spinball 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 Hmm... that's good... dunno why... think my block's exterior wall abit dirty wor... and I can some see lines of cracks on the exterior wall here and there.... Anyway, was told by the West Coast Town Council, our blocks are due for Cyclical Repairs & Repainting estimated in mid 2009. In the meantime, they will arrange with their building Term contractor for localised touch up of external facade painting that are defective. hehe... think West Coast Town Council is quite efficient... I asked them to fix our faulty lift button and they get it fixed on the next day... Also asked them to fix the Playground hardcourt flooring near 989D cos got a piece of flooring came off... hehe.. anyone happened to pass by there... let me know if it is fix or not... Oh... just for info... Our blocks of Flat were built and completed in Jun 2002 and handed to West Coast Town Council only effective from Sept 2005. Oh we tried to examine the exterior walls, no cracks or faded painting so far. But the Aircon Ledge definitely needs a cleaning. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 it is... but when you come to limited choices, you will choose the best among the worst.. I have another friend at the 9th floor. he is waiting for the HLE to be approved. so I suppose 989A will have lots of young couples?Ya... I agreed...this is my situation loh Initially wanna get another blk but was taken so eventually i choose 989A.But I didnt regret my choice cos it's really very windy there.Jus abit worried abt the "blackie" only.Hey doit, ur friend at the 9th floor...same as me... I found closest neighbour liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 Hey ckoonyin,U r absolutely correct.Thanx for ur advise.I shall drop them an email real soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2007 (edited) spinball ~ my wall outside the window no crack or what lei. everything was well. but as aforaham said lor..the aircon ledge there cfm need to clean up lor. lately i went back to my unit and i try to look out from my living room but din see u lei.lately u din visit yr new hse huh? wow duno west coast town council so efficient one wor. not bad lei. k monday i be going back to my new hse again i go check the playground. lolx.hazelbelle ~ hi hi..ok u may contact **banned** sim at hp: 81826579. tell him recommend by ronner from jurong west blk 989 he knows. cos my bf brought those feng shui item (pi qui) from him then got to know him one. feel that he is friendly and chin chai and he also well known in some form like the sengkang forum. so we engage him for our house fengshui audit lor. he is quite patient in answering all questions one so dun have to feel pai say and dun dare to ask. just ask anything u dunno and he sure to reply u. he will check for auspicious date to open the door, an chuan, audit yr hse fengshui blah blah blah. ya after yr id design yr house liao...he will take alook again to ensure that the material and design are ok. then choose a dong tu date for u. then house cleaning and date to move in plus final onsite audit after reno. u call him ba. hope it helps.ckoonyin ~ aiya was going to sign with maurice but last mins hold back. cos hor my boss recommend me his id. his id helps HDB habitat those 3/4/5 rooms to do mock up one. he super busy can only give me his quote on next wed.keep u update k.by the way..opp blk 989a gt an empty site right which construction work is now going on. any idea what they are constructing huh? not the mrt right since the mrt is on the other side. Edited December 29, 2007 by missysg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hazelbelle 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Thanks Missysg~! Will contact him then Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 by the way..opp blk 989a gt an empty site right which construction work is now going on. any idea what they are constructing huh? not the mrt right since the mrt is on the other side.Yo missysg, the signboard there says project under smrt so i guess maybe it is their mrt project site office and maybe also store those tracks / mrt station construction items at the space there lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Missysg> haha.. lately busy looking around for design... furniture... electrical stuff etc... but still got go back to visit my new house now and then lor... never stay for too long though... hehe... but hor... I also never see u lor.. Opp blk 989a got an empty site?? hehe.. never really notice that wor... spinball ~ my wall outside the window no crack or what lei. everything was well. but as aforaham said lor..the aircon ledge there cfm need to clean up lor. lately i went back to my unit and i try to look out from my living room but din see u lei.lately u din visit yr new hse huh? wow duno west coast town council so efficient one wor. not bad lei. k monday i be going back to my new hse again i go check the playground. lolx.hazelbelle ~ hi hi..ok u may contact **banned** sim at hp: 81826579. tell him recommend by ronner from jurong west blk 989 he knows. cos my bf brought those feng shui item (pi qui) from him then got to know him one. feel that he is friendly and chin chai and he also well known in some form like the sengkang forum. so we engage him for our house fengshui audit lor. he is quite patient in answering all questions one so dun have to feel pai say and dun dare to ask. just ask anything u dunno and he sure to reply u. he will check for auspicious date to open the door, an chuan, audit yr hse fengshui blah blah blah. ya after yr id design yr house liao...he will take alook again to ensure that the material and design are ok. then choose a dong tu date for u. then house cleaning and date to move in plus final onsite audit after reno. u call him ba. hope it helps.ckoonyin ~ aiya was going to sign with maurice but last mins hold back. cos hor my boss recommend me his id. his id helps HDB habitat those 3/4/5 rooms to do mock up one. he super busy can only give me his quote on next wed.keep u update k.by the way..opp blk 989a gt an empty site right which construction work is now going on. any idea what they are constructing huh? not the mrt right since the mrt is on the other side.Oh... is it near to the landed housing there ar??BTW... happened to see a supermarket at the landed housing... and if you guys notice that... the open space near there.... alot of foreign workers will be sitting down there drinking, eating and chatting in the evening... hehe... very dim there.... and very romantic wor.... Yo missysg, the signboard there says project under smrt so i guess maybe it is their mrt project site office and maybe also store those tracks / mrt station construction items at the space there lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 Hey peeps, good day.I am very p*ssed with my ID/Sales Agent /project "manager" or whatever you call them. more than a week ago I provided the sink, hood & hobs dimension to him so that his sub-con carpenter can fabricate the kitchen cabinet which will take 3 wks. You know what ? I got a call from the carpenter himself yesterday asking for all details again. When I told him I had already provided all the details as per my promise to him during our last meeting 2 wks ago, he said my ID ask him to get it directly from me. Meaning, we are a week behind time now ! So irresponsible only got the cheek to ask me for payment everytime he called me but work never get it done ! Now the carpenter also scared, request to work direct with me. I might as well engage the contractor directly...why I need an ID ! Luckily that uncle quite responsible and know what he is doing. Working direct with him is quite easy. So ppl, here's the advise never trust them. Always monitor them closely. For important info, I always send email for record. Hope you guys have better luck than me. I am waiting for that stupid idiot to call me so I can blast him if he dare to mention payment again.Ok sorry to bother you all with these craps so early in the morning... just want to let off some steam. Anyone going there this afternoon ? I knock off half day maybe meeting the carpenter there. He said my sink and stove only have 100mm distance apart... due to space and design limitation. So we thought we might as well discuss at site. Any comment on this ppl ? By the way, any idea how much roughly a top hung laminated folding door will cost ? I intend to fabricate one to cover the kitchen door.Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doit 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 Yo missysg, the signboard there says project under smrt so i guess maybe it is their mrt project site office and maybe also store those tracks / mrt station construction items at the space there lor. Presently the open area is used to hold those mrt track stuffs but in future it is meant for high rise building.. that what i saw it on hdb site or booklet cant remember.. BTW check with you guys, regarding the gas, we can ask citygas to turn it on 1st and get them to lay the pipes on a later date right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 Hmm... that's good... dunno why... think my block's exterior wall abit dirty wor... and I can some see lines of cracks on the exterior wall here and there.... Anyway, was told by the West Coast Town Council, our blocks are due for Cyclical Repairs & Repainting estimated in mid 2009. In the meantime, they will arrange with their building Term contractor for localised touch up of external facade painting that are defective. hehe... think West Coast Town Council is quite efficient... I asked them to fix our faulty lift button and they get it fixed on the next day... Also asked them to fix the Playground hardcourt flooring near 989D cos got a piece of flooring came off... hehe.. anyone happened to pass by there... let me know if it is fix or not... Oh... just for info... Our blocks of Flat were built and completed in Jun 2002 and handed to West Coast Town Council only effective from Sept 2005. Hi Spinball, am surprised that our area is under West Coast Town Council and not Hong Kah, cause my parent's place, which is within walking distance, is under HKTC one leh. But so efficent, good la! Hey ckoonyin,U r absolutely correct.Thanx for ur advise.I shall drop them an email real soon.Looking forward in hearing good news from you neighbour! Talk nice nice can liao....haha quote them from their service quality on hdb.gov and see how they respond haha ckoonyin ~ aiya was going to sign with maurice but last mins hold back. cos hor my boss recommend me his id. his id helps HDB habitat those 3/4/5 rooms to do mock up one. he super busy can only give me his quote on next wed.keep u update k.by the way..opp blk 989a gt an empty site right which construction work is now going on. any idea what they are constructing huh? not the mrt right since the mrt is on the other side.For me, i've taken up with Sannie..............we spoke and voiced out our concerns and we glad we sorted things out.............if u interested to know, can PM me lor heehee.............but really, after we understood what was happening, it all made sense. And also need things to get going so cannot delay liao Yo missysg, the signboard there says project under smrt so i guess maybe it is their mrt project site office and maybe also store those tracks / mrt station construction items at the space there lor. Yeap, it's actually to put and fabricate the MRT tracks.Hey peeps, good day.I am very p*ssed with my ID/Sales Agent /project "manager" or whatever you call them. more than a week ago I provided the sink, hood & hobs dimension to him so that his sub-con carpenter can fabricate the kitchen cabinet which will take 3 wks. You know what ? I got a call from the carpenter himself yesterday asking for all details again. When I told him I had already provided all the details as per my promise to him during our last meeting 2 wks ago, he said my ID ask him to get it directly from me. Meaning, we are a week behind time now ! So irresponsible only got the cheek to ask me for payment everytime he called me but work never get it done ! Now the carpenter also scared, request to work direct with me. I might as well engage the contractor directly...why I need an ID ! Luckily that uncle quite responsible and know what he is doing. Working direct with him is quite easy. So ppl, here's the advise never trust them. Always monitor them closely. For important info, I always send email for record. Hope you guys have better luck than me. I am waiting for that stupid idiot to call me so I can blast him if he dare to mention payment again.Ok sorry to bother you all with these craps so early in the morning... just want to let off some steam. Anyone going there this afternoon ? I knock off half day maybe meeting the carpenter there. He said my sink and stove only have 100mm distance apart... due to space and design limitation. So we thought we might as well discuss at site. Any comment on this ppl ? By the way, any idea how much roughly a top hung laminated folding door will cost ? I intend to fabricate one to cover the kitchen door.Thanks.So sorry to hear that, mind letting us know who the ID and which firm to serve as a heads up to the others? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 yoz everyone..been so busy lately...sick also thats y seldom log in to post. lolxo so that empty site is for high rise buildig la..aiya that contractor uncle whom we meet at my block downstair chit chat with us and still make me happy said what next time here hor will have shopping mall. (something like heartland mall like that) make both of us happy..tot wow so good..then my investment in jurong west is really worthwhile. lolx.o ya..i am able to get the lcd or plasma tv at cost price (but for certain brand nia) so if anyone interested can help u all to order it also. i will let u all know the cost price after i get hold of the pricelist from my bf friend. lolx. amoyz ~ sorry to hear that. which dong dong id firm is that y like that one. how much u had pay them huh? believe the payment is pay through certain stages right. so hold their payment till they rectify the problem first before they move on to other things. wish u all the best and keep us update k.yoz everyone...2007 has come to an end. lets welcome 2008 and all the best to everyone here! happy new yr! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 o so that empty site is for high rise buildig la..aiya that contractor uncle whom we meet at my block downstair chit chat with us and still make me happy said what next time here hor will have shopping mall. (something like heartland mall like that) make both of us happy..tot wow so good..then my investment in jurong west is really worthwhile. lolx.o ya..i am able to get the lcd or plasma tv at cost price (but for certain brand nia) so if anyone interested can help u all to order it also. i will let u all know the cost price after i get hold of the pricelist from my bf friend. lolx.haha if got heartland mall den HOI SEI LIAO!! but i dun think so.......Btw are u able to get LG 37"LG7 model ma? heehee Budget la so must save up lor................ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doit 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 yoz everyone..been so busy lately...sick also thats y seldom log in to post. lolxo so that empty site is for high rise buildig la..aiya that contractor uncle whom we meet at my block downstair chit chat with us and still make me happy said what next time here hor will have shopping mall. (something like heartland mall like that) make both of us happy..tot wow so good..then my investment in jurong west is really worthwhile. lolx.o ya..i am able to get the lcd or plasma tv at cost price (but for certain brand nia) so if anyone interested can help u all to order it also. i will let u all know the cost price after i get hold of the pricelist from my bf friend. lolx. amoyz ~ sorry to hear that. which dong dong id firm is that y like that one. how much u had pay them huh? believe the payment is pay through certain stages right. so hold their payment till they rectify the problem first before they move on to other things. wish u all the best and keep us update k.yoz everyone...2007 has come to an end. lets welcome 2008 and all the best to everyone here! happy new yr!hey missyng do let us know the price & model. i will be very interested! thanks in advance! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 ...i am able to get the lcd or plasma tv at cost price (but for certain brand nia) so if anyone interested can help u all to order it also. i will let u all know the cost price after i get hold of the pricelist from my bf friend. lolx.Haven get my key yet though. Can reserve first? haha !! Happy new year dear neighbourhood mates! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Happy New Year!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites