doit 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 btw one question, did you guys request HDB to change any defect tiles? I changed 2 of the tiles and the tone of the new tiles is so much different from the old one.. did you guys get HDB to change all the tiles instead for the floor? Will HDB changed for us if we request? haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 btw one question, did you guys request HDB to change any defect tiles? I changed 2 of the tiles and the tone of the new tiles is so much different from the old one.. did you guys get HDB to change all the tiles instead for the floor? Will HDB changed for us if we request? hahagood question leh.............cause i think i got few to change also. but changing the whole floor, i dun think so ba.........HDB wun do one leh.......else i also wan to remove my timber skirting to change to tiles instead........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 Actually hor... I'm thinking... if our tiles got not much problem or the defects are not too serious... just forget it lor... otherwise, HDB will make things more worse when they so called "rectified" the defects... I learnt my lesson from what they did to my toilet door... !! HDB really deserved a scolding... good question leh.............cause i think i got few to change also. but changing the whole floor, i dun think so ba.........HDB wun do one leh.......else i also wan to remove my timber skirting to change to tiles instead........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 hey how u all think of this sofa? http://img404.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p...ellesofauy9.jpgbest to have fabric or leather?I think leather better wor. if drinks spill just wipe a few times can liao. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 tell u all something wor i feel so sad and worried now. sigh. after spinball told me he saw some tiny tiny little insects on the wall and dunno if is white ants, i got so worried that i last min take urgent leave and went to check it out with my bf. Guess what...is really white ants lor. all the plaquet flooring got alot of hollow and nt to mention the side skirting. all my living room and kitchen flooring no problem. Only stained in the tiles joint. (small portion) But my bedrooms and bathroom flooring really disaster! furthermore got white ants. HOW? !! I got install lights lor so i can see clearly and cfm these little tiny insect i saw on my wall is really white ants lor. The timber skirting was very badly done. I heard that if the flooring in a particular room the defect is more than a certain percentage, hdb will then change the whole things for u. Is it true? Aiya i really feel very sianz talking abt the defects which i had found in my hse. Really dunno what to do. The skirting for my bedrooms passage way and living room got alot of hollow sounds and some of it got crack lines lor. But that one i still ok cos i am doing platform for my living room and will change the whole skirting for living and bedrm passage way so is ok. but the bedrooms if hdb dun wanna change for me then how? lewkw~ yr unit opp mine so yr layout also same with my layout right? Making a small little hole for passing the foods over from the kitchen was my first initial ideas but later i drop the idea due to the cost of hacking the small little wall to make a hole and change the whole design. cknooyin ~ ya the sofa very nice hor. is from massimmo. i m going dwn this weekend to test test e sofa. Ya fabric is good as u can wash it. but certain fabric sofa is nt easy to put the cover back to the sofa. But fabric sofa quite nice lor. Go see massimmo got nice fabric sofa anot then let u all know.aforahma ~ leather easier to clean lor. can use the remover for leather to clean away pen ink etc. but as what lewkw mentioned in his post that for leather one, if the leather is wrap tightly, and a small hole is accidentally punch, the hole would expand.i also worried lor. But leather sofa got to buy full leather one right? cos PU leather will be hot right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 tell u all something wor i feel so sad and worried now. sigh. after spinball told me he saw some tiny tiny little insects on the wall and dunno if is white ants, i got so worried that i last min take urgent leave and went to check it out with my bf. Guess what...is really white ants lor. all the plaquet flooring got alot of hollow and nt to mention the side skirting. all my living room and kitchen flooring no problem. Only stained in the tiles joint. (small portion) But my bedrooms and bathroom flooring really disaster! furthermore got white ants. HOW? I got install lights lor so i can see clearly and cfm these little tiny insect i saw on my wall is really white ants lor. The timber skirting was very badly done. I heard that if the flooring in a particular room the defect is more than a certain percentage, hdb will then change the whole things for u. Is it true? Aiya i really feel very sianz talking abt the defects which i had found in my hse. Really dunno what to do. The skirting for my bedrooms passage way and living room got alot of hollow sounds and some of it got crack lines lor. But that one i still ok cos i am doing platform for my living room and will change the whole skirting for living and bedrm passage way so is ok. but the bedrooms if hdb dun wanna change for me then how?what do u mean by white ants? u mean termites? If so, means the termites are eating away @ the wood liao. Wonder can we use the ant poison or not. Same here, my timber skirting almost all hollow in the centre as for the parquet flooring, got a few places only.......... For hollow tiles............my main living room got 1 big area........must get them to patch up As for the crack lines, i got 1........will definately get them to change for me........ Btw u say u install lights liao, u mean just put a light bulb or wat ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 tell u all something wor i feel so sad and worried now. sigh. after spinball told me he saw some tiny tiny little insects on the wall and dunno if is white ants, i got so worried that i last min take urgent leave and went to check it out with my bf. Guess what...is really white ants lor. all the plaquet flooring got alot of hollow and nt to mention the side skirting. all my living room and kitchen flooring no problem. Only stained in the tiles joint. (small portion) But my bedrooms and bathroom flooring really disaster! furthermore got white ants. HOW? I got install lights lor so i can see clearly and cfm these little tiny insect i saw on my wall is really white ants lor. The timber skirting was very badly done. I heard that if the flooring in a particular room the defect is more than a certain percentage, hdb will then change the whole things for u. Is it true? Aiya i really feel very sianz talking abt the defects which i had found in my hse. Really dunno what to do. The skirting for my bedrooms passage way and living room got alot of hollow sounds and some of it got crack lines lor. But that one i still ok cos i am doing platform for my living room and will change the whole skirting for living and bedrm passage way so is ok. but the bedrooms if hdb dun wanna change for me then how? lewkw~ yr unit opp mine so yr layout also same with my layout right? Making a small little hole for passing the foods over from the kitchen was my first initial ideas but later i drop the idea due to the cost of hacking the small little wall to make a hole and change the whole design. cknooyin ~ ya the sofa very nice hor. is from massimmo. i m going dwn this weekend to test test e sofa. Ya fabric is good as u can wash it. but certain fabric sofa is nt easy to put the cover back to the sofa. But fabric sofa quite nice lor. Go see massimmo got nice fabric sofa anot then let u all know.aforahma ~ leather easier to clean lor. can use the remover for leather to clean away pen ink etc. but as what lewkw mentioned in his post that for leather one, if the leather is wrap tightly, and a small hole is accidentally punch, the hole would expand.i also worried lor. But leather sofa got to buy full leather one right? cos PU leather will be hot right?Oh Dear Missysg if confirm white ants must quickly called HDB to investigate or else they will grow and eat up most of ur parquet, and worst till they may even travel to ur neighbour hse. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 call hdb? not the town council incharge meh?ok i try calling hdb see what they said. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 call hdb? not the town council incharge meh?ok i try calling hdb see what they said.SORRY shld be town council. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 SORRY shld be town council. hi cantona7 ~ i called up hdb maintainence dep just now. They had input this issue into their log file and will report this to the mgr in charge asap. i had also droped the mgr in charge an email. Now can only wait and see whats their next steps will be. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 hi cantona7 ~ i called up hdb maintainence dep just now. They had input this issue into their log file and will report this to the mgr in charge asap. i had also droped the mgr in charge an email. Now can only wait and see whats their next steps will be.Great at least they respond fast cos white ants attack dun play play. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Great at least they respond fast cos white ants attack dun play play. ya lor. hoping that someeone will rectify the problem soon. spinball ~ maybe u wanna cfm the tiny little insects are not termites. if nt faster let hdb knows also.by the way thanks for informing me if not i still take my own sweet time to check on my defects. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 hey how u all think of this sofa? http://img404.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p...ellesofauy9.jpgbest to have fabric or leather?Leather is nice & easy to maintain if ur living rm got air-con then lagi best to have one leather sofa. But if u got kids in ur hse then no need to ask jus get those cheap cheap fabric cos utimately it will become their jumping ground. Fabric got alot of color choice and best it can be wash but bear in mind not all stain is washable esp beige color. Do take into consideration of ur hse theme too sofa is a big set of furnite it can create the feel and atmosphere in the living room so choose correctly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 hey cantona7 ~ thanks for yr advise. ya think most likely i will set for a leather sofa if the pricing is ok. lolx.i go see see liao and update u all. thanks hor. by the way..i rcvd my option fees refund from hdb le. Leather is nice & easy to maintain if ur living rm got air-con then lagi best to have one leather sofa. But if u got kids in ur hse then no need to ask jus get those cheap cheap fabric cos utimately it will become their jumping ground. Fabric got alot of color choice and best it can be wash but bear in mind not all stain is washable esp beige color. Do take into consideration of ur hse theme too sofa is a big set of furnite it can create the feel and atmosphere in the living room so choose correctly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 My sofa from Cellini. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites