FaTBaBe 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2008 Well , T.O saw the trolley marks that is being eaten by the tiles again ( left behind) by the BSC contractor . Anyway about 8 tiles kanna affected , so i might just forget about it cause scared that the contractor will create other problems when they start their repair . Also there is a broken tile in the toilet <<< this one must repair as right in the middle of toilet and cut leg too . That all , nothing much . Wasted half day leave . How come BSC contractor never offer me tile selection , i would upgrade to a better one . The HDB tiles offer is My Bf requested. That's why.. ayo~ problem problem & problem.... haiz.. huh>? still wanting to pay for tiles when we actually paid for a premium flat?! arh~! tian li he zai ah..... well~ if u realli pan dan type... den i tink u will definitely hv alot of constaints.. so advisable to consult the elderly like wat Dlim had mentioned... else dun take chances lor... Asked my mom.. she is not pan tan.. Ask me to go ahead.. i decided to go ahead on the renovation. now is the choosing of tiles make me headache. Tml I am going down to the supplier to choose tiles again. Before that i will go my place to take some pictures.. in the morning.. Let me know if u guys r interested in viewing my "different" layout flat. PM me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 Hey Hey! Am back from my long holiday!! WAH HENG... cos i put the haulage under "optional item".. so not included yet.. but that is the quote. cos i hack 2 toilets... my fren opposite us... doing whole kitchen, 2 toilets being quoted 1k haulage! Haulage is actually charged by the HDB appointed contractor. About 200+ only. Anything else i think is the ID/contractor trying to chop you. And also ask them for the receipt cause the money is supposed to be paid to the HDB appointed contractor. Haha Cantona do "flying kick" at Singtel huh.. Was considering between starhub and Singtel... starhub got to use the modem right? only FOC til end of the year.. and waste electricity right? to turn on the modem 24 x 7? For Starhub i believe it is the digital voice. Well frankly, u will need to switch on your modem in order to receive and to make calls, plus there is also a $42 svc activation fee. Plus, only 1 phone can be connected to 1 modem thus, only that phone will ring and not the whole house. dun wry, we v guai wan.... nwy, their massage realli shiok lor.. cheap & .. Ya ya! 200 baht for an hr worth of thai massage.........SONG AH!!!! Help me check everyday when u get home k haha. Haha can! den when see u also shoot out your name from downstairs can ma? yo...Sohbengkuan...send me the number too...me also want to change! How much are the hinges? isit ugly after they weld it on? o ya need some advise from the fellow neighbours here. my payment term with the id is last 10% upon handover of premises so does that id got to finish all the rectification regardless big or small before i make the final payment??? my solid top got some problem so id send back another new set today and she is chasing us for $ but we still have some defects which we need her to rectify so how huh??? my id told me rectification canbe done at a later part but since work all complete le must pay her. how to argue back??? For my case, i would hold the payment until all the things is done. Cause Handover means everything done sui sui to your expectations. Else u pay up liao...........that's it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 My Bf requested. That's why.. Asked my mom.. she is not pan tan.. Ask me to go ahead.. i decided to go ahead on the renovation. now is the choosing of tiles make me headache. Tml I am going down to the supplier to choose tiles again. Before that i will go my place to take some pictures.. in the morning.. Let me know if u guys r interested in viewing my "different" layout flat. PM me.. great~ hope u find a nice nice tiles... do ask thoroughly on wat exactly ur paying... beware of "hidden" cost.... gd luck~! Hey Hey! Am back from my long holiday!! so whr did u go? sawadeekap? haha ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 Haha can! den when see u also shoot out your name from downstairs can ma? How much are the hinges? isit ugly after they weld it on? Haha call lo.. See whether got any body pour a pail of water down or not.. haha I've done up the hinge liao.. haven paint my grills.. u want can walk by and see see.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 Haha call lo.. See whether got any body pour a pail of water down or not.. haha I've done up the hinge liao.. haven paint my grills.. u want can walk by and see see.. urm~ maybe can throw stone instead? haha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 urm~ maybe can throw stone instead? haha.... I'm there to video it then STOMP it. hahaha... When's the bowling session? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 Haha call lo.. See whether got any body pour a pail of water down or not.. haha I've done up the hinge liao.. haven paint my grills.. u want can walk by and see see.. Xiao bao , PM me your unit number . I forget already . I go see see on Wed night . Dun be scared if you see a stranger trying to touch your door hinge hor . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 Xiao bao , PM me your unit number . I forget already . I go see see on Wed night . Dun be scared if you see a stranger trying to touch your door hinge hor . Lolz. No worries. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 Xiao Bao , I got it . Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 (edited) Xiao bao , PM me your unit number . I forget already . I go see see on Wed night . Dun be scared if you see a stranger trying to touch your door hinge hor . dun wry la.. even if 4gotten agn... juz stand @ void deck... 2 ways to "look" for him.. 1) shout - maybe will kena pour water.. 2) throw stone - den kena stomp by SBG.. wxb ~ ur a/c up liao huh... Edited August 4, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 dun wry la.. even if 4gotten agn... juz stand @ void deck... 2 ways to "look" for him.. 1) shout - maybe will kena pour water.. 2) throw stone - den kena stomp by SBG.. wxb ~ ur a/c up liao huh... Imagine shout loud loud WEI XIAO BAO . Think water come down first . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 (edited) Xiao Bao , I got it . Thanks High chance I will be in cos apparently my ID arrange for a lot of things to be done on Wed.. (1) Finished up carpentry (2) Plumbing works (3) Plastering (4) Chemical Wash and dunno a lot of others. Supposed to handover to me on thurs but I seriously doubt I be paying him cos sure got lots of things he haven rectify (not to mention whether he can finish everything or not). Can dun pay him until he rectified everything? (though contract says 10% upon handover) Just flare up and F him a few days ago, including the stupid parquet sanding dun wry la.. even if 4gotten agn... juz stand @ void deck... 2 ways to "look" for him.. 1) shout - maybe will kena pour water.. 2) throw stone - den kena stomp by SBG.. wxb ~ ur a/c up liao huh... Yup, up last week, but today they just repaired it. Suay.. the "dunno" wut board spoilt then they came over today to change the whole board.. Pray next time no problem. Btw, I want to do wrought iron grilles at window unit, stupid Hong Tar pple put my compressor on the other side of the ledge, just nice got one nice space for burglar to stand / hide / squat there to kacheow my window... (dangerous!) Anyone got lobang for wrought iron grilles? (Just for the airon box up only) Edited August 4, 2008 by weixiaobao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 High chance I will be in cos apparently my ID arrange for a lot of things to be done on Wed.. (1) Finished up carpentry (2) Plumbing works (3) Plastering (4) Chemical Wash and dunno a lot of others. Supposed to handover to me on thurs but I seriously doubt I be paying him cos sure got lots of things he haven rectify (not to mention whether he can finish everything or not). Can dun pay him until he rectified everything? (though contract says 10% upon handover) Just flare up and F him a few days ago, including the stupid parquet sanding Yup, up last week, but today they just repaired it. Suay.. the "dunno" wut board spoilt then they came over today to change the whole board.. Pray next time no problem. Btw, I want to do wrought iron grilles at window unit, stupid Hong Tar pple put my compressor on the other side of the ledge, just nice got one nice space for burglar to stand / hide / squat there to kacheow my window... (dangerous!) Anyone got lobang for wrought iron grilles? (Just for the airon box up only) Think that is alot to be done leh . If there is so much to be done , how can conside handover leh . DO NOT PAY AT ALL REGARDLESS WHAT HE SAY. My reno almost done . Wall feature will be up on Wed. Then left rectification work Think end of the month can handover . Horrary my weekend house is ready after 7th month . I will "scold" my ID too . I saw some mark on the wall and use some water to wipe and the paint come out and I saw the white base. They are suppose to paint at least two to three times . So either they put too much water in the paint or eat cheng tao . ANGRY . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 Think that is alot to be done leh . If there is so much to be done , how can conside handover leh . DO NOT PAY AT ALL REGARDLESS WHAT HE SAY. My reno almost done . Wall feature will be up on Wed. Then left rectification work Think end of the month can handover . Horrary my weekend house is ready after 7th month . I will "scold" my ID too . I saw some mark on the wall and use some water to wipe and the paint come out and I saw the white base. They are suppose to paint at least two to three times . So either they put too much water in the paint or eat cheng tao . ANGRY . so wkend can come here "chalet" le huh? haha... High chance I will be in cos apparently my ID arrange for a lot of things to be done on Wed.. (1) Finished up carpentry (2) Plumbing works (3) Plastering (4) Chemical Wash and dunno a lot of others. Supposed to handover to me on thurs but I seriously doubt I be paying him cos sure got lots of things he haven rectify (not to mention whether he can finish everything or not). Can dun pay him until he rectified everything? (though contract says 10% upon handover) Just flare up and F him a few days ago, including the stupid parquet sanding wat happen to the sanding? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 so wkend can come here "chalet" le huh? haha... wat happen to the sanding? Miscommunication resulting in extra cost to do something which I dun intend to do in the first place. YAwnz.. Think that is alot to be done leh . If there is so much to be done , how can conside handover leh . DO NOT PAY AT ALL REGARDLESS WHAT HE SAY. My reno almost done . Wall feature will be up on Wed. Then left rectification work Think end of the month can handover . Horrary my weekend house is ready after 7th month . I will "scold" my ID too . I saw some mark on the wall and use some water to wipe and the paint come out and I saw the white base. They are suppose to paint at least two to three times . So either they put too much water in the paint or eat cheng tao . ANGRY . Told him liao.. only when he settled all rectifications then I pay lo.. Haha wed we can drop by see see look look! = ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites