noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

actually i ordered from them bt 2 weeks ago but asked them to deliver tis thurs...

u might want to call and check with them??

tel: 65613759

alrighty......i'll do just that :dancingqueen:

i got my lightings from Chelsea Lightings near to e JE swimming complex, aunt betty was nice & friendly :D

Chelsea Lighting got veri good review and the ppls there are also veri helpful. :P

I would also like to recomend Vlux Lighting to those who like designer light they offer quit a few range in it. :D

Hmm... quite sad to see this thread is getting quieter and quieter.... :(

hehe... actually went thru all the posts in this thread and compiled a list of people are or used to be active here....

Hmm.... perhaps, everyone can share with us your renovation progress or status ar... :(

Actually, happen to know that some more people staying in Jurong West St 93... but they never come here to see see look look... :bleah:

Is veri common for the thread to be quieter after some time, cos some maybe busy over the current reno, or some had completed their reno and lazy to come over to RT liao. :)

One good advise, for those who intend to have HTS please rem to get the surround cables ready b4 u do up ur false ceiling and also inform ur ID where u intend to put up ur rear spks too.

Edited by Cantona7

Chelsea Lighting got veri good review and the ppls there are also veri helpful. :good:

I would also like to recomend Vlux Lighting to those who like designer light they offer quit a few range in it. :notti:

Is veri common for the thread to be quieter after some time, cos some maybe busy over the current reno, or some had completed their reno and lazy to come over to RT liao. :)

One good advise, for those who intend to have HTS please rem to get the surround cables ready b4 u do up ur false ceiling and also inform ur ID where u intend to put up ur rear spks too.

well.. 1 man's meat is anthr's poison... so, as long as u feel e price is alright, den thr's no regret ba... :dribble:

anywy, 2day went up w e hdb officer to chk on my replaced tiles... i tol him i'm not gg accept tt kind of quality... end up, i ask to chg the whole flat's tiles~:notti:! :notti: tt'll take abt 1 mth to complete.. so nw, evythg is in pause mode for me... zz

btw, saw my new neigbor 2day open door (huat ah~:good:!) hmm~ duno if he come in here bo.. anywy, if it's 1 of u... juz wana say "Nice to meet u~:P!", muz apologise coz was bz discussing w my id, so din actually chat much... but hey~ we hv lot of time nxt time ritz? :notti:

Edited by Zen2008

well.. 1 man's meat is anthr's poison... so, as long as u feel e price is alright, den thr's no regret ba... :notti:

anywy, 2day went up w e hdb officer to chk on my replaced tiles... i tol him i'm not gg accept tt kind of quality... end up, i ask to chg the whole flat's tiles~:drunk:! :notti: tt'll take abt 1 mth to complete.. so nw, evythg is in pause mode for me... zz

btw, saw my new neigbor 2day open door (huat ah~:dunno:!) hmm~ duno if he come in here bo.. anywy, if it's 1 of u... juz wana say "Nice to meet u~:seeya:!", muz apologise coz was bz discussing w my id, so din actually chat much... but hey~ we hv lot of time nxt time ritz? :deal:

haha glad u got what u wanted........but on pause for 1 mth........wah :jawdrop:

Hmmm... I'm still here leh... Very busy nowadays... Too many things on hand and HDB defects support staff too bo chup liao... No progress and only keep having info from you guys on them making funny mistakes… Haizzz… Time wasting… :notti:

hi everyone...i am still with this thread just that din post nia. lolx.

ok some status updates...now left some minor defects which they need to rectify before i start my reno.

cos they actually overlook some defects thats y keep dragging on. ok la..at least i can take a short break. lolx

went to a few places to shop for my kitchen accessories. In the end, i brought my sink, mixer, hobs and hoods from Bellari. Anyone buying from Bellari? can drop by here to view the pics.

Think this week or next week, got to shop for lighting liao. Then also to arrange aircon trunking to be up. O ya...Spinball, yr trunking done by all best right? how huh? looks ok?

blur blur ~ o ya were u the one which i pass u the contractor contact? u gotten yr quote le? if yes..hows everything?

Edited by missysg

haha glad u got what u wanted........but on pause for 1 mth........wah :(

yalor.. **** sianz sia... hopefulli diz time they do it once gd & for all, if not, gona get some compensation from hdb liao... 8|

Hmm~ hw come seems like oni my tiles got color tone problem ah.. the rest all so swee swee meh... 8| or iszit my unit kena "blacklisted"... :furious:

zen2008 ~ my tiles colour tone ok lei. u go nice nice with the uncles then nag abit more think they will do a nice job for u lolx.

haha.. i ardy nice nice to them liao... told them to call me 1st b4 laying the replacement tiles, but end up, they juz do it their own way... maybe they'r trying their luck see wther can get thru bo lor.. somemore oso trying to "smoke" me by saying tt when cut out the spoil tiles. sure gt abit chip here & thr wan... tol them go fly kite beta... whaha.... :P

anywy, so whr's ur pic? heehee... :D

Hmmm... I'm still here leh... Very busy nowadays... Too many things on hand and HDB defects support staff too bo chup liao... No progress and only keep having info from you guys on them making funny mistakes… Haizzz… Time wasting… :)

try calling HDB... if not, doz contractor will dilly dally take their own sweet time... 8|

btw, any1 here got HDB to polish up their parquet flooring... coz mine really looks super duper dull sia.. might get them to touch up b4 my reno starts (1 mth later)... :bath:

Edited by Zen2008

hello everyone, long time no see..

so shocked to get at 23k reno quotation from a relative leh... sobs :unsure:

can anyone share with me your quotes for reference ah?

me and hubby going to meet the uncle this weekend for price breakdown.

Hi aforahma!

hmm... what you do for yr reno ar??

so shocked to get at 23k reno quotation from a relative leh... sobs :unsure:

Hmm.... door can be painted... but dun think will look nice if you paint....

hehe.. not painting door... only gate... :P

any1 knows whether our doors can be painted??

Hi aforahma!

hmm... what you do for yr reno ar??

hello spinball,

hmm think roughly below lor..i also dunno how my hubby tell the uncle one..

living room: false wall, false ceiling plus lighting, tv console, ceiling fan, mini barcounter near entrance, 1 mirror

master bed room: full length wardrobe, false wall, lighting

master bed room toilet: change toilet door, shelfts around the mirror and sink, lighting

bed room 1: full length book shelf, normal lighting

bed room 2: wardrobe, normal lighting

common toilet: think they going to replace the sink, common storage heater

kitchen: cabinates and shelf, hood and hob

bomb shelter: basic shelf (those without door that kind)

all rooms: window grill

maybe they also include painting cost..

duno if 23k is a reasonable price for the above or not.. :|

Edited by aforahma

so shocked to get at 23k reno quotation from a relative leh... sobs :P

23k?! eh......u doing a lot of things ma?

any1 knows whether our doors can be painted??

doors cannot leh.........only the gates

cause the door is laminated one leh