ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 actually now if u go and check and submit is still ok one leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 actually now if u go and check and submit is still ok one lehbut my reno done half-way already....still can mehhollow sound is defect huh ? aiyo I am so ignorant.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 but my reno done half-way already....still can mehhollow sound is defect huh ? aiyo I am so ignorant.... Hollow sound is not defect is jus the contractor didnt do a proper job when he lay the tiles which cause hollow btw ur cement floor & tiles. If u happen to drop heavy thing on that position it may crack, so jus avoid putting heavy things at that tiles. Bear in mind if u change one of the tile it might affect the rest (which create even more prob) and the tone of the color will also be different, so it depend some ppl will not bother over one or two hollow tile but if there is a BIG area u better call in the town council. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 big area ah........eh.......mine is 3 tiles by 3 tiles..............big ma? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 yoz cantona ~ agree with u. if change one of the tile, it will affect the rest of the surrounding tiles. it will make it even worse thats y i din request them to change the tiles. as what u said lor as long as i dun drop heavy things on the flooring should be fine ba. Hollow sound is not defect is jus the contractor didnt do a proper job when he lay the tiles which cause hollow btw ur cement floor & tiles. If u happen to drop heavy thing on that position it may crack, so jus avoid putting heavy things at that tiles. Bear in mind if u change one of the tile it might affect the rest (which create even more prob) and the tone of the color will also be different, so it depend some ppl will not bother over one or two hollow tile but if there is a BIG area u better call in the town council. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 yoz cantona ~ agree with u. if change one of the tile, it will affect the rest of the surrounding tiles. it will make it even worse thats y i din request them to change the tiles. as what u said lor as long as i dun drop heavy things on the flooring should be fine ba.eh what u mean by affect? now u all say like that liao a bit worried leh........but mine is a area of 3 tiles by 3 tiles hollow one leh.........stress liao stress liaohow how how? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 eh what u mean by affect? now u all say like that liao a bit worried leh........but mine is a area of 3 tiles by 3 tiles hollow one leh.........stress liao stress liaohow how how? Ur 3 tiles is it together and where is it located?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 it's an area of 3 tiles by 3 tiles ( so 9 tiles in a shape of a square) and right smack in the middle of my hall. sob sob Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 it's an area of 3 tiles by 3 tiles ( so 9 tiles in a shape of a square) and right smack in the middle of my hall. sob sobOh Dear 9 tiles together. For me I will go down to the mgmt office in the multistory carpark and ask to change the tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 Oh Dear 9 tiles together. For me I will go down to the mgmt office in the multistory carpark and ask to change the tiles. that's why i will wan them to change lor..........caus eif i don't change it and it's along a high traffic area, i think chances of cracking very high Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 hi all,i tink i got e worse defect of all, my wifey open e door on Tuesday and when she entered e MBR, 1 side of e wall was in patches of black stains, my FIL suspect it was due to water seepage through e walls and went over to e kitchen windows and looked over to our MBR and saw a long line of crack on e outside wall of our MBR. !! ..... have reported it to HDB yesterday and now waiting for their ppl to call back...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 (edited) hi all,i tink i got e worse defect of all, my wifey open e door on Tuesday and when she entered e MBR, 1 side of e wall was in patches of black stains, my FIL suspect it was due to water seepage through e walls and went over to e kitchen windows and looked over to our MBR and saw a long line of crack on e outside wall of our MBR. ..... have reported it to HDB yesterday and now waiting for their ppl to call back......wth?! That is really serious! the wall is already bulging! This one i think u really got to hound HDB and Town Councils for it Edited January 17, 2008 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 hi all,i tink i got e worse defect of all, my wifey open e door on Tuesday and when she entered e MBR, 1 side of e wall was in patches of black stains, my FIL suspect it was due to water seepage through e walls and went over to e kitchen windows and looked over to our MBR and saw a long line of crack on e outside wall of our MBR. ..... have reported it to HDB yesterday and now waiting for their ppl to call back......U better get ur FIL or someone experience down with u when the contractors are here, cos some of them like to give stupid excuses if they see us GONG GONG. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 Hi, missysgAttach is my floorplan. Still planning on my renovation. How's your inspection process coming along?http://img299.imageshack.us/my.php?image=44860022dc9.jpgHi, allAfter reading all your post, worried about what I would see when I open the door. Would do a 100% scan once I am in the house. Keeping my finger cross. yoz cantona ~ agree with u. if change one of the tile, it will affect the rest of the surrounding tiles. it will make it even worse thats y i din request them to change the tiles. as what u said lor as long as i dun drop heavy things on the flooring should be fine ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 Hi, missysgAttach is my floorplan. Still planning on my renovation. How's your inspection process coming along?http://img299.imageshack.us/my.php?image=44860022dc9.jpgHi, allAfter reading all your post, worried about what I would see when I open the door. Would do a 100% scan once I am in the house. Keeping my finger cross. yeap yeap.......better check properly............you may wanna view the video which was posted earlier on the tile checking.......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites