noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

huh curtain so expensive!

hmmm my aunt is a tailor, and she said got people ask her to do before, that is why I thought of asking her to sew the curtain. Those curtain rod can buy from IKEA bah... if want blinds, still will buy from outside.

Amoyz, Kitchen face main door, ya heard cai will flow out too, i guess a kitchen door will solve the problem bah...

spinball, ok understand liao. you seems to be in good terms with them !! Anyway, Jamie called back and told my hubby that they will varnish one part of the skirting in my living room, then if still not acceptable then will change all the skirting. Sigh... dun understand why they can't just change all at once. waste my time only. She also agreed to varnish my 3 bedrooms.

Hmmmm, my fengshui master said my stove has to face this certain direction and thus have to be slanted 45 degree.

i have consult few IDs and contractor and invited them to my place for the first meeting. Some of them just didn't get back to me after that, kinda feel that they dun want to do my business since project is so small yet so troublesome.

There is this contractor who did my sister's house and my sister said his quotation is cheapest among all she find that time, then in the end, his quotation is so high lor. :)

After several suggestion and brainstorming, we have decided to do it this way.... anyone got better idea? Opposite the stove cannot have any electronic stuff. Feel that it look kinda of weird at the basin and washing machine area, but really dun have much choice liao lor. :dunno:

kitchenco1.th.jpg

huh? y like tt wan... no biz is small lor... mine oso not big project but my ID really :good: .. i've intro 2 couples to him liao & both oso signed w him ardy.. nxt wk start renov liao (haha, their renov start earlier than me, coz mine was delayed by those defects lor...) anywy, if u still sourcing, can PM mi lor... dun wry, no obligation wan... juz wana share w ppl who needs it, esp if they're looking for reasonable quote... of coz, moz imprtly u muz b comfortable lor (be it w e ID or e cost).... :)

oh~ glad to hear tt they will revarnish ur flooring... :good:

zen2008 ~ aiya next time if my door open right u just drop by la dun need to be shy one lolx.

valrie ~ my timber skirting also sama sama like u...got dark brown patches. but din know they can replace to tiles. but i also scare later replace to tiles...abit dun match with the bedroom flooring lei.

o ya zen2008 ~ yr bedroom flooring really shinning like a star. i din know can get them to revarnish u us one. heeeee now i know what to do le..going to call up the hdb officer and ask him to get the contractor to do it for me.

haha... ok ok... nxt time i dropby say halo... :jammin: aya, no star lar but it's beta than nothing lor...

soh/valerie, I also want to do curtain but $2100 very ex leh...is this the market price for 5rm ? I only want curtain at hall maybe roller blinds for the rooms.

i tink it's b/c he installed solar film ba... i was quoted 1500-1600 for my 5rm... living day/night, 3rooms night (all using custom made rod) + 1 blinds in MBR... is this reasonable? :dunno:

Edited by Zen2008

Hmm... hehe... u want the QSM personal email?? :jammin:

haiz... think the BSC always like that lor.... like to give many excuses one.... most of us experience that before...

Spinball , thanks . If I need it , i call you hor . :dunno:

I am accepting NO EXCUSES from these BSC contractors . No point being nice to them NO POINT cause they are not worth it . :)

Going to see how they going to deal with my NOT SO HOLLOW TILES . I wonder where their definitation come from . To me , it is either hollow or not hollow . Cannot give in on hollow tiles . :)

Because once it start to crack , it will keep spreading and crack all the way across the living room .

DLIM, Just complain to HDB and said the hollow tiles must be change lor.

My bomb shelther got 3 hollow, 2 of them not so hollow as compare to the other one, then BSC keep saying change that one will do, so we bo bian. Then we complain to HDB, now they say will change all 3.

Acutally the things about BSC is that the less things they do, they more they earn as they have tendered the project from HDB. :lol:

As long you find the house is not satisfactory.................keep up the KBKP and get things right........BSC is there to help to rectify the defects and not just listen to their songs....... :lol:

I'm sure many members would echo my sentiments. :notti:

Acutally the things about BSC is that the less things they do, they more they earn as they have tendered the project from HDB. :P

As long you find the house is not satisfactory.................keep up the KBKP and get things right........BSC is there to help to rectify the defects and not just listen to their songs....... :lol:

I'm sure many members would echo my sentiments. :notti:

can I still kbkp after moving in for 2 mths ?!? :lol:

Acutally the things about BSC is that the less things they do, they more they earn as they have tendered the project from HDB. :P

I'm sure many members would echo my sentiments. :lol:

totally agree.. those ppl can siam will siam... haiz... anywy, saw my neighbor's started reno liao.. but farnie leh, i rembr they told me thr's gap betwn the tiles & skirting abt 2 wks ago... dun tel mi diz time BSC so fast hand fast leg completed their defects liao meh... "unblieveable".. :notti:

But they are super fast in some things, That day i joint inspection with them on a Thursday (the day before Good Friday), when i go over on Saturday they already clean the paint on the power point, started the re-grouting in living room and already changed 1 of my hollow tiles!

hey neighbors, anyone can share their kitchen layout as I really no idea how to design it.. those who live at the corner 5 rooms flat can help? thanks!

can I still kbkp after moving in for 2 mths ?!? :notti:

You can try as warranty is one year after getting keys even after reno .

Also how to complain the HDB officer? Cause I really feel that they are siding the contractor.

When i say hollow , the HDB officer say only abit , no need to hack lah .

My question is why is the HDB officer on the side of the contractor ? Very unhappy with the HDB officer .

Also they use that mental rod to scan by waving it on the floor , they scan no hollow , but i take and KNOCK . Then they agree it is hollow. ;)

My reno is delay till they finish the tiles on the floor. :notti:

yo yo... juz wana share my quote for my curtain... for 1280, it includes the followings;

a) Day/Night for the full height window in living room (took wood coz metal will rust)

b) Five sets of roman blinds; dining area & all rooms

Curtain's Pattern

th_P3300882.jpg

Roman Blind Pattern

th_P3300883.jpg

actually was quoted higher but after some bargaining... we agreed on the above... :~

now for air-con, was quoted as follows for sys 3, non-invertor from Best Tech;

a) Mit - 1915

b) Panasonic - 1808

c) Toshiba - 1883

all using K-flex, 3/8" (their so-called "upgrade" from totaline)

all include 2 trips installation except for panasonic which u'll need to pay 50 for 2nd trip...

wat u tink guz? thkz~! :help:

Edited by Zen2008

Just open house today!

Din have time to check all the defects. Just wondering whether u guys actually submit the defect list within 7 days of getting the keys or anytime before reno start can liao?

Just open house today!

Din have time to check all the defects. Just wondering whether u guys actually submit the defect list within 7 days of getting the keys or anytime before reno start can liao?

Before reno start , make sure all major defects done first then start reno. :unsure: