noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Ha Ha , XiaoBao . You drought the whole night cause got an iron leg infront .

Me more friendly hor , feed ah beng card .

But I also drought leh cause you semi iron leg also .

Missysg, when you moving in har ? Still waiting to invite you to my place for MJ leh .

To all neighbours ,

Just to check if anyone had big plastic sheet ? Can lent me if you have ?

Cause hacking the toilet tiles so I want to cover up my sofa set and dinner table etc .

If you have , please post here.

Thanks in advance .....

Ha Ha , XiaoBao . You drought the whole night cause got an iron leg infront .

Me more friendly hor , feed ah beng card .

But I also drought leh cause you semi iron leg also .

Missysg, when you moving in har ? Still waiting to invite you to my place for MJ leh .

To all neighbours ,

Just to check if anyone had big plastic sheet ? Can lent me if you have ?

Cause hacking the toilet tiles so I want to cover up my sofa set and dinner table etc .

If you have , please post here.

Thanks in advance .....

yalor... missysg, when u go hide ah... playing mia ah... keke..

Dlim~ how cum suddenly hack toilet, free wan ah... btw, now mj in session hor... whaha...

Edited by Zen2008

yalor... missysg, when u go hide ah... playing mia ah... keke..

Dlim~ how cum suddenly hack toilet, free wan ah... btw, now mj in session hor... whaha...

:notti: Free one :notti: By HDB. Not the whole toilet floor but some of the tiles . Waiting

for contractor to contact us now.

Can see me play MJ hor :notti::notti::notti:

Xiao Bao , your house available to play MJ ? :notti:

:notti: Free one :notti: By HDB. Not the whole toilet floor but some of the tiles . Waiting

Like dat change got diff colour one. very obvious leh...

Lolz.. anytime man!

No choice loh . I just hope it will not be very obvious when they change e tiles .

So XiaoBao , you arrange hor :notti::notti::notti:

No choice loh . I just hope it will not be very obvious when they change e tiles .

So XiaoBao , you arrange hor :notti::notti::notti:

Onz.. This sat night? or sunday afternoon? haha

Prefer Sat night ...So that sunday can sleep . MSN or sms me if confirm :dancingqueen:

I live in block 989B......=)

Hi hi this is the 1st time i am writing in this forum.. i have just got my keys last month.. i am in 989B.. just wanna check with you if u have problems with your floor tiles and windows when u 1st see the hse.. mine has got many hollows and hdb say that they need1month to redo the hse but the guy who come my hse, he is from hdb.. Lee Yong Wah.. Very rude guy.. He pulled a long face when i ask him to change this and that. He even remark, better tell everything once and for all and i dont want my guys end up keep repeating correction works in the same hse...

hv u met him b4? did u redo anything from ur flat?

Hi hi this is the 1st time i am writing in this forum.. i have just got my keys last month.. i am in 989B.. just wanna check with you if u have problems with your floor tiles and windows when u 1st see the hse.. mine has got many hollows and hdb say that they need1month to redo the hse but the guy who come my hse, he is from hdb.. Lee Yong Wah.. Very rude guy.. He pulled a long face when i ask him to change this and that. He even remark, better tell everything once and for all and i dont want my guys end up keep repeating correction works in the same hse...

Welcome to the neigbourhood. :dancingqueen:

I stay in 989C .

I change all the floor tiles in the living room

All the handles changes as they are rusty

The spoilt parquet changes

Window panes changes for one piece

Chip/dirty toilet tiles changes .

Shower tap changes as hdb contractor broke something inside ( not sure what ) by accident

so he just replace a new one for me.

You quite lucky he offer to change all the floor tiles for you . :notti:

Just report all the things you find defects so that they can do at one go .

And keep a close status at the work.

You can go thru all the thread to see all the problems we faced .

welcome welcome... tink most of us faced the same "premium" problems.... juz need to tackle one at a time :dancingqueen:

as for the hdb officer, if u really feel he's rude, juz drop his boss a "courtesy" letter.... dun let him scare u... :deal:

Edited by Zen2008

Welcome to the neigbourhood. :dancingqueen:

I stay in 989C .

I change all the floor tiles in the living room

All the handles changes as they are rusty

The spoilt parquet changes

Window panes changes for one piece

Chip/dirty toilet tiles changes .

Shower tap changes as hdb contractor broke something inside ( not sure what ) by accident

so he just replace a new one for me.

You quite lucky he offer to change all the floor tiles for you . :notti:

Just report all the things you find defects so that they can do at one go .

And keep a close status at the work.

You can go thru all the thread to see all the problems we faced .

thnaks for the reply Dlimm.. i like blurr2 how to reply since this is the 1st time i am using this forum.. hehe..emm u live in 5room? i was wondering where is the nearest shop near our neighbourhood? maybe just buy some drinks or snacks.. market?? where ya?

welcome welcome... tink most of us faced the same "premium" problems.... juz need to tackle one at a time :dancingqueen:

as for the hdb officer, if u really feel he's rude, juz drop his boss a "courtesy" letter.... dun let him scare u... :deal:

hmm yalah i guess i have to just take things easy.. just very tense.. busy with work n all this stuff coming up..

how long in average do plp take to settle this hdb stuff and do a bit of stuff like doing kitchen cabinet and wardrobe.. experience frm urself, did u take long to move in after taking ur keys?

just wondering, do every in JW ST93 has a high ceiling like my unit??? i didnt realised that my unit is "considered high" ceiling till many ID's come and tell me and they quote my expensive for wardrobes.. According to them ceiling in my master bed room is 10feet and normal flats is 7ft.. they charge more than 2k for just wardrobes...

gosh i just gt married in Dec and hence my budget is low... Haiz..

Anybody has same kind opf ceiling? how much do u spend for wardrobe?

You can purchase the drink near the pioneer mrt or at the store at block 988A ( hope i never get this block wrong ) haha as i never really notice the block number . Yes , i live in a 5room.

Anyway your full height is quite expensive wor . Maybe you can look around for more contractors.

Hi all neigbours , if interested PM me .

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=20088