DLIM 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Haha I working tomolo. No more leave to burn liao --> time for serious work. How abt Wed? I be home since its a public holiday and I be busy tidying up the place! yawnz.. I wonder how HDB is going to compensate you.. but I doubt they will though.. GARMEN, yawnz.. Cannot make it tommorrow wor . Need to go shopping for my bed and mattress . Any recommendation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
farant78 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 yoyo... anymore seniors and newcomer in thie estates? only six of us talking in this channel nia ? Nick-Name / Sex / Nest / Car / hobbies & etcs.... 1)Farant78 - Farant / Male / 987C / Honda Ody / MJ & JB makan & shopping.... 2) Dlim / Female / 989C / Two legs is my car / Play MJ and pool 3) sohbengkuan / male / 989A / Lancer EX / Window shopping 4) Weixiaobao aka Xiaobao / male / 989A / Same as Dlim, leg x 2 / MJ, bowling, touch rugby, soccer, table tennis and keep pets! 5) Lawr3nc3 - Lawrence / male / 989A / Motorbike / photography, JB/SG makan, Shopping etc.. 6) Amoyz / female / 989C / kaki(leg) / surfing net, watch HK drama, like to bowl but not good at it, makan etc... 7) 8) 9) 10) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 Cannot make it tommorrow wor . Need to go shopping for my bed and mattress . Any recommendation? Hmm.. I still prefer the 3 S.. sleep on my simmons for the past 3 days, pretty good I think, compared to the previous bed that I bought from Ikea.. I think u can try ackerman and smith at tradehub..n see whether they got any good prices. I am in also...but only till early afternoon...wxb..can jio me also.. Paiseh, was busy mjing haha =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 (edited) This is the spongy stuff used for cleaning the pointers. Can be bought from Daiso. Edited October 2, 2008 by Sohbengkuan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 By the way, Im officially a JW ST 93 resident! =) Hooray! Finally i can start shouting liao hahahah Hack shower area wor . But might need to ask them to change my toilet bowls as it is super dirty wor . I change my shower area tap as the plumber say the thread of the tap not good and leaking water out and so change it FOC for me . But i think to find the leak is more important cause it is a mini pond wor behind the shower area where the discharge pipes are . Very PC now . Cannot move in . Hack shower area wor . But might need to ask them to change my toilet bowls as it is super dirty wor . I change my shower area tap as the plumber say the thread of the tap not good and leaking water out and so change it FOC for me . But i think to find the leak is more important cause it is a mini pond wor behind the shower area where the discharge pipes are . Very PC now . Cannot move in . It has been like so long liao leh...........sigh..........kinda feel bad for you. I think like last time which i told you, time to write to the press and make it big big liao. Just a tot, what if the problems comes back again after your 1 year warranty period? Den how? some spongy stuff, plus dun know what chemical combination. U ask her lah.. My simplest method, use Mr Muscle, spray spray here then wait, then wash off.. But very ex method. Can use one whole bottle for one toiler. DLIM: Wah.. angry until reply two times.. Really premium flat premium problem (quote from dun know who in the forum). I use the sponge leh...........but i chut the cow strength.......still no use leh.............use bleach lor..........also can..............but heard it is very damaging to the tiles yoyo... anymore seniors and newcomer in thie estates? only six of us talking in this channel nia ? Nick-Name / Sex / Nest / Car / hobbies & etcs.... 1)Farant78 - Farant / Male / 987C / Honda Ody / MJ & JB makan & shopping.... 2) Dlim / Female / 989C / Two legs is my car / Play MJ and pool 3) sohbengkuan / male / 989A / Lancer EX / Window shopping 4) Weixiaobao aka Xiaobao / male / 989A / Same as Dlim, leg x 2 / MJ, bowling, touch rugby, soccer, table tennis and keep pets! 5) Lawr3nc3 - Lawrence / male / 989A / Motorbike / photography, JB/SG makan, Shopping etc.. 6) Amoyz / female / 989C / kaki(leg) / surfing net, watch HK drama, like to bowl but not good at it, makan etc... 7) ckoonyin / male / 989A / Diving / MJ MJ MJ MJ / 8) 9) 10) How can you all forget about me?!?!? So Sad Hmm.. I still prefer the 3 S.. sleep on my simmons for the past 3 days, pretty good I think, compared to the previous bed that I bought from Ikea.. I think u can try ackerman and smith at tradehub..n see whether they got any good prices. Paiseh, was busy mjing haha =) I got my Simmons from Ackerman. Oh ya! i got a voucher from them, $120 off but must get at least a queen size bed. Who wan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 ckoonyin: Use Mr Muscle lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 Ya , really angry leh . Wasted alot of leave , time and money . Have to repaint wall again . I bought the sponge too at daiso wor . huh? gota repaint ah... so can reimburse boh... ur house like kena "over-haul" leh... tsk tsk tsk~ anyway, din noticed nowaday so many ppl play bowling leh... coz i tried to book, seems like all fully booked liao.. haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 wow so many of u shifting in liao... me not yet lei..still treating it as chalet. lol when gonna organise a party session??? so long since our last meet up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 huh? gota repaint ah... so can reimburse boh... ur house like kena "over-haul" leh... tsk tsk tsk~ anyway, din noticed nowaday so many ppl play bowling leh... coz i tried to book, seems like all fully booked liao.. haha... Haha everybody inspired by Remy Ong la haha. U tried to book where? Mt Faber, kallang leisure are the few hot spots ... Taman Jurong superbowl sure got lanes! wow so many of u shifting in liao... me not yet lei..still treating it as chalet. lol when gonna organise a party session??? so long since our last meet up. Ya man! Where's all our mj, bowling session gone to? Btw, I realised my electricity meter is jumping faster than my heart beat man. And with the 20% increase in tariffs, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Btw, I realised my electricity meter is jumping faster than my heart beat man. And with the 20% increase in tariffs, Stop switching on air con lor... Bowling? Scare scare... I see so many bowling pins in your house from ground floor. hahaha... Anyone would be having party? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Stop switching on air con lor... Bowling? Scare scare... I see so many bowling pins in your house from ground floor. hahaha... Anyone would be having party? Wah can see huh! My living is how exposed. Housewarming u mean? haha blurbug lo! Im still thinking whether to do it once and for all or split it up. Headache man. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Wah can see huh! My living is how exposed. Housewarming u mean? haha blurbug lo! Im still thinking whether to do it once and for all or split it up. Headache man. I counted three, there're more? Housewarming more than once? Nvr see pple did that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 So who is having the house warming first ? My house is really under going alot of work . Very Pek Chek . Want to move in also cannot . I want to claim $$$$ from them , possible or not ? . This is my last premium flat for my whole life Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 I counted three, there're more? Housewarming more than once? Nvr see pple did that. Haha. There's always a first time! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Hi all 2 of my paquet floor pieces has "widen" edges, about 2mm. It suddenly appeared. No idea how it happened but I just notice it last night. Maybe already there long time but as it's under a chair so never notice. Can the hdb contractor do something about this ? Is this covered under the warranty ? Can I submit request using the normal online form ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites