missysg 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 Hi genwin, welcome to the neighbourhood ! I'm sure you already know, you have nice neighbours here haha. We hope to cultivate kampong spirit LOLX.Hey Guys, anyone done lightings shopping I am going balestier later. Any good suggestions or recommendations ? My colleague recommend STRASS. Anything to look out for ?Update :-Things doneAircon trunkingElectrical runningColor theme selectionTV & HTSBathroom accessoriesHob & HoodStorage heaterSofaPending listLightingsMattress & bedMicrowave ovenBlindsWindow grillsStupid kitchen doorChildren bedroom setBefore I forget....Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year to my wonderful neighbours (or neighbours to be)May all our reno goes well everything "soon soon", may we all get the best bargain in town, may all our IDs be responsible and on the ball, may we all move in on time and enjoy our dream home and live happily ever after ! one more thing... anyone been quoted for window grills ? 5 rm market rate how much huh ? Thx.yo i went for my lighting shopping yesterday at balastier. Went to strass too. ermmm i dun like it. but u can still drop by to see see lor. after strass and before strass got a few lighting house too. better than strass lor. pricing also. u can check it up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 Strass?!?! i tot that one gena black listed?saw in the some renotalk thread also leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 wow... you guys are super fast wor.... already started sourcing and buying stuff liao...For me.... we yet to start sourcing lor... abit worry now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 wow... you guys are super fast wor.... already started sourcing and buying stuff liao...For me.... we yet to start sourcing lor... abit worry now... No worries spinball.. I'm way way behind man. Only met up with a few IDs and have not yet decide on one.My keys can only collect in March when I settle my HDB loan. Long long wait.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 wow... you guys are super fast wor.... already started sourcing and buying stuff liao...For me.... we yet to start sourcing lor... abit worry now... haha dun stress dun stress........it's never too late to startNo worries spinball.. I'm way way behind man. Only met up with a few IDs and have not yet decide on one.My keys can only collect in March when I settle my HDB loan. Long long wait..so realy must wait for 3 months for the payslip ah? crappy leh............ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 ya lor strass kenna blacklisted in the forum. but i still pop in since i got to pass by their shop. lolx. service very bad also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
genwin 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 Hi hi again. Wah you guys are really fast. We also have not decided on the IDs as well. Still sourcing ard... You guys have any good quotations to recommended? Budget really tight abt $15K. Can PM me? email is dowdow18@hotmail.comLooking forward to get our new house ready. .hehe.. plus meet the new neighbours. Merry Christmas! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Hi All,Merry X'mas & an advanced Happy New Year... !! Newbie here & have got a unit at 989A but haben take keys leh.Dunno wat HDB doing...Haiz... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Hi All,Merry X'mas & an advanced Happy New Year... !! Newbie here & have got a unit at 989A but haben take keys leh.Dunno wat HDB doing...Haiz... !!Welcome blur blur!!same block as me heeheewhich floor are u at? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Hi All,Merry X'mas & an advanced Happy New Year... !! Newbie here & have got a unit at 989A but haben take keys leh.Dunno wat HDB doing...Haiz... !!Maybe the officers mostly on leave lor that's why now process slower.Actually come to think of it hor, i think collect keys after new year better leh.. then we get to earn more cpf interests. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Welcome blur blur!!same block as me heeheewhich floor are u at?Hi Hi Ckoonyin,Really glad to find some neighbours...Me staying at 9th floor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Maybe the officers mostly on leave lor that's why now process slower.Actually come to think of it hor, i think collect keys after new year better leh.. then we get to earn more cpf interests.Ya... agreed... tat wat my hubby said too... but i "gan cheong" We already went ard for some quotations but almost all replied they can only start reno after cny.So i tink it's gd to get the keys late bah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Ya... agreed... tat wat my hubby said too... but i "gan cheong" We already went ard for some quotations but almost all replied they can only start reno after cny.So i tink it's gd to get the keys late bah.yah lor we intended to reno after cny also.. we haven't even approach any of the renovators. LOLGuess my house will be left empty for at least another 3 months ba. abit regret applying for water and electrical supply so early.Went back to check my unit this afternoon, they have fixed the gas supply door defect but letter box is still hard to open as usual. hmmm i wonder if they can replace the whole thing! i saw most of the letter box key holes are rusty anyway. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 (edited) Hi Hi Ckoonyin,Really glad to find some neighbours...Me staying at 9th floor...Hi blur blur, hmm 9th floor, u got the slant unit or the regular shape one?yah lor we intended to reno after cny also.. we haven't even approach any of the renovators. LOLGuess my house will be left empty for at least another 3 months ba. abit regret applying for water and electrical supply so early.Went back to check my unit this afternoon, they have fixed the gas supply door defect but letter box is still hard to open as usual. hmmm i wonder if they can replace the whole thing! i saw most of the letter box key holes are rusty anyway.Hi aforahma, actually can take the time now to design 1st den later after CNY den start reno.How long do HDB usually take to rectify the defects? Edited December 25, 2007 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
genwin 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2007 Hi blur blur, hmm 9th floor, u got the slant unit or the regular shape one?Hi aforahma, actually can take the time now to design 1st den later after CNY den start reno.How long do HDB usually take to rectify the defects?hey but ckoonyin, can your TV hold for that long? alot of places eg courts, said they cannot hold the tv until after CNY. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites