noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Ya lor... haiz.... anyway, that window guy came today and replaced my window.... :(

he could also give the contractor your number also right? bad coordination sia.

Seems like BSC really is getting frmo bad to worst.........i mean if u make appt den stick to it la

If cannot den say cannot la

WAH LAO!:dancingqueen:! :dancingqueen:

Haiz... thought finally the case can close.. but hor... the replaced window is of different colour tone... Never realised it until Irvin told me that he also got different colour tone window.... went to house to look at it again.... and yes... it is different tone.... haiz... anyway, had wrote another complain letter to HDB again.... :dancingqueen:

Guys

Sigh want to save money also cannot, this morning realise old wachine machine finally broke down. Guess got to get new one. You know ppl say electrical appliances always cannot tahan moving house. Once moved, sure spoil. Now I believe, hopefully my fridge live longer.

Anyone got good buy for washine machine front loader ? Guess I got to go thru previous thread. Just wanna see any more updated info or anywhere got sale ? Can share with me how much you bought yours what's the model and load. Thanks.

Something mysterious happened on friday night, all our slippers outside the door were all removed and placed at the staircase ? Wadsupp with the neighbourhood ? Happen to anyone here ?

AMoyz

Edited by Amoyz

Ask you all ar.... do you notice that there is some sort of logo at the top right corner on the glass panel in your living room?

What's the logo about? and can it be removed??

Ask you all ar.... do you notice that there is some sort of logo at the top right corner on the glass panel in your living room?

What's the logo about? and can it be removed??

huh? got logo meh.. u gt take any pic... :sport-smiley-004:

see wat happen to my tiles after they replaced... :sport-smiley-004:

chipped b/c of lousy BSC's contractor skill....

th_P2230068-1.jpg

Edited by Zen2008

Guys

Sigh want to save money also cannot, this morning realise old wachine machine finally broke down. Guess got to get new one. You know ppl say electrical appliances always cannot tahan moving house. Once moved, sure spoil. Now I believe, hopefully my fridge live longer.

Anyone got good buy for washine machine front loader ? Guess I got to go thru previous thread. Just wanna see any more updated info or anywhere got sale ? Can share with me how much you bought yours what's the model and load. Thanks.

Something mysterious happened on friday night, all our slippers outside the door were all removed and placed at the staircase ? Wadsupp with the neighbourhood ? Happen to anyone here ?

AMoyz

wah maybe some kid's prank

Wow... power leh.... how come they do your tiles until like that.... btw, if you guys want to complain... can write email to HDB Quailty Service Manager.... general email address can be found at HDB website.... or if u want personal email one... I can PM you all....

Hmm.. dunno lor... got some logo on top right corner for those bottom windows panels in living rooms... but can't confirm that it is tempered glass... Like what ckoonyin told me.... he got see the wording like "tempered" on the windows... but mine dun have wor.... hmm... if really found that our windows are not tempered glass.... think this time round... the builder who design and build our blocks will be in deep trouble.....

huh? got logo meh.. u gt take any pic... :good:

see wat happen to my tiles after they replaced... :dribble:

th_P2230069-1.jpg

chipped b/c of lousy BSC's contractor skill....

th_P2230068-1.jpg

Edited by spinball

i confim it is tempered glass......i try to get a pic if i can

because if it was just normal glass...........can u imagine if it get hit...........and shatter...........and rains glass shards downstairs?

Better still.......check with BCA.

hmm... that's strange... was told that our windows are not tempered glass.... it is laminated glass.... is laminated glass considered as tempered glass?? :unsure:

What to do?? since HDB and BSC also say the same thing..... :(

i confim it is tempered glass......i try to get a pic if i can

because if it was just normal glass...........can u imagine if it get hit...........and shatter...........and rains glass shards downstairs?

Better still.......check with BCA.

hmm... that's strange... was told that our windows are not tempered glass.... it is laminated glass.... is laminated glass considered as tempered glass?? :unsure:

What to do?? since HDB and BSC also say the same thing..... :(

maybe u take pic of those glasses w "tempered" logo on it... den ask them y the difference lor... den hor, if they still insist it laminated... get them to "laminate" your replaced panel so tt all the glasses will have e same tone lor... juz a sugg... :(

The problem is... there is no such logo on our original windows.... only got dunno what... "Enviro-Safe laminate"... So I assume that ours is not tempered.... since by right... all tempered windows got some form of logo embedded onto the windows and that logo cannot be removed..... :unsure:

One more thing... I can't find any info on HDB or BCA websites saying that Full-Height Windows must be tempered one.....

maybe u take pic of those glasses w "tempered" logo on it... den ask them y the difference lor... den hor, if they still insist it laminated... get them to "laminate" your replaced panel so tt all the glasses will have e same tone lor... juz a sugg... :(

cant stand the poor workmanship of all these contractors. told them that my skirting kenna dent ask them what they going to do. he still can tell me is not dent...is "design" i :) look at him with my eyes big big and ask him if is design then y this design only at this particular bedroom and only two pcs of skirting kenna nia. he keep quiet. so both of sit in front of the dent skirting keeping quiet and looking at the "design" skirting. UNtil he finally buay tahan continue to look at it liao..he said he will replace a new one for me. then my bf went up last weekend and told me the replace skirting is of different tones with the rest! If the tone difference really diff alot me going to ask them change away. really very stooopid. me thinking if i m going to write a letter to the straits time maybe they will really be more serious in their work.

The problem is... there is no such logo on our original windows.... only got dunno what... "Enviro-Safe laminate"... So I assume that ours is not tempered.... since by right... all tempered windows got some form of logo embedded onto the windows and that logo cannot be removed..... :)

One more thing... I can't find any info on HDB or BCA websites saying that Full-Height Windows must be tempered one.....

in tt cse, den ask them 2 laminate till same tone w e other glasses..

btw, i've juz recvr my 2nd utilities bill.. walau~ hvn't started renov, they already charge us so much liao (deposit was paid in 1st bill).. any1 has same encounter? zz