Amoyz 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2008 Not worth it lah. But when we buy the house, we got no choice whether we want it premium or not. Usually choose by location, price bla bla...Amoyz, can just submit online... or email them. Can get their email when you login to MyHDBPage.ya I just submitted valer1e thx... I'm sure they will give me excuse coz I'd already moved in. I think we are always at the losing end when it come to hdb. Premium flat comes with premium problems, pui ! From all the posts in this thread we can see the amount of time flat owner spent to argue over the defects. This is so unproductive, waste of time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 (edited) ya I just submitted valer1e thx... I'm sure they will give me excuse coz I'd already moved in. I think we are always at the losing end when it come to hdb. Premium flat comes with premium problems, pui ! From all the posts in this thread we can see the amount of time flat owner spent to argue over the defects. This is so unproductive, waste of time.personally i find that buying premium flat abit bo hua lor.look at the time wasted and all the trouble. initially tot that buy premium flat can save $ cos tiles are done le ma. but now i really abit regret. sigh. but what to do.o ya keep this thread ongoing and make it always the top. Edited April 18, 2008 by missysg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 Hi Peeps! I'm back!Sounds like you guys are having a lot of problem with BSC and HDB.Personally i think if u feel that your house is not satisfactory, by all means let them know. If necessary, can always go to each other's place to compare.If email to BSC QSM also no use, den email to HDB general email and just shoot everyoneWorst come to worst, email to Stomp.BSC will only make money by doing less things. Remember, the noisy wheel get's the oil.But having said that, please practise restrain when KBKP to them cause later got fight also no good heehe..........i know how !@#$% toopid they can get and @#$% irritating they give the excuses. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 personally i find that buying premium flat abit bo hua lor.look at the time wasted and all the trouble. initially tot that buy premium flat can save $ cos tiles are done le ma. but now i really abit regret. sigh. but what to do.o ya keep this thread ongoing and make it always the top.ur right.. al these follow up has realli wasted so much of our precious time & delayed the reno process... would rather they gv us std flat, i believe things will progress more smoothly & efficiently... in any cse, really hope those doing rectifications work will get their defects done up smoothly... Hi Peeps! I'm back!Sounds like you guys are having a lot of problem with BSC and HDB.Personally i think if u feel that your house is not satisfactory, by all means let them know. If necessary, can always go to each other's place to compare.If email to BSC QSM also no use, den email to HDB general email and just shoot everyoneWorst come to worst, email to Stomp.BSC will only make money by doing less things. Remember, the noisy wheel get's the oil.But having said that, please practise restrain when KBKP to them cause later got fight also no good heehe..........i know how !@#$% toopid they can get and @#$% irritating they give the excuses.yoz.. welcome back... any updates on ur blog bo... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 Haha.... guess that our BSC people got alot of reports to write after so many people complained......Hope that they can improve their services.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 ur right.. al these follow up has realli wasted so much of our precious time & delayed the reno process... would rather they gv us std flat, i believe things will progress more smoothly & efficiently... in any cse, really hope those doing rectifications work will get their defects done up smoothly... yoz.. welcome back... any updates on ur blog bo... True sometime I also wish HDB give us the standard unit cos their kitchen, MBR, CBR & living room tiles all CMI. Not worth paying the price for that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 True sometime I also wish HDB give us the standard unit cos their kitchen, MBR, CBR & living room tiles all CMI. Not worth paying the price for that. Hi. All They redoing all my living room tiles. need to to get things done.. Now is to catch up with the delay. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 Hi. All They redoing all my living room tiles. need to to get things done.. Now is to catch up with the delay. what happen? y need to redo all the tiles in yr living room? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 (edited) Hi. All They redoing all my living room tiles. need to to get things done.. Now is to catch up with the delay. great~! so how much time they asking u to give them? imagine an avg time to complete a reno is abt 6-8wks & they took 5 juz to re-lay the tiles... Edited April 18, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 ur right.. al these follow up has realli wasted so much of our precious time & delayed the reno process... would rather they gv us std flat, i believe things will progress more smoothly & efficiently... in any cse, really hope those doing rectifications work will get their defects done up smoothly... yoz.. welcome back... any updates on ur blog bo... i m still in the Q and got to wait till end april or early may to have my window handle fix. sigh so long man.now i am abit worried. i m doing a 6inches platform at the full length window there. Heard from quite alot of contractors that is not allowed. So i worried that when they come and replace the handle they saw the platform will they said anything anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 (edited) i m still in the Q and got to wait till end april or early may to have my window handle fix. sigh so long man.now i am abit worried. i m doing a 6inches platform at the full length window there. Heard from quite alot of contractors that is not allowed. So i worried that when they come and replace the handle they saw the platform will they said anything anot.wow.. 6inches ah... do u hv false ceiling there, if yes, den isn't it v near to ur plaster board??? anywy, tt time they chg mine, only the contractor came nia, no hdb officer lar.. & they took < 10mins to complete... Edited April 18, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 what happen? y need to redo all the tiles in yr living room?missysg: I have 35 tiles or more that needs to be changed. Afraid that they give me different tone, which is happening to my neighbour. Therefore, redo all tiles. For the handle. can check with your HDB TO. I think should be the same TO as me. Hehe Zen2008: I going to BSC to see the tiles and negotiate the time frame. Not giving them too much time as they had been delaying my things for almost 2 mths. All: Cheers to all of us to fight for a better house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 wow.. 6inches ah... do u hv false ceiling there, if yes, den isn't it v near to ur plaster board??? anywy, tt time they chg mine, only the contractor came nia, no hdb officer lar.. & they took < 10mins to complete...ya 6 inches. got false ceiling due to downlight. cos next to the window is the i place my tv. so tv area i am raising a 4inches platform. if window there also raise 4inches same as tv area then wont look nice at all. so thats y window there raise 6inches to have a difference from the tv area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 i m still in the Q and got to wait till end april or early may to have my window handle fix. sigh so long man.now i am abit worried. i m doing a 6inches platform at the full length window there. Heard from quite alot of contractors that is not allowed. So i worried that when they come and replace the handle they saw the platform will they said anything anot.Im also waiting for them to start rectifying my place... Got to change hollow tiles and touch up parquet skirting. Dunno how long i got to wait also.Now I confirm cannot shift in in time before Euro 2008 starts... Misssg: I also raising platform but so far my ID haven say anything leh.. maybe my platform not as high as yours? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
va|er1e 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 lewkw, how did u manage to get them change all? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites