irvin 1 Report post Posted February 22, 2008 (edited) does tis look better after e painting?? Edited February 22, 2008 by irvin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2008 (edited) Hi irvin... that's good... now it looks much better.... Oh ya... my aircon trunking is done..... see my t-blog for the photo... does tis look better after e painting?? Edited February 22, 2008 by spinball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 Hmm... quite sad to see this thread is getting quieter and quieter.... hehe... actually went thru all the posts in this thread and compiled a list of people are or used to be active here....987A1.Cantona988A1.nocturne988C1.Spinball2.Irvin3.va|er1e989A1.Ckoonyin2.Weixiaobao3.genwin4.Birdy5.Blur blur6.doit7.lawr3nc3 989B1.Noelng2.hazelbelle989C1.Amoyz2.sonner133.aforahma4.DLIM5.cococsharp989D1.Missysg2.Lewkw3.diyo_9894.Zen20085.utopia12Hmm.... perhaps, everyone can share with us your renovation progress or status ar... Actually, happen to know that some more people staying in Jurong West St 93... but they never come here to see see look look... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 whey! i still active here hor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 (edited) whey!!! i still active here hor? i noticed tt so far nobdy goes for panasonic a/c hor... y ah? hmm.... anywy, been to ur blog & spinball's one... looks like ting is getting fast & furious hor... gd 4 u... so when organising hse visit... not so lucky 4 me.. went up juz nw, they replaced my tiles & guess wat? it's even more obvious nw tt i can see the diff~!!! smmore, some of those tiles ard those replaced one got chipped... tink tml muz call them agn liao... btw, for benefit of ppl here getting lights... dun go to Extre.... Lightings @ balestier... their service sux... went thr wanting to get lights.. was served by 1 of their young chap... ask him qtn muchiam like i owe him $$$... anywy, their lights not cheap too... Edited February 24, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 (edited) haha... of course I know lah .. icic.. thanks for the info.... !!Zen2008, how much you spend on your lightings? Think all my lightings cost around $1200+Will see how good my gf's brother can bargain when he takes the lightings straight from warehouse.... whey! i still active here hor? !! Edited February 24, 2008 by spinball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 Hmm... guess that I need to lodge one formal complain about BSC liao.... really sad that they never learn from their mistake.... haiz.... BSC... where is my window!! not so lucky 4 me.. went up juz nw, they replaced my tiles & guess wat? it's even more obvious nw tt i can see the diff~! smmore, some of those tiles ard those replaced one got chipped... tink tml muz call them agn liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 i noticed tt so far nobdy goes for panasonic a/c hor... y ah? hmm.... anywy, been to ur blog & spinball's one... looks like ting is getting fast & furious hor... gd 4 u... so when organising hse visit... not so lucky 4 me.. went up juz nw, they replaced my tiles & guess wat? it's even more obvious nw tt i can see the diff~! smmore, some of those tiles ard those replaced one got chipped... tink tml muz call them agn liao... btw, for benefit of ppl here getting lights... dun go to Extre.... Lightings @ balestier... their service sux... went thr wanting to get lights.. was served by 1 of their young chap... ask him qtn muchiam like i owe him $$$... anywy, their lights not cheap too... haha as soon i can arrange a good timing den you call just come lor but pls excuse the mess and dust hor which tiles are you refering to? the main living/dining room or kitchen? actually if you are willing to get your hands dirty, i keep seeing pple throwing away their house tiles...........perhaps can go take them and re-cycle? Thanks for your tips on the light...........have u tried DK lighting @ Geylang? I went there to recce the the pple there quite nice......plus i think it is recommended in S'pore Bri*es.What about curtains ah? where good? today i went to Jimmy Textiles @ Tanjong Katong Complex which is recommended also and pricing wise not too bad and also the lady who served me N*el, was quite nice also.........Went to Spotlight to reccee but quite ex leh.........the string curtain there is about $99 compared to Jimmy Textile which is selling about $50. And for the roller blinds, @ Spotlight it is $80+ for 180cm X 210CMAny place for lighting and curtain to recommends?Hmm... guess that I need to lodge one formal complain about BSC liao.... really sad that they never learn from their mistake.... haiz.... BSC... where is my window!! bro.......write in an email to HDB liao...........and send to every single email u get frmo the HDB webby............i think BSC has push things too far liao.But this is what i only think hor .......cause i dunno will have any ripple effect or not alsoBut den again.......the noisy wheel get's the oil ain't it? If u never kbkp.........den nothing may happen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 i got my lightings from Chelsea Lightings near to e JE swimming complex, aunt betty was nice & friendly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 i got my lightings from Chelsea Lightings near to e JE swimming complex, aunt betty was nice & friendly how about the pricing and choices? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 how about the pricing and choices?choices not tat much and price i tink is ok lor, i tot since its so near might as well pop by and take a look...my lightings cost 1540 which includes;2xliving room lights (w/ remote control) + 1 more for MBR1xpendant downlight for dining area3xroom light for bedrooms2xkitchen lights3xtoilet+store lights3xfoyer+passageway lightsdont know whether ex or not but felt well served by aunt betty and e best thing is tat she's not pushy at all... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 choices not tat much and price i tink is ok lor, i tot since its so near might as well pop by and take a look...my lightings cost 1540 which includes;2xliving room lights (w/ remote control) + 1 more for MBR1xpendant downlight for dining area3xroom light for bedrooms2xkitchen lights3xtoilet+store lights3xfoyer+passageway lightsdont know whether ex or not but felt well served by aunt betty and e best thing is tat she's not pushy at all... i see i see...........as long u feel comfy can liaocheap doesn't mean good leh......how do they take to deliver? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 depends on when u need it lor, can arrange with them 1 lah...mine will be coming tis thurs @ 2pm, installation of aircon will also be tis thurs.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 depends on when u need it lor, can arrange with them 1 lah...mine will be coming tis thurs @ 2pm, installation of aircon will also be tis thurs.... eh u mean they can delivery like 2 days kinda thing ah?cause i see ures is taking 4 days ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 actually i ordered from them bt 2 weeks ago but asked them to deliver tis thurs...u might want to call and check with them??tel: 65613759 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites