weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2008 (edited) Another issue, anyone got any carpenter to recommend. I need it for my kitchen cabinet. the one i have, quoted me 6k for my small tiny kitchen.. hai.. =s I think it is too ex liao.. Please advise. Thanks. MissySG should have some contacts to offer u? I dun dare to intro mine.. Edited December 7, 2008 by weixiaobao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 Another issue, anyone got any carpenter to recommend. I need it for my kitchen cabinet. the one i have, quoted me 6k for my small tiny kitchen.. hai.. =s I think it is too ex liao.. Please advise. Thanks. U ask for a lot is it? Ask your contractor to break down the price, u shld be able to compare the items. Some items are quite standard. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 Can I check with u guys, individual water heater is better or the centralise one? I tot of using the centralise one but my mom told me that the electricity consumption is high for this one. I know that the centralise one will be install at the common toilet and the piping are all link.. I dunno how it work for the individual one, will i need to run extra piping on each individual water heater? The one i had in my current home is individual.. cold water pipe runs to a tap, then to the water heater, out comes the warm water to the shower head.. I am not sure how this "hidden" pipping works with individual water heater? Another issue, anyone got any carpenter to recommend. I need it for my kitchen cabinet. the one i have, quoted me 6k for my small tiny kitchen.. hai.. =s I think it is too ex liao.. Please advise. Thanks. I think individual is better as more cost saving . No need to boil 13L or 30L of water at one go to take a bath . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 (edited) I think individual is better as more cost saving . No need to boil 13L or 30L of water at one go to take a bath . ya.. my frenz installed hers (storage heater) & tol mi not so gd too... well, mayb it's personal preference bah.. i installed instant heater... haha... *yawn~ juz finish reading my ofc email... wana koonzz liao.... Edited December 10, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 So we have two votes for water heater . But as what zen say , it is your own preference . PM me for those interested in MJ . Please PM your hp too hor , if not how to gather strength . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 So we have two votes for water heater . But as what zen say , it is your own preference . PM me for those interested in MJ . Please PM your hp too hor , if not how to gather strength . U got PM! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2008 Got PM from XiaoBao already. Please sign up . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2008 Got PM from XiaoBao already. Please sign up . U mean i'm the first? lolz I'm amazed by my enthusiasm.. wahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2008 wah...very quiet here hor...long time never log in...overseas in thailand.. Anyways...merry christmas everyone!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2008 wah...very quiet here hor...long time never log in...overseas in thailand.. Anyways...merry christmas everyone!! Ya man... so quiet here. Merry Christmas everyone! Hope we have a neighbourhoood christmas party next year! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted December 25, 2008 Ya man... so quiet here. Merry Christmas everyone! Hope we have a neighbourhoood christmas party next year! Merry Xmas too!! I was sleeping then i heard many ppl shouting Merry Xmas out of their windows in our neighbourhood! LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FaTBaBe 0 Report post Posted December 29, 2008 Merry Christmas to all.. I am so busy moving my things and cleaning.. Tired.. The water heater, end up I get the storage type. wait to see the bill loh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2008 hi hi everyone... now this thread so quiet liao wor.. aiya nvm la...cos we all are closely connected by our heart and hp hahaha fatbabe saw yr post on the heater thing and knw u already brought the storge liao. too bad cannot contribute my view liao haha. but anyway storage and instant got its plus and minus pt la...if for me to choose again...i will opt for instant but then again....i die die need to use storage cos me runing hot pipe to my basin. o ya early happy new yr to everyone ya...me gonna leave town for a short getaway...so all nice nice neighbour help me keep a look out for my love nest hor. after i come back from my short trip, me gonna do my touch up and reno on my mbr liao... 2nd reno gonna start in 2009! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2008 Haha got pple shouting Merry Christmas? lolz Din manage to catch it. Every night, I only hear one dog barking the whole night! So annoying.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Birdy 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2008 Hi, Anyone experienced ur neighbour (4 room) standing at the aircon ledge window looking into your unit in the evening for hours. Birdy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites