noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Hey guys,

Any ideas the collecting of keys is till what queue number le? Mine was 5XX and no news yet... :good:

Maybe I should give them a call to bug them..hehe... :yamseng:

eh...........dun need to bug them........just write them a "nice" email and tell them your situation.

That should kick some assess and move the process :P

ckoonyin ~ the "ants" are found in the bedrooms. not alot lor...still got enough fingers to count. lolx

but just worried that "they" are hiding somewhere.

Following will the contact details for the maintainence mgr Mr Ng:-

Mr Ng

Email: nys2@hdb.gov.sg

Tel: 64778886

Suggest u all send him email cos he not in the office in the morning. Can send him an email and leave him yr contact o ya give him yr ic so he can check yr add.

I think he respond quite fast lei. Yesterday morning send him email...then noon time call me liao.

Bedrooms and they are moving along the skirtings ma? :o but smaller den your average ants?

Hey Missysg, hmm... different guys handle the issue ar... I wrote an email to Png and the next morning I received a call from a lady.. We din go down and inspect together with the contractor but according to them... they cannot find any traces of white ants... but will do up all the timber skirting once again as a precaution... anyway, we requested them to do so... :(

So how's the finding??

can ask them to redo everything ah?? :deal:

i also wan leh............better still, do u think it is better for 'em to remove the skirting and put tiles as skirting instead? i think it will resolve a lot of issues leh........

Btw, i kbkp to them how come my hallways and living area the skirting is sealed using silicon but the rooms is using plaster........then the contractor say all use silicon but when they paint over den cannot see liao............

honestly, i think rubbish :D surely u can feel the diff between silicon and plaster/chalk to file up the gaps right?

Den in the end they say they will do silicon for the whole house. But actually do u all realise @ the bottom of the skirting, where the skirting meets the floor, it is still unsealed?? :huh:

Thus no matter how good is the sealing done, still will have gaps @ the bottom for the creepy crawlies to hide. :):wub:

what do u all think?

btw today i recce aircon @ coolserve and natural cool and also see taps, sinks, hoobs, hoods and storage heater @ Jalan Besar area...........what the prices i tell you........varies a lot lor........ :P

ckoonyin, hmm... according to them ar... they will just patch the holes and re-polish all the timber skirting in my house lor.... dun think they will replace all lor....

hmm... for my case, so far we only find and killed 3 of them.. very tiny one and hard to detect during day time... we "caught" them on the wall near the timber skirting in living room and bedroom... just wondering.... if those insect might be dust mite....instead of white ants...

how do we know if our skirting is sealed using silicon or others?? and which one is better??

We noticed that all our bedrooms... they got re-do the sealing for us.... even though we never requested that last time....

i also wan leh............better still, do u think it is better for 'em to remove the skirting and put tiles as skirting instead? i think it will resolve a lot of issues leh........

Btw, i kbkp to them how come my hallways and living area the skirting is sealed using silicon but the rooms is using plaster........then the contractor say all use silicon but when they paint over den cannot see liao............

honestly, i think rubbish :sport-smiley-004: surely u can feel the diff between silicon and plaster/chalk to file up the gaps right?

Edited by spinball

ckoonyin, hmm... according to them ar... they will just patch the holes and re-polish all the timber skirting in my house lor.... dun think they will replace all lor....

hmm... for my case, so far we only find and killed 3 of them.. very tiny one and hard to detect during day time... we "caught" them on the wall near the timber skirting in living room and bedroom... just wondering.... if those insect might be dust mite....instead of white ants...

how do we know if our skirting is sealed using silicon or others?? and which one is better??

We noticed that all our bedrooms... they got re-do the sealing for us.... even though we never requested that last time....

i think the only way is to really catch one and post a photo to see what is it.........but confirm very diff to catch let alone take a photo :sport-smiley-004:

if it is sealed using silicon, it will feel like it's a rubber seal just like the bottom of your shower screen, if it is plaster/chalk, it will feel like your grouting for your tiles !!

haha they did it without u all asking............must be feeling guilty :sport-smiley-004:

err.. haha... too bad, I killed those insects and it shd decompose by now liao... if not, I will take a photo of it...

If I can rem... the sealing feels like rubber... anyway... will go feel the sealing again next time....

i think the only way is to really catch one and post a photo to see what is it.........but confirm very diff to catch let alone take a photo :sport-smiley-004:

if it is sealed using silicon, it will feel like it's a rubber seal just like the bottom of your shower screen, if it is plaster/chalk, it will feel like your grouting for your tiles !!

haha they did it without u all asking............must be feeling guilty :sport-smiley-004:

just got my keys yesterday.... but gotta wait till my MIL to get a date for us to open e door.... sians man, get keys liaos still cannot open to view my flat... haiz... so superstitious :good:

Hi irvin, congrats!! :seeya:

just got my keys yesterday.... but gotta wait till my MIL to get a date for us to open e door.... sians man, get keys liaos still cannot open to view my flat... haiz... so superstitious :good:

just got my keys yesterday.... but gotta wait till my MIL to get a date for us to open e door.... sians man, get keys liaos still cannot open to view my flat... haiz... so superstitious :)

congrats!:) gues u must be very anxious! heehee.......

well spend the time preparing for the defects inspection lor :unsure:

missysg, the link you gave me is invalid :)

spinball, mine is at level 8... you?

Got some questions...

For the timber skirtings, It seems like the entire stretch is hollow like that, can i ask them to change all the skirtings?

For the door, there is abit chip off at the bottom, do you think they will change the entire door?

And then after i submit my defects, is it true that i will only have 1 month to finialise my defects? Or is this for those enblog one only? Cos my neighbour is telling me only have 1 month to submit defects... whilst HDB side say as long as is 7 days before renovation can liao.

It had been awhile....Just recover from 10 days fever... not a very good opening 2008 for me.

Missy, you have me worries now on my parquet floor, will get my pest control hubby to take a look on them. I didnt check all skirting, sounds hollow can ask them to change meh ?

Need your advise on the main gate. Do you all know got a kinda of painting/finishing/vanish that look like metal/iron effect. Do not know how to describe... like metalic iron after the finishing somewhat in black and gold color. I do not want to paint the gate every year with the glossy paint which look awful. Like my current house, my last contractor do the finishing for me and I am very please with the result, 5 yrs no need to repaint. But this time stupid ID refuse to know what is it and tell me they already paint and it's good enough. Make my blood boil when I see the gate like all other gates looks yellowish !

If you all know what I meant, any lobang ? How much will it cost ?

Forgot to add on, had also bought a system 3 toshiba invertor from Allbest IMM. Installation is this morning. I am happy with the salesman service. As for installation will let you know after I take a look.

va|er1e ~ link nt working wor. wanna ask cknooyin to provide u the link again?

Amoyz ~ so u already started yr reno le?! GREAT. if free post some pics for us to see see let us happy for u too. hehe..for the paint, can get it at those paint shop or home fix? u brought yr system 3 inverter at allbest wor. me too! hope yr installation went smooth smooth k.

ya ya ya!! Me still torn between cheap and take a gamble with the installation (AllBest) pr pay higher for a reputable brand (CoolServe)

what do u all think?

and here's the link for all who needs it again...........if u dun have the rod that he is using, can buy frmo your local hardwarestore.........or i can lend you my diving probe also heehee

http://www.archive.org/details/JoashCheeWh...useFloorDefects

Edited by ckoonyin

Hi va|er1e, not really lor... you can submit anytime, as long as before your renovation starts... you can add on to the defect list even after you have submitted the list... but hor... they will request for another round of joint inspection with u... waste abit of time and delays.... :)

'va|er1e' date='Jan 14 2008, 10:56 AM' post='252754']

missysg, the link you gave me is invalid :unsure:

spinball, mine is at level 8... you?

Got some questions...

For the timber skirtings, It seems like the entire stretch is hollow like that, can i ask them to change all the skirtings?

For the door, there is abit chip off at the bottom, do you think they will change the entire door?

And then after i submit my defects, is it true that i will only have 1 month to finialise my defects? Or is this for those enblog one only? Cos my neighbour is telling me only have 1 month to submit defects... whilst HDB side say as long as is 7 days before renovation can liao.

va|er1e, are u referring to the video on checking for hollow tiles??

Here you go....

http://www.archive.org/details/JoashCheeWh...useFloorDefects

Hehe... missysg, you cut short the link ar... :)

It will be great... for those already started their renovation.... do post some photo for us to see see ar... :unsure:

va|er1e ~ link nt working wor. wanna ask cknooyin to provide u the link again?

Amoyz ~ so u already started yr reno le?! GREAT. if free post some pics for us to see see let us happy for u too. hehe..for the paint, can get it at those paint shop or home fix? u brought yr system 3 inverter at allbest wor. me too! hope yr installation went smooth smooth k.

ya started sometimes already. light box done, painting done, platform done, electrical done, aircon done, lightings already install, not sure about bath room accessories should be this week, now only wait for carpentry job only. chemical wash should be today.

now i got cash flow problem, old hse handover date later than expected, reno job should be finished by this month....sigh where to find cash....... sang nao jing... got ah long to intro ;) ?

we blur blur also never go into details on the defect checking, now just pray hard everything is ok. Wish me luck neighbours !

next step is to decide whether to find mover or just ask friends/relative to help.... got a few bulky item to move over eg fridge, washing machine and dining table.