blurbug 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 For activation of point, Starhub did come door to door to our estate to activate the point. So to call starhub to arrange, would incurr activation and transport charges. Suggest you negotiate with Starhub to waive off all charges. hmm..is there a need to activate first? I didnt activate for the first 3 weeks or so..and was using local free to air tv..ie channel 5 and 8... Also, when I activated my Starhub...they didnt charge me for coming to activate the point..so you might wait until u want to activate your cabletv then u call them up... Haha might not have official house warming, but u guys are always welcome to drop by play mj! Lolz.. can have steam boat too! Wahahaa This sunday Merseyside derby! bro..its today...740 pm...early kickoff!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 hmm..is there a need to activate first? I didnt activate for the first 3 weeks or so..and was using local free to air tv..ie channel 5 and 8... Also, when I activated my Starhub...they didnt charge me for coming to activate the point..so you might wait until u want to activate your cabletv then u call them up... bro..its today...740 pm...early kickoff!!! Anyone want to join me to watch F1??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest mcatsgp Report post Posted September 27, 2008 hmm..is there a need to activate first? I didnt activate for the first 3 weeks or so..and was using local free to air tv..ie channel 5 and 8... Also, when I activated my Starhub...they didnt charge me for coming to activate the point..so you might wait until u want to activate your cabletv then u call them up... bro..its today...740 pm...early kickoff!!! That's what I thought. Should be able to use local tv (ch 5, ch 8, etc) once we connect to the tv point. But the electrician said it doesn't work, need to be connected first. Haven't checked it myself though, don't have tv there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 (edited) That's what I thought. Should be able to use local tv (ch 5, ch 8, etc) once we connect to the tv point. But the electrician said it doesn't work, need to be connected first. Haven't checked it myself though, don't have tv there ya.. shld be able to recvr local channel w/o the need for SH guy to activate any signal unless u gona sub... btw, activation "should" be waived.... mayb juz get a 19" to test out lor... Edited September 27, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 hmm..is there a need to activate first? I didnt activate for the first 3 weeks or so..and was using local free to air tv..ie channel 5 and 8... Also, when I activated my Starhub...they didnt charge me for coming to activate the point..so you might wait until u want to activate your cabletv then u call them up... bro..its today...740 pm...early kickoff!!! Yes la! Liverpool 2 Everton 0 Got my HD channels today and watch it on sports HD channel. Shiok man! Wasted, no hattrick for torres... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 Yes la! Liverpool 2 Everton 0 Got my HD channels today and watch it on sports HD channel. Shiok man! Wasted, no hattrick for torres... Shiok huh to watch HD. Next thing, bluRay??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 Shiok huh to watch HD. Next thing, bluRay??? Definitely shiok.. soccer and F1. Got pimple also can see lolz. Bluray not that fast.. think DVD quality good enuff for my eyes.. haha By the way, Im officially a JW ST 93 resident! =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 Definitely shiok.. soccer and F1. Got pimple also can see lolz. Bluray not that fast.. think DVD quality good enuff for my eyes.. haha By the way, Im officially a JW ST 93 resident! =) Congras. So we can go and visit you very soon . Anyway, are you in tommorrow afternoon ? Me go visit visit first . On leave in the afternoon as HDB need to hack the shower area as they still cannot find where the leak is . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 DLIM: Hack toilet? So those new toilet bowls at BSC belongs to you lah.... got tell them to change the tiles colour boh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 DLIM: Hack toilet? So those new toilet bowls at BSC belongs to you lah.... got tell them to change the tiles colour boh? Hack shower area wor . But might need to ask them to change my toilet bowls as it is super dirty wor . I change my shower area tap as the plumber say the thread of the tap not good and leaking water out and so change it FOC for me . But i think to find the leak is more important cause it is a mini pond wor behind the shower area where the discharge pipes are . Very PC now . Cannot move in . DLIM: Hack toilet? So those new toilet bowls at BSC belongs to you lah.... got tell them to change the tiles colour boh? Hack shower area wor . But might need to ask them to change my toilet bowls as it is super dirty wor . I change my shower area tap as the plumber say the thread of the tap not good and leaking water out and so change it FOC for me . But i think to find the leak is more important cause it is a mini pond wor behind the shower area where the discharge pipes are . Very PC now . Cannot move in . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2008 (edited) Congras. So we can go and visit you very soon . Anyway, are you in tommorrow afternoon ? Me go visit visit first . On leave in the afternoon as HDB need to hack the shower area as they still cannot find where the leak is . Haha I working tomolo. No more leave to burn liao --> time for serious work. How abt Wed? I be home since its a public holiday and I be busy tidying up the place! yawnz.. I wonder how HDB is going to compensate you.. but I doubt they will though.. GARMEN, yawnz.. Edited September 29, 2008 by weixiaobao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Hey beng Kuan, what did your wife use to wash the grouting and make it white huh? Mine got some part black black, quite gross... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Hey beng Kuan, what did your wife use to wash the grouting and make it white huh? Mine got some part black black, quite gross... some spongy stuff, plus dun know what chemical combination. U ask her lah.. My simplest method, use Mr Muscle, spray spray here then wait, then wash off.. But very ex method. Can use one whole bottle for one toiler. DLIM: Wah.. angry until reply two times.. Really premium flat premium problem (quote from dun know who in the forum). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Haha I working tomolo. No more leave to burn liao --> time for serious work. How abt Wed? I be home since its a public holiday and I be busy tidying up the place! yawnz.. I wonder how HDB is going to compensate you.. but I doubt they will though.. GARMEN, yawnz.. I am in also...but only till early afternoon...wxb..can jio me also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 some spongy stuff, plus dun know what chemical combination. U ask her lah.. My simplest method, use Mr Muscle, spray spray here then wait, then wash off.. But very ex method. Can use one whole bottle for one toiler. DLIM: Wah.. angry until reply two times.. Really premium flat premium problem (quote from dun know who in the forum). Ya , really angry leh . Wasted alot of leave , time and money . Have to repaint wall again . I bought the sponge too at daiso wor . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites