noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

hi lengzai... from what i know... in a double compressor, compressor A is linked to the master unit whereas compressor B will be linked to the other sub units. therefore, when the master unit is switched on, onli compressor A runs. compressor B runs once either of the sub units is being switched on. so when both compressors A & B runs, that means both the master unit and a sub unit is being switched on. in this case, this saves ur electricity cost unlike if u buy a normal non-inverter air-con system, when u run onli one of the units, the whole compressor runs at full strength even though u are not fully utilising it resulting in wasted electricity costs... :curse:

eh......i dun think so leh..........

For non-invertor aircons, there are also 2 compressor types and 1 compressor types.

I think for invertor, the chip can control @ what capacity the compressor to run...Need to cool down a lot, run @ 100%, need to cool down a bit run @ 50% i think only ah :P

eh......i dun think so leh..........

For non-invertor aircons, there are also 2 compressor types and 1 compressor types.

I think for invertor, the chip can control @ what capacity the compressor to run...Need to cool down a lot, run @ 100%, need to cool down a bit run @ 50% i think only ah !!

oops... sori for any misunderstanding on my quotes... my double compressor unit = 2 motors in 1 compressor unit and normal non-inverter air-con = 1 motor in 1 compressor unit... anyway tis is based on my current understanding on non-inverter air-cons... as for inverter air-cons, unless u r switching it on continuously for 12 hours a day, else to me u can just forget about it... !!

oops... sori for any misunderstanding on my quotes... my double compressor unit = 2 motors in 1 compressor unit and normal non-inverter air-con = 1 motor in 1 compressor unit... anyway tis is based on my current understanding on non-inverter air-cons... as for inverter air-cons, unless u r switching it on continuously for 12 hours a day, else to me u can just forget about it... :P

No need to say sorry one...........all here is to learn and discuss.........i also know a little bit and there only.........enuff to know the sales guy never smoke me can liao.... :unsure:

haha ya lor............u will save energy.....but only u switch on a lot.........else........might as well save the money now.............

No need to say sorry one...........all here is to learn and discuss.........i also know a little bit and there only.........enuff to know the sales guy never smoke me can liao.... :good:

haha ya lor............u will save energy.....but only u switch on a lot.........else........might as well save the money now.............

Hey guys, just wondering how u guys settle ur living room aircon (if you are going to put one).

Let's say for those of us that have the 2 center unit, the living room + dining room area is pretty big and I doubt a sys3 air con can handle right?

Would it be good if say I put a sys 2 in the the master bedroom + one of the bed room (Im going to hack the wall) and a sys 1 in the living room with higher horse power?

Dear neighbours,

Just want to deliver these to all. Please watch out your vehicle park at our multi storey carpark. My hubby's bike just got stolen and end up at one of the woodland carpack all stripped down ! Parts were all removed, left the main chasis of the bike. We didnt know until police contacted us to identify it said they found a stolen bike with our registered chasis number. Insurance also cannot cover our losses as we had paid the bike in full. :good:

So guys, please watch out for one another. Did anyone see police patrol the area ? Coz since I moved in one month plus never even seen any officer nor patrol car. Think need to write in to ask them to patrol more.

Sigh... so suay. Just hope this will not happend to anyone here again.

Take care.

Amoyz.

Btw, anyone know which email to appeal for more patrol ?

Hmm.... sad to hear that....

Which multi storey carpark did yr hubby parked his bike?

Guess that we are living in a "high risk" area where foreigners are staying quite close to us...

Think is time for the residents living here to do something about it.... Amoyz, how about a joint letter to our MP, Mr Cedric Foo Chee Keng to demand for more patrol...

The only contact I got from govt website is pioneer@pap.org.sg.

Seriously speaking... I also never see any police car so far... but is not conclusive since I'm not living there yet...

Dear neighbours,

Just want to deliver these to all. Please watch out your vehicle park at our multi storey carpark. My hubby's bike just got stolen and end up at one of the woodland carpack all stripped down ! Parts were all removed, left the main chasis of the bike. We didnt know until police contacted us to identify it said they found a stolen bike with our registered chasis number. Insurance also cannot cover our losses as we had paid the bike in full. :dancingqueen:

So guys, please watch out for one another. Did anyone see police patrol the area ? Coz since I moved in one month plus never even seen any officer nor patrol car. Think need to write in to ask them to patrol more.

Sigh... so suay. Just hope this will not happend to anyone here again.

Take care.

Amoyz.

Btw, anyone know which email to appeal for more patrol ?

I'm so sorry to hear that..........but it could be done by anyone.......besides..........i remember that time dunno when on crime watch there was a local syndicate which goes around stealing bikes.......

As for police patrols..........i think everywhere is very rare i guess

wah... sad to hear tat cos i'm riding a bike as well.. mind telling me wat bike ur hubby riding??

ur hubby neber buy Fire & Theft insurance for e bike izit? if have, still can recover some $$ as per market value for e bike...

i've been there so many times & so far i also have not seen any patrol/police going into our estate :sport-smiley-018:

Hmm.... sad to hear that....

Which multi storey carpark did yr hubby parked his bike?

Guess that we are living in a "high risk" area where foreigners are staying quite close to us...

Think is time for the residents living here to do something about it.... Amoyz, how about a joint letter to our MP, Mr Cedric Foo Chee Keng to demand for more patrol...

The only contact I got from govt website is pioneer@pap.org.sg.

Seriously speaking... I also never see any police car so far... but is not conclusive since I'm not living there yet...

spinball, blk 980 carpark if I remember correctly. a good idea for join letter, how to get it going ?

wah... sad to hear tat cos i'm riding a bike as well.. mind telling me wat bike ur hubby riding??

ur hubby neber buy Fire & Theft insurance for e bike izit? if have, still can recover some $$ as per market value for e bike...

i've been there so many times & so far i also have not seen any patrol/police going into our estate :sport-smiley-018:

irvin, super 4 ba... I'm not in the bike thing hee.

I think covered, he claimed for theft but they willing to pay only $1400 ?!?! not enuf lo.

wah~ maybe we shld get e authority to install cctv in the MCP? tink last week, i saw a police officer questioning a teenager in the carpark... :jawdrop:

Hi all.

Had been busy checking for defects. Got my keys on the 25th of Feb and had been busy spotting the defects.

Major rectification to be done by HDB:

1. Sand and varnish all three bedrooms.

2. Replace hollow tiles and uneven tiles.

3. Polish all rusty metals

4. Change the MBR toilet door.

5. Replace window handles.

Went to ckoonyin place to see see, thanks BRO.

After going to his place, found that I been smoked by the hdb people, going to complaint more to BSC. :jawdrop:

usually i go over on weekends, didn't see any police petrol around too.

lewkw, what did they smoked you?

I have this big patch of cement on my common toilet tile holding the bottom hinge of the shower screen. They told me that because the shape of the toilet is slanted, there is a need for the patch of cement. However that was not the case when I went to ckoonyin place. :bangwall:

hmm.... how to get started ar.... I also dunno.... :bangwall:

maybe you can start writing out the letter first?? then get people to sign??

Just curious... anyone supporting this joint letter effort???

spinball, blk 980 carpark if I remember correctly. a good idea for join letter, how to get it going ?

irvin, super 4 ba... I'm not in the bike thing hee.

I think covered, he claimed for theft but they willing to pay only $1400 ?!?! not enuf lo.

at least can get back some $$ lor :bangwall:

didnt know tat e thieves will go for super 4, usually, they go for racing class2 bikes like R1,etc

well, gotta be more careful and look out for any suspicious character loitering around lor...