missysg 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 yoz everyone...happy 2008! hope everyone will be fa fa fa.ya no worries everyone...will sure to help all of u order if u all find the price ok. i will chase my bf friend for the list of the cost price so as to know what brand is available and whats the price. once i got the list...i will update all of u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 (edited) Happy New Year dear neighbours!For those who have yet to get your keys, may the HDB pple get up from their butts and beds to speed up the process. For those who are looking for ID, may u seek and find the ID of your dreams. For those who are looking for dunno what or haven't get whatever, may u find and get watever you want. Heehee!!! HUAT AH!!! Edited January 1, 2008 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hazelbelle 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Happy New Year to All~!~! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 (edited) Dear Neighbours,Have a blessed New Year Edited January 1, 2008 by blur blur Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi, allHappy New Yar. Been a while since I came here. I had postpone my collection of keys to 29th Feb. Had been busy going on shopping quotes !!. I was quoted $6.20/ft from the window shop in IMM. When getting quotesfor window grills from ID or contractors, I have range of $700+ to $1200+. The electrical shop, that some of us mention, Hong Tai, it is situated in the wet market Blk 505. They usually open at 11:00 on sunday. I also found out that the Air-con shop in IMM, hong Tar, they had also moved to that wet market.Hope the info helps. Hi genwin, welcome to the neighbourhood ! I'm sure you already know, you have nice neighbours here haha. We hope to cultivate kampong spirit LOLX.Hey Guys, anyone done lightings shopping I am going balestier later. Any good suggestions or recommendations ? My colleague recommend STRASS. Anything to look out for ?Update :-Things doneAircon trunkingElectrical runningColor theme selectionTV & HTSBathroom accessoriesHob & HoodStorage heaterSofaPending listLightingsMattress & bedMicrowave ovenBlindsWindow grillsStupid kitchen doorChildren bedroom setBefore I forget....Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year to my wonderful neighbours (or neighbours to be)May all our reno goes well everything "soon soon", may we all get the best bargain in town, may all our IDs be responsible and on the ball, may we all move in on time and enjoy our dream home and live happily ever after ! one more thing... anyone been quoted for window grills ? 5 rm market rate how much huh ? Thx. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Just wanna ask u guys ar... if I install windows grills ar... can I still install windows blinds??Hi, allHappy New Yar. Been a while since I came here. I had postpone my collection of keys to 29th Feb. Had been busy going on shopping quotes . I was quoted $6.20/ft from the window shop in IMM. When getting quotesfor window grills from ID or contractors, I have range of $700+ to $1200+. The electrical shop, that some of us mention, Hong Tai, it is situated in the wet market Blk 505. They usually open at 11:00 on sunday. I also found out that the Air-con shop in IMM, hong Tar, they had also moved to that wet market.Hope the info helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi, spinballIs window blinds the same as window curtains? I have window grills and window curtains installed in my parent house. I planning to do that in my house too. Just wanna ask u guys ar... if I install windows grills ar... can I still install windows blinds?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi, all.Been going around for quote shopping. Went to around five contractors or ID. Is $9k budget hard to meet?To do list:1. 1 wardrobe each for MBR and one bedroom.2. Cement area for sink and cabinet with doors and door frame.3. Top cabinet around 5Ft.4. Solid surface top for Cement area.4. Glass door for kitchen entrance.5. Painting for the whole house.6. Casement aluminum grills for whole house.Anyone have any advice? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi lewkw.... I know window curtains can be installed if you have window grills.... my parent's house also does that... But hor... I just not sure if windows blinds can be installed or not if we have window grills.. cos we are planning to install windows blinds instead of curtains for some windows... Hi, spinballIs window blinds the same as window curtains? I have window grills and window curtains installed in my parent house. I planning to do that in my house too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi, spinballOh. Window blinds. Is it those made of wood or metal. one strap by one strap? My girlfriend house has simple iron grills with window blinds, if the above ones are window blinds. Hope that helps.Hi lewkw.... I know window curtains can be installed if you have window grills.... my parent's house also does that... But hor... I just not sure if windows blinds can be installed or not if we have window grills.. cos we are planning to install windows blinds instead of curtains for some windows... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 lewkw... yup yup.... that's the one... made of metal/wood/fabric... ok... that's good... then confirm can install liao... Thanks!! Oh ya... think $9k budget should be enough for the things u wanna do... try looking for a contractor instead of ID... so far, how much did they quote you for the things you wanna do??Hi, spinballOh. Window blinds. Is it those made of wood or metal. one strap by one strap? My girlfriend house has simple iron grills with window blinds, if the above ones are window blinds. Hope that helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 (edited) btw Cantona7 which floor you are staying? Maybe you are someone I know.. haha Hi doit,Dun think I knw u but my neighbour might knw cos he told me his friend is also staying opp Blk. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL NEIGHBOURS AND MOVE IN ASAP! Another Neighbourhood shop to look for is "Hong Lian" at Alexandra, they do offer competitive price on washing machine, Plasma, Fridge etc. Edited January 2, 2008 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Went to around five contractors/ID. was quoted near to 10k. They say, since I was making Cement area, more expensive but when they quote me for the wooden parts for Cement area, it is more expensive than than cabinet by ft. Going to go for more shopping quotes. at the same time, for electrical stuffs too. We can share some of the quotes if u want. My email is lewkw77@yahoo.com.sg lewkw... yup yup.... that's the one... made of metal/wood/fabric... ok... that's good... then confirm can install liao... !! Thanks!! Oh ya... think $9k budget should be enough for the things u wanna do... try looking for a contractor instead of ID... so far, how much did they quote you for the things you wanna do?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 lewkw... yup yup.... that's the one... made of metal/wood/fabric... ok... that's good... then confirm can install liao... Thanks!! Hi Spinball, it think it will be possible cause as long can slip it behind the grills for the full length windows can liao Went to around five contractors/ID. was quoted near to 10k. They say, since I was making Cement area, more expensive but when they quote me for the wooden parts for Cement area, it is more expensive than than cabinet by ft. Going to go for more shopping quotes. at the same time, for electrical stuffs too. We can share some of the quotes if u want. My email is lewkw77@yahoo.com.sg Hi lewkw,i think cement area will be more ex...........if u would like, i can intro you my ID.Same thing for eletrical stuff, i find that Mega Discount @ Katong Mall is quite ok...........e.g. LG 7KG front loader machine @ $590. Outside is abt $600 after offsetting the vouchers............i would take the cash rebate anytime........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 Hi Spinball, it think it will be possible cause as long can slip it behind the grills for the full length windows can liao Hi lewkw,i think cement area will be more ex...........if u would like, i can intro you my ID.Same thing for eletrical stuff, i find that Mega Discount @ Katong Mall is quite ok...........e.g. LG 7KG front loader machine @ $590. Outside is abt $600 after offsetting the vouchers............i would take the cash rebate anytime........ hmmm my friend just advised me to buy those top load one leh cos' use less electricity. but frontload saves more space ... hard to decide sia. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites