u top up another 150 for the cha cha ze ni?i yesterday after meeting up with cash i go n\back measure le..ya is78cm nia that comressor is 79.5ya u are right normally we dun on both at the same time but paying another 150 more to downgrade my btu just dun seems a good suggestion lor. so i see if he can dismantled the stand for the compressor first then bring out the compressor then install back again.haha... he showed mi his price list & thr stated free upgrade lor.. tho duno it's frm cha cha or AB...no lar, coz by e time i bot tiz a/c, all prices went up liao... imagine i asked @ hong tar, they selling @ abt 4k leh...yalor, if they can remove e stand 1st (hopefully it's more than 1.5cm), den it'll be gd 4 u.... bt r u installing on same day? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 a sugg, maybe if any1 here needs too, we can share e cost? haha... dun tink each household will need a bottle to clean those stains.. tio boh?haha... he showed mi his price list & thr stated free upgrade lor.. tho duno it's frm cha cha or AB...no lar, coz by e time i bot tiz a/c, all prices went up liao... imagine i asked @ hong tar, they selling @ abt 4k leh...yalor, if they can remove e stand 1st (hopefully it's more than 1.5cm), den it'll be gd 4 u.... bt r u installing on same day?ya ya can share the cost since me also need to clean the tiles. hmmm not installing everything on the same day. cos need to wait till all carpentry work finish then install. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 Weixiaobao: got buy 4D ur unit no last week? come out leh... anyway, pls confirm with HDB directly for the platform height. You may oso want to check: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/Im...e/RenoGuide.pdfWow last week got meh? Nvr see leh..I buy every week leh hahathat time front number open third prixe.. nvr buy..Then open consolation once.. hahame and weixiaobao same unit, yours 112 sqm too? if same sqm, then shld be the same layout. Wow, quite curious about your design leh... can see see?Im curious too. Think ours all same design. PM me ur 3D design when its out? I just finalise my ID today. Most probably getting 3D design soon.. maybe can share share?But I'm hacking the wall between MBR and bedroom 2.Anyway, think ur parquet skirting + overlay + platform is cheap!My triangular platform abt 750 dollars. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 so did u chk wther e ismart compressor too big? maybe urs can go out ma...coz nw cha cha gt promo ma, free upgrade from 22k to 26k & ur rite, living rm one cannt cha cha ze li... e technician advise tt most importantly is e filter, gota wash regularly if used often lor...btw, dun tink it'll be often tt we need to ON living & bedroom 2gether lor... maybe once in a blue blue moon nia... in any cse, i've installed solar film only in LR, hopefully this will reduce e temp & cool e area faster...Where is Cash from? Can provide me with his details or contacts?Might need a quote from him too.. Thanks!Heard that come 1st May, a lot of things going to increase prices.. like material cost, aircon etc etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Dear all,This morning, I discovered tampering marks at my gate hinges again. Sigh... 2nd time in two months. Went to look at my neighbours, they too also tampered. Have to repaint again. Sigh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hmm... tampering marks at the gate hinges? How can we tell if our gate hinges got tampered? any photo to share?Dear all,This morning, I discovered tampering marks at my gate hinges again. Sigh... 2nd time in two months. Went to look at my neighbours, they too also tampered. Have to repaint again. Sigh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites