noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Cantona7 how much did you buy for this sofa? is it full leather?

Yes is a full leather 3 seater sofa cost ard $1,200.00 u can go to their showroom and give a try. :notti:

We don really like the L-shape design, Mrs Cantona7 find it too common and dont suite our living rm. :sport-smiley-004:

Hi people, can share with me the defects that you guys have? I got no idea on how and where to start checking for defects.

I got my keys few months ago, staying at block 988C. :bow:

Hi people, can share with me the defects that you guys have? I got no idea on how and where to start checking for defects.

I got my keys few months ago, staying at block 988C. :furious:

yoz va|er1e ~ welcome to the thread. another proud owner of Blk 988C. cknooyin got provide us a video clip on hw we can go abt checking on the hollow tiles and timber flooring. The video clip is quiet useful.

i actually follow a booklet given by hdb when we collected the keys the other time. The booklet actually guide u on what to check and look out for. Eg bomb shelter...u gt to check the O ring on the ventilation, the bomb shelter handle so on and so fro. maybe u can follow that booklet to get u started. :bow:

I got my keys few months ago, staying at block 988C. :curse:

yoz everyone ~ neighbourhood list updates.

**** Where and who? :lol: ****

Cantona – Blk 987A

Irvin – Blk 988C

Spinball - Blk 988C

va|er1e - Blk 988C

Ckoonyin – Blk 989A

Weixiaobao – Blk 989A

genwin - Blk 989A

Birdy – Blk 989A, unit 715

blur blur - Blk 989A

doit - Blk 989A

Noel – Blk 989B, unit 713

hazelbelle - Blk 989B

Amoyz – Blk 989C, unit 677

Aforahma - Blk 989C Unit 675

Missysg – Blk 989D, unit 659

Lewkw – Blk 989D, unit 665

Thanks missysg, when was the booklet given and how does it look like? Dun remember having that lei :bow:

cknooyin, can send me the video clip?

Sigh, i got this stupid bay window, the one that cannot open one. Anyone of you got that and change the window? I heard is illegal, not sure if it is true...

hi va|er1e - that day when i collected my key they give me a folder. The booklet was inside the folder cant rem the title of that booklet. maybe tonight i go hm see see then i let u know. by the way the link contribute by ckoonyin is here:

http://www.archive.org/details/JoashCheeWh...useFloorDefects

Thanks missysg, when was the booklet given and how does it look like? Dun remember having that lei :bow:

cknooyin, can send me the video clip?

Sigh, i got this stupid bay window, the one that cannot open one. Anyone of you got that and change the window? I heard is illegal, not sure if it is true...

hi everyone ~ rem i told u abt the tv console i brought from nova.

attached is the link: http://img72.imageshack.us/my.php?image=novaconsolejp2.png

actually cellini is selling even nicer console which allows u to hide yr ugly cables and lagi best the tv console is moveable. lolx. some pic to show u guys...

http://img87.imageshack.us/my.php?image=console8cbl6.jpg

http://img90.imageshack.us/my.php?image=console7bth6.jpg

Edited by missysg

hi va|er1e! hehe.. finally got someone staying in blk 988C as me liao... :thumbs up:

which floor and unit?

I got my keys few months ago, staying at block 988C. :thumbs up:

Hey missysg, how to identify if the tiny insect is not termites (white ants)?? hehe... I dunno how to identify wor.... :thumbs up:

So what did the town council say?? will they arrange someone to your house and inspect??

I'm having my In-Camp Training now... most likely will need to wait until two weeks later... :(

ya lor. hoping that someeone will rectify the problem soon.

spinball ~ maybe u wanna cfm the tiny little insects are not termites. if nt faster let hdb knows also.

by the way thanks for informing me if not i still take my own sweet time to check on my defects.

yoz..really thanks for all of yr concern. the mgr called me this afternoon and immediately arrange for a overall inspection tomorrow afternoon. i got to work lei so got my bf to be there lor. the mgr said he will be there with his contractor. so see how lor.

Better keep our finger cross let hope is not white ants. :dunno:

ya lor.....today is my appt for my defects.........but where do u see the white ants? cause i use torchlight and find.........dun have leh............but also scared i shoot bird cannot see properly........

can take pic showing where and best is to see how do they look like?

If termites.............siong leh

hi cantona7 ~ i called up hdb maintainence dep just now. They had input this issue into their log file and will report this to the mgr in charge asap. i had also droped the mgr in charge an email. Now can only wait and see whats their next steps will be.

hey missysg, would u be so kind to pass the number, the manager's name and the email address please?

would like to gather ammo before firing @ them yet again :dunno:

ckoonyin ~ the "ants" are found in the bedrooms. not alot lor...still got enough fingers to count. lolx

but just worried that "they" are hiding somewhere.

Following will the contact details for the maintainence mgr Mr Ng:-

Mr Ng

Email: nys2@hdb.gov.sg

Tel: 64778886

Suggest u all send him email cos he not in the office in the morning. Can send him an email and leave him yr contact o ya give him yr ic so he can check yr add.

I think he respond quite fast lei. Yesterday morning send him email...then noon time call me liao.

Hey Missysg, hmm... different guys handle the issue ar... I wrote an email to Png and the next morning I received a call from a lady.. We din go down and inspect together with the contractor but according to them... they cannot find any traces of white ants... but will do up all the timber skirting once again as a precaution... anyway, we requested them to do so... :dancingqueen:

So how's the finding??