noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Wow... that's expensive.... ckoonyin and my fridge also got 3 ticks... but it cost less than $800... :yamseng:

Is there a need for inverter fridge?? !!

As for the fride, if want to choose Japan made, go for Panasonic NR-376MX which is fully made in Japan and using inverter too. Got three ticks. But rather ex, at 1499.

irvin: Floor is parquet.

Err.... serious ar... BSC can change wooden skirting to tiles?? hmm... $250 seems reasonable to me.... But too late liao... can't do it now... if we know that earlier, definitely will ask them to change to tiles.... dun really like the timber skirting we have.....

ya lor, didnt know bt tis as well, rooms still ok cos its laminated flooring so dont look so weird, but living room is tiles with timber skirting looks weird !!

Err.... serious ar... BSC can change wooden skirting to tiles?? hmm... $250 seems reasonable to me.... But too late liao... can't do it now... if we know that earlier, definitely will ask them to change to tiles.... dun really like the timber skirting we have.....

haha... when they chg my tiles.. they oso asked mi wana chg skirting anot... 250 lollars... i felt quite ex leh, actually tot they will "damage" my skirting while replacing all my tiles.. but "too bad"... e skirting was nicely done up... !! tink they scared of my complain liao... :yamseng:

How many of you manage to get HDB to rearnish the bedrooms ar? They refused to do it for me saying mine is in good condition :notti:

if the floor really look dull... die die muz oso get them to revarnish for u... 4get abt BSC... go straight to HDB Officer... they hv more "power"... those contractors like to smoke ppl wan.... :bleah:

th_P3250855.jpg

Edited by Zen2008

Anyway. I did not check for the parquet cos I dun have the strength to squat down and start knocking for three rooms. Only when I moved in, then I started to notice hollow parquet tiles in the bedrooms. So this fri, the contractors are coming to fix them & also to touch up the holes appearing in btw the tiles of my toilets.

Soh, move in already still can complain and ask them to verify huh ? I aslo moved in then start to find defects here and there. 1 of my toilet tiles got chipped off and there are also holes in between the tiles. Shower also not fixed properly, the 2 rings connecting to the shower mixer and wall very loose, screw to max also can see the thread. Is this norm ?? I also just realised one of my ventilation window on top the MBR window cannot close properly, alignment out.

haha... when they chg my tiles.. they oso asked mi wana chg skirting anot... 250 lollars... i felt quite ex leh, actually tot they will "damage" my skirting while replacing all my tiles.. but "too bad"... e skirting was nicely done up... :) tink they scared of my complain liao... :yamseng:

if the floor really look dull... die die muz oso get them to revarnish for u... 4get abt BSC... go straight to HDB Officer... they hv more "power"... those contractors like to smoke ppl wan.... :)

th_P3250855.jpg

Wa your room floor so shining, I din know can vanish until like that...too bad moved in, missed my chance. Mine so down looking...we were just too ching cai and busy...regret :)

spinball: Bo pian leh... when shopping for fridge, my wife saw the product and die die must have. Got similar one but only inverter made in Japan while the rest from Taiwan. But my wife die die also wan fully japan.

Inverter will kind of save electricity since low power during the night instead of fully charge throughout. For fridge since operating 24x7. think worth it lor. I wanted a two door fridge lah but kitchen too small.

power988: If I know can change skirting in living room, I will definitely change. Cos wooden skirting around ceramic is kinda weird. Furthermore, if u notice, bottom was not glue, still have gap in btw the wood and ceramic tiles where water can flow into.

Amoyz: Got one year liability mah... U can still call them to come and fix. Mine facing the same for the holes in btw the tiles. Wanted to DIY but too many liao so get them to come. R U referring to the rings on the hot and cold portion? If yes, then I dun have any problem with the 2 rings.. all screwed tightly to the wall. no thread. As long as within one year of warranty, all defects can call them.

Wa your room floor so shining, I din know can vanish until like that...too bad moved in, missed my chance. Mine so down looking...we were just too ching cai and busy...regret :lol:

actualli i oso quite ching cai wan... but hor.. realli cant tahan thoz BSC ppl lor, evythg u say no gd, they sure got excuses to cover their poor workmanship... so in the end, fed up, go straight to HDB & from thr on, i NEVER liase with BSC... :jawdrop: & i muz say this officer really patient & has done a great job in following up my case, will definitely write a compliment letter to HDB as a token of appreciation... :rofl: Finally can "start my engine"... :notti:

Edited by Zen2008

Zen2008, they varnish the floor for you? Very shinny sia...

i going to drop by my house later to take picture then send complain letter tonight :jawdrop:

BTW, can i get them to clean up my house after they do the grouting thingy? Cos now very dusty liao.

Zen2008, they varnish the floor for you? Very shinny sia...

i going to drop by my house later to take picture then send complain letter tonight :rofl:

BTW, can i get them to clean up my house after they do the grouting thingy? Cos now very dusty liao.

yap.. they do all 3 rooms... bo bian leh.. i complain king ma... though not really tip-top.. but beta den nthg ma... tio boh... :jawdrop:

they have the duty to clean up ur room b4 handling over... u saw my signature pic? i hvn;t done any cleaning myself yet... :notti:

Edited by Zen2008

Your living room tiles is very shinny also, you ask them to change all tiles or they just did washing?

I am bad at complaining sia, got any tips?

Edited by va|er1e

Your living room tiles is very shinny also, you ask them to change all tiles or they just did washing?

I am bad at complaining sia, got any tips?

actually when i got my keys, i had a "joint" inspection with my ID.. & he gv mi his professional advise as to what to check... the tiles were the major problem... mis-matched tone... if u read my earlier post, even after they replaced... i not satisfied lor so i start to :~ ... end up, they buay tahan, gota replaced all my tiles... :good: den i tol them beta clean up nicely b4 hand over... anywy, they completed the work liao... so will be gg down these few days to do my checking & "feedback" to HDB if i still find problems... :~

va|er1e: Your skirting is sloppily done. very bad workmanship. Shld not even have nails. You may want to bring this up to QSM of HDB, email: qsm@hdb.gov.sg. I was like u when they insisted that the hollow sounds from all the toilets floor tiles are normal. I dun buy their reason so complained to Branch Office who ignored and so going after QSM for reply. So the HDB tech team came down personally to convince me that it was normal. Anyway, we all know that that should not be the case. my objective is to get them to ack the hollow sounds so that when water leaks to below level, they better consider first before point at me to pay.

As for the fride, if want to choose Japan made, go for Panasonic NR-376MX which is fully made in Japan and using inverter too. Got three ticks. But rather ex, at 1499.

irvin: Floor is parquet.

Thanks for giving the email .

I am going to write a complain letter very soon .

The BSC contractor is giving me alot of excuses .

Now they are digging up more than 20 hollow tiles in the living room but some they claim not really hollow and not willing to dig it up.

Is it not their job to clean up the defects? Why give so many excuses? :dunno:

Hmm... hehe... u want the QSM personal email?? !!

haiz... think the BSC always like that lor.... like to give many excuses one.... most of us experience that before...

Thanks for giving the email .

I am going to write a complain letter very soon .

The BSC contractor is giving me alot of excuses .

Now they are digging up more than 20 hollow tiles in the living room but some they claim not really hollow and not willing to dig it up.

Is it not their job to clean up the defects? Why give so many excuses? :bleah:

so whr u guys make ur curtains ah? Jimmy textiles? went thr once, they gave a rough quite, abt 1500-1600 lollars leh... for e said price, she said we could choose most of their materials available thr... probly will need to do more "research"... :bow:

Hmm... hehe... u want the QSM personal email?? :D

haiz... think the BSC always like that lor.... like to give many excuses one.... most of us experience that before...

wah~ u champion hor.. still got QSM personal mail... :rofl:

tink i hvnt reach tt stage yet, if need, i noe who can i get from liao... :jawdrop:

Ya... me too... looking for curtain and roman blind maker.... So far.... the price I got is also around $1500 to $1700.... possible to get curtain for living room and the rest using roman blind below $1200??

so whr u guys make ur curtains ah? Jimmy textiles? went thr once, they gave a rough quite, abt 1500-1600 lollars leh... for e said price, she said we could choose most of their materials available thr... probly will need to do more "research"... :yamseng:

wah~ u champion hor.. still got QSM personal mail... :dribble:

tink i hvnt reach tt stage yet, if need, i noe who can i get from liao... :dribble:

hmmm, ask you all ar, will it be cheaper to go buy the curtain cloth ourself then get a tailor to do?

DLIM, lucky for me no hollow tiles in living room. My bomb shelter got 3 hollow tiles and they also said something like not very hollow dun need to change, in the end only agreed to change one.

spinball, QSM become your good friend liao huh?

BTW, my hubby have sent a complain letter with 60 pictures to hdb, The young lady called back and said from the pictures is really quite terrible, she will drop down my place for joint inspection with the BSC people later in the afternoon. I scared she will be stupid enough to believe what the BSC people said lor. Wish me good luck.