noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

2 ways to do the grouting thingy...

a) Use putty/filler (i've tried.. v tiring leh... haha...)

b) use this.. but of coz dun xpect bleach white hor... but at least can clean the stain... am still doing bit by bit... no fish, prawn oso gd ma...

th_P8071219.jpg

:drunk:

I meant my grouting got hole hole, not the stains. = )

Zen is right, they forever got crap reasons to inflat cost.

Btw, I called Ah Wei today, but he doesnt sound really frenly.. ask them to come change my doorbell and do the grouting for 2 pieces of tiles, he say not free, ask me call them next week again...

YAwnz.. Anyone touch up their own grouting before? SIck of waiting for BSC since the last saga...

Xiao Bao , to get their attention very easy one .

File a official report using the HDB website ( for official logging )

then call your T.O and express that you very unhappy .

Follow up with a email to t.o and cc to his boss and and qsm.

Trust me , that ah wai will end up calling you instead .

opps~ den take option 1-putty/filler... haha...

Buy from DIY shop?

I also need to buy silicon filler too. Got gap between wall and parquet skirting.. Parquet guy say its the painter's job to fill up the gap before they do painting. And my uncle is helping me with the painting. TMD. :furious:

My TO did asked BSC on the labor cost. She mentioned that its for my wall tiles. becos i choosen 60 x 30 not their 20 x 20. that is y they need special (another group of) people to handle. The tiles are bigger, heavier, and it's difficult to manage. the original guys can't manage it and the wall maybe uneven and etc.

TO can't get involve in this issue.. :s

what piang , as if their special people very good.

Do you want to see how they laid my new tiles ? workmanship is :bleah:

Why dun you ask HDB to compensate you instead and ask your ID to do.

Make alot of noise and XZY them .

since there're only 2 pieces to be touched up... tink it wld b more "efficient" to diy lor... save all e time & effort... haha..

Lolz. U sounds super experienced. :notti::notti:

I give him chance, will call him again next week.

He do pattern, then i also do pattern. :good::good:

Lolz. U sounds super experienced. :notti::notti:

I give him chance, will call him again next week.

He do pattern, then i also do pattern. :good::good:

Of course lah . My email is super long . And i alway follow up with the same email over and over

again and make them look bad .

Frankly speaking , they make me suffer first . No point being nice to them .

We use so much money to buy this house and we deserve better quality right ?

They make me being nasty to them after all the ScreX up things they did .

Yesterday that ah wai just call me to book appointment with me to do my tile . hahaha :P

Immediately today i write email to T.O and ask him to make sure that Ah wai turn up on the appointment date hor .

It is T.O's job to push them to work . I push T.O to work . :bleah:

since there're only 2 pieces to be touched up... tink it wld b more "efficient" to diy lor... save all e time & effort... haha..

That's what I have in mind! but my door bell also siao siao.. the connection loose. NEed them to change the switch outside. Only realised when I installed my door bell...

haha.. they'll gv 1001 reason for the inflated cost... e qtn is, y the difference ur paying is so BIG DIFFERENCE?!

Bigger tiles ---> number of tiles used will be less (heavier?)

Smaller titles ---> number of tiles used will be more (lighter?)

i duno... u see the "difference"... i wld say almost same ba.... :yamseng:

so they engaging "specialists" to lay ur tiles huh.....

Hai.. worst part is that I only got 1 mouth to argue with them.. sob sob.. sure loss de..

I really have to learn from you, Today I called TO regarding the tiles things, ask her to write an email explaining the whole story, then she said it's not her work of scope, by right she is not suppose to get involve in the pricing of the tiles, etc. blur blur blur.. I really dunno how to manage them..

Hai.. worst part is that I only got 1 mouth to argue with them.. sob sob.. sure loss de..

I really have to learn from you, Today I called TO regarding the tiles things, ask her to write an email explaining the whole story, then she said it's not her work of scope, by right she is not suppose to get involve in the pricing of the tiles, etc. blur blur blur.. I really dunno how to manage them..

Do not be discourage to handle all these issues by yourself .

I did all the pushing of the T.O and all the emails sending too as I ask my bf not to get involve .

I shall be the nasty one . :notti::notti::notti:

One thing I learn is that T.O does not seem to be keen to reply emails .

So far all the emails I wrote , he will just call me and tell me his reply.

And then I will follow up with a email stating,

" as per our conversation on the XX date , blah blah blah ". so that he remember his promises .

Also , stick to the facts and state them clearly in your emails between what is being done and all the screX up things BSC contractor did etc .

Facts speak for themselves

Hope it will help :sport-smiley-003:

Do not be discourage to handle all these issues by yourself .

I did all the pushing of the T.O and all the emails sending too as I ask my bf not to get involve .

I shall be the nasty one . :notti::notti::notti:

One thing I learn is that T.O does not seem to be keen to reply emails .

So far all the emails I wrote , he will just call me and tell me his reply.

And then I will follow up with a email stating,

" as per our conversation on the XX date , blah blah blah ". so that he remember his promises .

Also , stick to the facts and state them clearly in your emails between what is being done and all the screX up things BSC contractor did etc .

Facts speak for themselves

Hope it will help :sport-smiley-003:

heng my TO is a gd one... save all unnecesaary time...

ya.. agree w u... beta 2 follow up w an email on watever job done & not to ur satisfaction... den they cannot run le...

haha.. den write to ur TO's boss & ask, den wat's her job-scope? aren't they suppose to assist us, the owner, with any issue tt happen IN the flat? tsk tsk tsk ~

Edited by Zen2008

Zen is right, they forever got crap reasons to inflat cost.

Btw, I called Ah Wei today, but he doesnt sound really frenly.. ask them to come change my doorbell and do the grouting for 2 pieces of tiles, he say not free, ask me call them next week again...

YAwnz.. Anyone touch up their own grouting before? SIck of waiting for BSC since the last saga...

got ah, i did some of them myself..........i still got the grout with me. You wan, i pass some to you? As for the doorbell, mine is also crazy den i ask BSC to give me the doorbell faceplate and i change myself.

Buy from DIY shop?

I also need to buy silicon filler too. Got gap between wall and parquet skirting.. Parquet guy say its the painter's job to fill up the gap before they do painting. And my uncle is helping me with the painting. TMD. :furious:

Silicon filler? the one in a tube and got to buy the "gun" also right?

That's what I have in mind! but my door bell also siao siao.. the connection loose. NEed them to change the switch outside. Only realised when I installed my door bell...

DIY as long they give u the switch

got ah, i did some of them myself..........i still got the grout with me. You wan, i pass some to you? As for the doorbell, mine is also crazy den i ask BSC to give me the doorbell faceplate and i change myself.

Silicon filler? the one in a tube and got to buy the "gun" also right?

DIY as long they give u the switch

I gave up on BSC long time ago.. DIY my grouting using " liquid paper" sort of pen bought from DIY shop and bought my own door bell switch to change.

When I tot that I dun any thing from BSC, my top window handle broke while I was trying to close the top window! Then I realised when they change my handle (cos it rusts), they did a lousy job.. just stick one piece and screw it in..

My wife tot I'm incredible Hulk haha

DLIM, whats the website for us to lodge a defect so that they can come down and get it repaired?

Btw my windows rust too! CAn get them to change also right?