noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

wah chim lehhh.. i dunno what can cause sha qi what can rid of it one. but if your bedroom window face carpark directly, better have some sound proof thing. cos where i'm staying currently , my bro's room also faces carpark and sometimes in the morning quite noisy when ppl start engine wor.

your FS master nv advise you what to do for reno? how come must revise again one.

i think because of our area the blocks are very near each other, sun can only shine till mostly half the living room only so gererally most of the units will be dark.

I think should be ok ba, if u leave the windows open should dry quite fast lor. nowadays sun v strong in the morning also.

when u all planning to move in ah? we haven't look for any ID yet , my hubby say maybe want to just find some sample designs and contact contractors directly wor but i got no confidence. :|

I plan to move end Jan...

Need close monitoring if contact contractor directly lor... just a matter of need more time and effort. To me ID is only one point of contact for all the works

Hi Missysg, so far still ok lor and is good in condition.... we are quite happy, though our house is quite dusty and dirty... so we spent the public holiday on Thursday cleaning and mopping the floor... We did our defect inspection it takes time especially on inspecting the tiles.. :lol:

Missysg, think I saw you in your unit yesterday Thursday ar.... !!

Btw, you going to make a door for your Kitchen? I can't do it cos left side will be cabinet and right side got socket. :sport-smiley-004:

How many defects u find?

Dun think you guys need to close all windows since it is best to leave open the top row windows abit...

yoz...i so tired wor. Did my initial door opening on yesterday as my bf last minutes got things to do so did my opening at 3plus instead of 1pm. Aiyo was raining heavily wor and now my bedroom flooring all wet wet le. i had tried to mop the flooring, use clothes to wipe the water again and also use fan to dry it still no use lei. the flooring still wet wet. sigh.

Overall my unit still ok la..but FS master said is abit dark cos no sunshine. So suggest me to put a water feature at my lucky spot so as to make the QI flow smoothly. my bedroom window facing the carpark so got sha qi. so FS master teach me how to block the sha qi away. overall he said the unit is ok. but need to do cleansing anot...got to revised again after my reno.

so spinball, hows yr unit?

ckoonyin ~ if just house consultation plus auspicious date for an chuan, dong tu, initital dr opening I spent like $480 after $120 discount. The master quite good lor..at least he think of some logical and pratical way in avoiding the sha qi blah blah blah. u know hor one of my bedroom when i look out from the window i saw the shelter of the pathway. Thought is nothing right but when look carefully...it looks like a "wu gong" the top of the shelter design looks like the leg of the wu gong and it pass thru the pavilion...and symbolise "wu gong chu xue" aiya dunno how to explain la. anyway if yr unit can see the shelter then look carefully and u know what i meant. but not very bad la cos luckily the wu gong "head" did not face my unit or that bedroom. (Too bad it faces my neighbour unit. Hope he got see feng shui lor)

aforahma - think light ba. cos FS master told me that i near carpark so when they park the car sure gt the reverse light shine thru my window that is sha qi. although is a short while still not gd got to tackle it. Use the car blind spot mirror to tackle it. by the way, come out with yr own design then get contractor to do lor. can be done la since ours is a premium flat cooridnation will not be as tidious as standard. if u need help let me know i try to give u contacts of what i have.

amoyz ~ i hope yr electrcian close for u.seriously i try to use fan to dry up the flooring, use micro fibre clothes to wipe still no use. still wet wet. but i think because of the salt on the floor la. (we throw rice and salt when doing initial opening then kenna rain somemore thats y make the flooring so wet until no matter how i try to dry it also no use? )

spinball ~ wow u already finish cleaning le wor? i haven. cos FS master said must leave the salt and rice + the tea leave in the house for a few days before we clear away. so might be going back there tonight to clean up my bedroom first. if not will be tomorrow le lor. ya i was there the whole day yesterday (thur). u saw me in my unit? u mean u drop my unit yesterday huh? y dun knock on my door aiya can invite u in ma although still dirty dirty. Ermmm i din rem seeing anyone yesterday leii. (lolx maybe i too tired liao din notice)

Going to look for defects after my cleaning tomorrow. By the way if u intend to do a door for yr kitchen can ask them to move yr socket position lor.

Edited by missysg

hi..

staying at 989A

think we are in the same blk..

keke

Btw, looking for ID now..

Anyone with gd quotations ?

pls send to my email dowdow18@hotmail.com

Headache man..

So many stuff to do and buy

hi..

staying at 989A

keke

Headache man..

haha i know what u mean. y not add me in MSN? PM u my address liao.

Genwin, welcome!! :notti:

hi..

staying at 989A

keke

Headache man..

Hi Neighbours! just to let u all know if u all wanna get the LCD tv now, i think better wait first.

Because the IT show is coming in March and should get better promo .

Btw ah, your other electrical stuff like fridge all buying from where? Mega @ Katong Mall good ma?

Was thinking if we all combine and buy from 1 guy, got more bargaining power right? More discount right? heeheehee Who dun mind to combine with me?

Here's the link to the IT Show http://www.itshow.com.sg/index.asp

Edited by ckoonyin

genwin - yoz welcome new neighbour. u staying at 989a means same block as ckoonyin.

ckoonyin ~ ya agree with u if we can combine our order means we buy in bulk will have some bargaining power. By the way, met up with sannie yesterday..he estimate like $18k for my unit. U know sannie himself gt his own design company. He ask me i can choose to let artrend do if not then go to him lor. if i choose to go to his own company, dun need to pay gst which means can save like 1K plus for the gst lor. cos artrend need to pay gst ma.

gotten noel ID from ibridge and maurice to onsite to measure and quote. both of them got their pros and cons lor. but my bf seems to click super well with maurice me also. but we wait for their final quote to be out and decide. ya to add on...sannie abit slow in following up lei so i abit scare also. anyway should wait and see lor.

genwin - yoz welcome new neighbour. u staying at 989a means same block as ckoonyin.

ckoonyin ~ ya agree with u if we can combine our order means we buy in bulk will have some bargaining power. By the way, met up with sannie yesterday..he estimate like $18k for my unit. U know sannie himself gt his own design company. He ask me i can choose to let artrend do if not then go to him lor. if i choose to go to his own company, dun need to pay gst which means can save like 1K plus for the gst lor. cos artrend need to pay gst ma.

gotten noel ID from ibridge and maurice to onsite to measure and quote. both of them got their pros and cons lor. but my bf seems to click super well with maurice me also. but we wait for their final quote to be out and decide. ya to add on...sannie abit slow in following up lei so i abit scare also. anyway should wait and see lor.

hey winnie u got PM.

As for the eletrical stuff, if u all would like to buy stuff from Mega Discount from Katong, PM me and maybe we can combine powers heehee............I checked around for some items and the prices quoted me was quite good..

hey winnie u got PM.

As for the eletrical stuff, if u all would like to buy stuff from Mega Discount from Katong, PM me and maybe we can combine powers heehee............I checked around for some items and the prices quoted me was quite good..

mega discount is at where huh? me dunno lei...lolx

can give me the add?

Hi genwin, welcome to the neighbourhood ! I'm sure you already know, you have nice neighbours here haha. We hope to cultivate kampong spirit LOLX.

Hey Guys, anyone done lightings shopping I am going balestier later. Any good suggestions or recommendations ? My colleague recommend STRASS. Anything to look out for ?

Update :-

Things done

Aircon trunking

Electrical running

Color theme selection

TV & HTS

Bathroom accessories

Hob & Hood

Storage heater

Sofa

Pending list

Lightings

Mattress & bed

Microwave oven

Blinds

Window grills

Stupid kitchen door

Children bedroom set

Before I forget....

Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year to my wonderful neighbours (or neighbours to be)

May all our reno goes well everything "soon soon", may we all get the best bargain in town, may all our IDs be responsible and on the ball, may we all move in on time and enjoy our dream home and live happily ever after !

:sport-smiley-004:

one more thing... anyone been quoted for window grills ? 5 rm market rate how much huh ?

Thx.