plossy 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 Wah so long BSC haven't completed their task?! and they have already shifted out from downstairs liao.... Hmmm.........remember my wall leaked water? WCTC pple came and told me the water seeped thru the corner of my window pane. They also said that actually all the window pane edges (where it meets the concrete) should have silicon sealant to protect against such things. But gotto do ourselves. Heng thing is that he saw that below my unit, the wall is cracked and mould is setting in, so he will get his pple to repair the wall and as the same time, patch up my window pane for me.........i wonder, means my neighbour downstairs confirm got water seepage in his unit liao.......... huh!!?? tat sounds real scary leh... i din check whether my window pane that side gt seepage anot... jus check for the cracks only... u mean the bsc pple oredy moved out of the carpark office??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 (edited) 989c... yah... dirty lehz... mebbe its weekends tat i went.. so tats y.. floor ok liaos.. finally... after few mths of chasing aft them... yahhh... cos everywhere sales ma... so jus grab whatever is cheap first lor.. even bot paintings from ikea, and quilt / bedsht and a tatami etc from taka... hahhaa... now my FH's hse all stocked up.. but electricals we will wait till after reno then buy.. anyway.. no hurry to move in.. next yr then getting married.. BTW,,,.... are we allowed to hack our toilets? cos i ask my reno id... then they say if ours less than 5yrs... cannot hack.. must overlay.. but overlay seems not " secure" enuf.. sekali next time tiles pop.. oh~ 989C ah.... so is ur design of ur living/dining the long one? the triangular shape is on ur right when u step in? i dun tink we'r allowed to hack till 5yrs later.. but duno if tiz policy got chg boh... naywy, if overlay, gota make sure tt the tiles are tightly sealed lor, if not, water seeped in.. den u got problem... will oso affect ur neighbor downstair... Wah so long BSC haven't completed their task?! and they have already shifted out from downstairs liao.... Hmmm.........remember my wall leaked water? WCTC pple came and told me the water seeped thru the corner of my window pane. They also said that actually all the window pane edges (where it meets the concrete) should have silicon sealant to protect against such things. But gotto do ourselves. Heng thing is that he saw that below my unit, the wall is cracked and mould is setting in, so he will get his pple to repair the wall and as the same time, patch up my window pane for me.........i wonder, means my neighbour downstairs confirm got water seepage in his unit liao.......... oh~ they moved out oledi ah... ayo, den doz new resident will hv problem getting in touch w them le... @ least if still here... anytime oso can go down bang table... (opps~ violent sia..) hahaha... Edited July 3, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2008 i question the bsc ppls why when i turn on the tap why got a loud sound and they said is due to water pressure. thou the tank is on the top but dunno what la..so low floor more water pressure dunno if is true. I experience that too. I can even hear water coming down from above unit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 989c... yah... dirty lehz... mebbe its weekends tat i went.. so tats y.. floor ok liaos.. finally... after few mths of chasing aft them... Hoho at last another 989C member.... hihi plossy, I'm located at same block already moved in. Usually the void deck looks quite clean unless there are contractors moving in their material so will look messy at times. Is your layout with kitchen door facing main door ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest mcatsgp Report post Posted July 4, 2008 i dun tink we'r allowed to hack till 5yrs later.. but duno if tiz policy got chg boh... naywy, if overlay, gota make sure tt the tiles are tightly sealed lor, if not, water seeped in.. den u got problem... will oso affect ur neighbor downstair... can hack ... hdb told me that when we got the keys ... now they count 5 years based on the building's age, not lcd. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
plossy 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Hoho at last another 989C member.... hihi plossy, I'm located at same block already moved in. Usually the void deck looks quite clean unless there are contractors moving in their material so will look messy at times. Is your layout with kitchen door facing main door ? hi hi !! yuppss ! the rectangular one.. hehe.. you too? which floor? can hack ... hdb told me that when we got the keys ... now they count 5 years based on the building's age, not lcd. yeah man! most prob gonna hack.. cos the toilet tiles quite yucky.. but mebbe jus the master toilet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
plossy 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Oh... btw, how to remove the stubborn masking tape marks on the window panes? any liquid or something which can help? is it consider a defect ? cos aft the bsc pple help me rectify my floor, they did remove most of the masking tapes marks.. but i see that still gt few left at the top part which seems very unsightly... so wonder how you guys remove those markings? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FaTBaBe 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Hi all.. long time no see.. Hehe.. PM'ed u... rembr, no obligatory wan.. dun make ur pocket suffer.. haha... yaya ~ once weixiaobao got his, can open table liao... den "they" will use bonny as chips... this is juz the beginning ~ Zen got the Best quote on earth.. haha.. No need coach. Just imagine the pins are the people from BSC and HDB, take a ball and throw at them. Sure strike! Weekdays kinda hard - No fixed knocking off time man. Preferably weekend Lesson no 1, aim the ball with the face of the BSC / HDB... I will be meeting up with the HDB this coming monday.. hope they will not throw bomb to me.. The low water pressurre only affects the top two floors only. For these two floors residents, there is a timer set to generate higher pressure for them, most often than not, the timer would be set in the morning and evening when most people would be bathing to go work or after work. So you may try in the evening from 6am to 9am or 6pm to 9pm. Pro leh... Engineer is it.. ckoonyin, you metal rod still with you.. Can I borrow? I want to do a final check before monday.. Hai.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 ckoonyin, you metal rod still with you.. Can I borrow? I want to do a final check before monday.. Hai.. Let me go search for it 1st ah.........dunno throw where liao.......... Now BSC not downstairs already, where u submit your defects list? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Hi all.. long time no see.. Hehe.. Zen got the Best quote on earth.. haha.. where got? we'll nvr get the BEST quote but can oni can reasonable quote... hahaha... Oh... btw, how to remove the stubborn masking tape marks on the window panes? any liquid or something which can help? is it consider a defect ? cos aft the bsc pple help me rectify my floor, they did remove most of the masking tapes marks.. but i see that still gt few left at the top part which seems very unsightly... so wonder how you guys remove those markings? i dun tink it;s consider a defect leh.. but u may try to get them to clean off for u ba... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Let me go search for it 1st ah.........dunno throw where liao.......... Now BSC not downstairs already, where u submit your defects list? Submit online . 989c... yah... dirty lehz... mebbe its weekends tat i went.. so tats y.. floor ok liaos.. finally... after few mths of chasing aft them... yahhh... cos everywhere sales ma... so jus grab whatever is cheap first lor.. even bot paintings from ikea, and quilt / bedsht and a tatami etc from taka... hahhaa... now my FH's hse all stocked up.. but electricals we will wait till after reno then buy.. anyway.. no hurry to move in.. next yr then getting married.. BTW,,,.... are we allowed to hack our toilets? cos i ask my reno id... then they say if ours less than 5yrs... cannot hack.. must overlay.. but overlay seems not " secure" enuf.. sekali next time tiles pop.. Another 989C . Ho ho ho . Me from 989C too . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FaTBaBe 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Let me go search for it 1st ah.........dunno throw where liao.......... Now BSC not downstairs already, where u submit your defects list? I went to the HDB Jurong Branch at Blk 518A.. Near where I stay now.. walking distance.. (But 15 mins walk) hehe.. BTW, we need to summit a set of keys to them, what u guy give? I saw some of u use bicycle lock.. hehe.. where got? we'll nvr get the BEST quote but can oni can reasonable quote... hahaha... i dun tink it;s consider a defect leh.. but u may try to get them to clean off for u ba... Ya ur quote actually is reasonable. BTW, count me in for bowling and pool but not ball game.. but i will only be free after 25 july.. exam coming.. Stress liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest mcatsgp Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Oh... btw, how to remove the stubborn masking tape marks on the window panes? any liquid or something which can help? is it consider a defect ? cos aft the bsc pple help me rectify my floor, they did remove most of the masking tapes marks.. but i see that still gt few left at the top part which seems very unsightly... so wonder how you guys remove those markings? i reported it as defect, but bsc say ask my own contractor to remove it using thinner and clothes. wanna scold: why don't you do it, then? BTW, we need to summit a set of keys to them, what u guy give? I saw some of u use bicycle lock.. hehe.. Ya ur quote actually is reasonable. Stress liao.. bsc ask for padlock key, so that's what i give him. psst ... that's the padlock for my current place, belongs to the landlord Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Hi , anyone had their tiles all hack and replace by BSC due to defective ? How long it take for them to complete the work ? Cause mine is going that route soon and i want to make sure that they are not anyhow smoke up a date . Thanks . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest mcatsgp Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Hi , anyone had their tiles all hack and replace by BSC due to defective ? How long it take for them to complete the work ? Cause mine is going that route soon and i want to make sure that they are not anyhow smoke up a date . Thanks . if tile only, mine took 1 week. gave key on fri, hack on mon, put tile on thu, checked on sat, done. goodluck, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites