ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 hi ckoonyin ~ ya the kitchen part i got to talk to him to find out more also. ya lor and also the permit. got to ask him cos just gotten the quote from him yesterday night. so maybe later give him a call and find out more. not sure if the quote for the cabinet includes the bar counter cabinet cos i got ask him to do a bar counter with cabinet for me ma. got to check.Ya cresto is the cheapest. in between got a few brand. one of it is LG. But no matter what brand u get still got scratches. so if id standard package quote u with free 10ft solid top or what got to check what brand they using. cresto is quite bad. like squareroom they using cresto lor. lolx.Cause use your quote and compare to Sa**ie one ah, Sa**nie one still cheaper heehee.btw i got 100+ defects.i have also attached a very informative video on checking for hollow tileshttp://www.archive.org/details/JoashCheeWh...useFloorDefects Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 Hey missysg, I was told that if kitchen top is granite one... it will absorb those oil more easily ar.... which is bad.... is it true?? hi blur blur ~ i pm u le.by the way, .maybe u guys can consider granite top since no matter what kind of solid top u be using...it is prone to scratches. even white colour solid top too. alot of id said white colour then u wont see the scratches so clearly but i doubt so cos my gf got her kitchen solid top in white and imagine she haven really move in just treat it as weekend house nia...and so far only do light cooking less than 5 times in the house. the kitchen top already got alot of scratches le. quite bad lor. think the id give her the cheapest solid top which is cresto brand. (suppose will turn yellowish after sometime. although can polish but less than mths later u see scratches again.) i have check even by getting higher end solid top like corraine brand also same. corraine top pricing i check so far is like $130 per ft which is almost the price for granite le. so in my view i feel that no very worth when i m paying something then in the end see so many scratches lor. but still up to individual lor. i just share share my info nia. hope is useful. cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2008 Cause use your quote and compare to Sa**ie one ah, Sa**nie one still cheaper heehee.btw i got 100+ defects.i have also attached a very informative video on checking for hollow tileshttp://www.archive.org/details/JoashCheeWh...useFloorDefectshello ~ just wanna share. i just brought my aircon from All Best at IMM. The salesperson who attended to me explain the pros and cons for an inverter and non inverter. He based on my daily usage and suggest the aircon combination for me. the package is already nett with no hidden cost. All copper, insulation and drainage piping specification are really good. Class 1 for insualtion with 1/2inch thickness. Copper is using 23 and horizontal 16mm drainage pipe. In the end, i brought the toshiba i-smart syste, 4 (inverter). Their t&c looks friendly and payment is split into 3 stages so u dun have to pay everything in one go.yoz ckooyin~ ya check with him le ya the price is ok cos i am doing the leather laminate cabinet. cos i saw my friend leather laminiate cabinet so i wanna go that also. sa**ie quoted me similiar pricing for this leather laminated cabinet too. he till now also din follow up with me thats y i dun wan lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 Yoyo missysg, ask hor... u going to do a bar counter? where u going to do it?hehe.. got photo to show us on your tv console?? hello ~ just wanna share. i just brought my aircon from All Best at IMM. The salesperson who attended to me explain the pros and cons for an inverter and non inverter. He based on my daily usage and suggest the aircon combination for me. the package is already nett with no hidden cost. All copper, insulation and drainage piping specification are really good. Class 1 for insualtion with 1/2inch thickness. Copper is using 23 and horizontal 16mm drainage pipe. In the end, i brought the toshiba i-smart syste, 4 (inverter). Their t&c looks friendly and payment is split into 3 stages so u dun have to pay everything in one go.yoz ckooyin~ ya check with him le ya the price is ok cos i am doing the leather laminate cabinet. cos i saw my friend leather laminiate cabinet so i wanna go that also. sa**ie quoted me similiar pricing for this leather laminated cabinet too. he till now also din follow up with me thats y i dun wan lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 yoz ckooyin~ ya check with him le ya the price is ok cos i am doing the leather laminate cabinet. cos i saw my friend leather laminiate cabinet so i wanna go that also. sa**ie quoted me similiar pricing for this leather laminated cabinet too. he till now also din follow up with me thats y i dun wan lor.Hi Missysg, wah leather .............haven't seen 1 before leh............i guess that warrants the pricing and yeah............i understand what u mean by sa**ie . That one must really kick to move one...............but i spoke to him liao and also confirm him............and things heehee.............let's just say it turned for the better...........now things are in auto mode liaoBut hope u dun mine me taking your quotes and comparing to mine so help everyone save money also else i see pple gana chop like carrot also feel heartpain for 'em Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doit 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 hi all, i had signed with AllBest for their daikin system 4 promo yest.. hopefully it will be a good choice. anyone getting the same deal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 ckoonyin ~ aiya no worries la. is always good to compare. like last time tot squareroom quote is cheap but after u do the break down for me. i then realise is not! so still continued my search until i find this contractor. if dun hv u to breakdown for me i think i already sign up with sqrm le. so is always gd to compare so at least everyone in the neighbourhood can get the best deal. Cos mostly young couple ma everything also hope can get gd deals. by the way the leather laminated finishing cabinet very nice one. sa**ie also knw i wanna do leather cabinet finishing. u ask him to shw u the sample la.maybe u or yr wife might fall in love with it too. lolxspinball ~ ya me going to do a bar counter.is at the left hand side of the living room when facing the kitchen. then dining will be on the right. then main dr open is my tv area lor. i shall post my drawings once done. for the tv console pic is inside my bf pc so can only upload the pic tomorrow to share.doit ~ i went all best yesterday too. ya the daikin having promo. i also wanna get the daikin one but in the end change to toshiba i smart inventer (system 4). i find the sales guy over there to be very experience and patient enough to explain in details to the consumer. did u upgrade yr trunking cos i know for daikin they giving 3/8" right?today lei..i went expo the classic living fair. then i saw this laminated flooring by the brand excel. it is said to be tested and proven that their laminated flooring is fire proof,scratch proof and water proof. anyone heard of this brand? care to share? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 Hi doit and missysg, did u ask them to hold stock for you guys? when the promo ends?hehe... any System 3 promo? cos intend to get system 3.... hi all, i had signed with AllBest for their daikin system 4 promo yest.. hopefully it will be a good choice. anyone getting the same deal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 Hi doit and missysg, did u ask them to hold stock for you guys? when the promo ends?hehe... any System 3 promo? cos intend to get system 3....hi spinball ~ ya i did ask them to hold the stocks for me. i only paid 10% of the total cost to secure the deal. nt sure if got system 3 promo but i know for the model i brought system 3 is like 2k plus but is inverter lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 (edited) ckoonyin ~ aiya no worries la. is always good to compare. like last time tot squareroom quote is cheap but after u do the break down for me. i then realise is not! so still continued my search until i find this contractor. if dun hv u to breakdown for me i think i already sign up with sqrm le. so is always gd to compare so at least everyone in the neighbourhood can get the best deal. Cos mostly young couple ma everything also hope can get gd deals. by the way the leather laminated finishing cabinet very nice one. sa**ie also knw i wanna do leather cabinet finishing. u ask him to shw u the sample la.maybe u or yr wife might fall in love with it too. lolxspinball ~ ya me going to do a bar counter.is at the left hand side of the living room when facing the kitchen. then dining will be on the right. then main dr open is my tv area lor. i shall post my drawings once done. for the tv console pic is inside my bf pc so can only upload the pic tomorrow to share.today lei..i went expo the classic living fair. then i saw this laminated flooring by the brand excel. it is said to be tested and proven that their laminated flooring is fire proof,scratch proof and water proof. anyone heard of this brand? care to share?haha! ya ya budget very impt............tot u already took up with Maurice liao den change your mind haha!but they really funny la...........after breaking down the pricing den u realise it is not really that cheap at all. e.g. window grills only 600+ hmmm...... But u also got expensive taste oh well, btw i read from somewhere that actually the cost price for a kitchen cabinent is about $85 psf and for solid top is about $75. Plus for hydralic hinges is about $3 and for Blum is only about $70+. So now u know how much your ID/contractor chop u for liao haha........... Btw, i've completed my defect list.........total number of defects........140 anyone can top that? And as for aircon, i also looking for System 3. I heard the Sharp model is quite alright and the pricingi s about $1800 with the usual materials for trunking...........anyone got lobang? Edited January 6, 2008 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 (edited) haha!!! ya ya budget very impt............tot u already took up with Maurice liao den change your mind haha!!!but they really funny la...........after breaking down the pricing den u realise it is not really that cheap at all. e.g. window grills only 600+ hmmm...... But u also got expensive taste oh well, btw i read from somewhere that actually the cost price for a kitchen cabinent is about $85 psf and for solid top is about $75. Plus for hydralic hinges is about $3 and for Blum is only about $70+. So now u know how much your ID/contractor chop u for liao haha........... Btw, i've completed my defect list.........total number of defects........140 anyone can top that? And as for aircon, i also looking for System 3. I heard the Sharp model is quite alright and the pricingi s about $1800 with the usual materials for trunking...........anyone got lobang? hi ckoonyin ~ ya lor later i change my mind.cos break dwn liao nt cheap ma.so dun wan la.u are right for kitchen cabinet is like 85 and top 75. but the top 75 is for cresto solid top! so got to think carefully lor. cabinet is laminated lor and the price is ok. wow u got 140 defects wor...thats alot hor. i haven go check on my defect. will be doing it this week. will update u the nos. of defect. lolxfor sharp i really no comment cos nv use this brand before.can go do some research lor then if u comfortable and budget ok then shld be fine.most importantly u must be able to click and feel comfortable with the salesperson who attend to u. Edited January 6, 2008 by missysg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 hi ckoonyin ~ ya lor later i change my mind.cos break dwn liao nt cheap ma.so dun wan la.u are right for kitchen cabinet is like 85 and top 75. but the top 75 is for cresto solid top! so got to think carefully lor. cabinet is laminated lor and the price is ok. wow u got 140 defects wor...thats alot hor. i haven go check on my defect. will be doing it this week. will update u the nos. of defect. lolxfor sharp i really no comment cos nv use this brand before.can go do some research lor then if u comfortable and budget ok then shld be fine.most importantly u must be able to click and feel comfortable with the salesperson who attend to u.ya.........the pricing for the solid top is the cheapest one........but was thinking........even if get very good one...........also will get scratches one...........corian or cresto also same same................good thing is that it can be changed next time heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 hello everyone ~ i m not sure if anyone of u here wanna buy grohe brand. my boss lend me her grohe discount card which is entitle to 25% discount. anyone interested? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 sell taps one ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Hi, spinballI am planning to buy the toshiba Air-con system 3. I was quoted $2498 at Allbest in IMM for this inverter air-con.hi spinball ~ ya i did ask them to hold the stocks for me. i only paid 10% of the total cost to secure the deal. nt sure if got system 3 promo but i know for the model i brought system 3 is like 2k plus but is inverter lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites