noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

That is cheap leh for your TV. Where did you get it?

Actually i've heard many pple defer before. But if you are getting the subsidy, i think u will need to write in first before collecting the money.

Hi Ckoonyin ~ what subsidy?

The Mega Discount Store you recommended to me lor... :dancingqueen:

Hmm.. cheap meh? hehe... I still find it expensive wor... if not for the free Home Cinema System and long warranty... I won't buy one... :dancingqueen:

That is cheap leh for your TV. Where did you get it?

The Mega Discount Store you recommended to me lor... :dancingqueen:

Hmm.. cheap meh? hehe... I still find it expensive wor... if not for the free Home Cinema System and long warranty... I won't buy one... :dancingqueen:

which mega store??? tel mi leh.. i oso wana go see see look look... :dancingqueen:

The one at Katong Mall or united squre one... can't rem the address liao...

ckoonyin, can u rem the actual address?? maybe can inform zen2008.... :dancingqueen:

which mega store??? tel mi leh.. i oso wana go see see look look... :dancingqueen:

Hi Ckoonyin ~ what subsidy?

It's the Additional CPF Housing Grant. Part of the requirement is to submit marriage cert when taking the keys but i managed to get deferment. :sport-smiley-004:

The Mega Discount Store you recommended to me lor... :D

Hmm.. cheap meh? hehe... I still find it expensive wor... if not for the free Home Cinema System and long warranty... I won't buy one... :P

Expensive ah? Cause outside i see e.g. Courts the price is higher leh. The warranty is 3 yrs by Samsung ma? :unsure:

which mega store??? tel mi leh.. i oso wana go see see look look... :sport-smiley-018:

It's Mega Discount Stall @ Katong Mall. Can try to look for the salesguy who serve me which is Lewis, quoted the price was cheaper than outside for my stuff. :yamseng:

i went to the katong mall one but also dun find it cheap lei. i din ask abt the warranty etc la..

haha who u spoke to? Cause i know there diff sales give diff price one. The prices that quoted to me last time in december is as follows

LG 37LC7 $1750 37" LCD TV

LG GRM562YLY $820 LG Fridge

EF WF 7100 $580 Front Load Washing Machine

But hor, i cancelled the washing machine and the TV as outside shops like Harvey Norman and Best Denki was have better promo in Jan due to CNY so i cancelled the order. :sport-smiley-018:

hi cknooyin ~ no la..i din spoke to anyone. i just see the price tag.

haha.. dun wry lar... nobdy will be able to say which place is the cheapest wan loe... thr'll alws be pluses & minues such as more freebies but higher price vice versa.... smtime maybe u like e saleperson attitude, den a deal is done lor.... anywy, moz importantly is, if u feel the price is right, den ur paying what u think is right lor for u... tio boh.... :sport-smiley-018:

hi cknooyin ~ no la..i din spoke to anyone. i just see the price tag.

No wonder.......i think if u speak to someone they will prob give u a better price.........cause the prices quoted to me were lower then what was pasted there.

wow you all discussing about tv, fridge etc etc liao.... anyone got good renovation company to intro?

haha... tink moz neighbor here ardy gt their reno compay liao... u'll see alot of HAPPENINGS gg on after cny lor... so nw sourcing ard for electrical appliances lor...

as for good reno.. IMHO... it's beli subjective wan la... it reali gota depend on ur comfort level with ur id/contractor lor... moz importantly is his/her service after u signed on the ... ... (dotted line) :dancingqueen:

Haha... we decided to take the LG GRM562YLY Fridge ckoonyin mentioned from Mega Discount Store.... so far.... still the cheapest price... 8|

It's Mega Discount Stall @ Katong Mall. Can try to look for the salesguy who serve me which is Lewis, quoted the price was cheaper than outside for my stuff. :bangwall:

haha who u spoke to? Cause i know there diff sales give diff price one. The prices that quoted to me last time in december is as follows

LG 37LC7 $1750 37" LCD TV

LG GRM562YLY $820 LG Fridge

EF WF 7100 $580 Front Load Washing Machine

But hor, i cancelled the washing machine and the TV as outside shops like Harvey Norman and Best Denki was have better promo in Jan due to CNY so i cancelled the order. :dancingqueen:

haha... tink moz neighbor here ardy gt their reno compay liao... u'll see alot of HAPPENINGS gg on after cny lor... so nw sourcing ard for electrical appliances lor...

as for good reno.. IMHO... it's beli subjective wan la... it reali gota depend on ur comfort level with ur id/contractor lor... moz importantly is his/her service after u signed on the ... ... (dotted line) :dancingqueen:

Very true..........the workmanship and service needs to be on par.........else........you will be worried everyday on how are the things progressing............

As for electrical stuff, now got CNY fair so i think it is a good time to find bargains liao :notti:

haha.. dun wry lar... nobdy will be able to say which place is the cheapest wan loe... thr'll alws be pluses & minues such as more freebies but higher price vice versa.... smtime maybe u like e saleperson attitude, den a deal is done lor.... anywy, moz importantly is, if u feel the price is right, den ur paying what u think is right lor for u... tio boh.... :bangwall:

Yeap i totally agree with you. Specially when it comes to aircon. Some of the salesman dunno what they are talking about yet come and smoke me.

For e.g, i was a G*inCi*y @ IMM wanting to buy aircon but i ask Class 1 and Class 0 insulator got what difference. I was told it is because of the size and thickness. :notti:

Get real leh, it is because of the fire resistance leh........ end up i ask the pricing and go off to another outlet to buy liao........i cannot imagine if i let the salesguy handle my things.........confirm later tell me aircon need to put petrol to run and topup with ice to make to cold. 8|

hey hey hey ~ whr r all our residents? muz keep diz tread alive hor... haha..

i noticed thr isn't any bbq pit ard hor.. haiya, too bad or else can org a bbq party when all move in... kekeke.. :D