weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 Hallo everybody I am back. Anybody had install Telephone line in their house, cos me jus called SingTel and was quoted $50/- to turn on the line and additional $20/- to activate caller-id. I scolded them cos Starhub waive off all the installation charges cos we are the new building. Hi Plossy, welcome to RT & our neighbourhood. Haha Cantona do "flying kick" at Singtel huh.. Was considering between starhub and Singtel... starhub got to use the modem right? only FOC til end of the year.. and waste electricity right? to turn on the modem 24 x 7? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 Haha Cantona do "flying kick" at Singtel huh.. Was considering between starhub and Singtel... starhub got to use the modem right? only FOC til end of the year.. and waste electricity right? to turn on the modem 24 x 7? Electricity can switch off at night when sleeping i guess...in fact can also switch off when not at home..haha.. Anybody knows whether house lines can be diverted to h/p? So if scared to get missed calls, divert to h/p when the home line is off... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 haloz... da jia hao~! i'm back & sianz... coz tml gota work... whaha... Cannot lah..only got space for 2...haha can lar... we can play "guiness" record ma... see can squeeze hw many ppl in... My common toilet basin crack man.. sian can contact TO directly? ayo~ y like tt... hopefulli they can replace for u man... else pocket gota "break" hole liao... haiz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2008 haloz... da jia hao~! i'm back & sianz... coz tml gota work... whaha... can lar... we can play "guiness" record ma... see can squeeze hw many ppl in... ayo~ y like tt... hopefulli they can replace for u man... else pocket gota "break" hole liao... haiz... Lolz. Welcome back! Go where happy happy? Ya lo.. crack a bit but not very obvious so leave it first.. Hope it dun get worse.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 Hallo everybody I am back. Anybody had install Telephone line in their house, cos me jus called SingTel and was quoted $50/- to turn on the line and additional $20/- to activate caller-id. I scolded them cos Starhub waive off all the installation charges cos we are the new building. Hi Plossy, welcome to RT & our neighbourhood. I have installed Singtel line. Yup, pay $50 to get number then someone came and connect the two wires into the switch in the tel riser. Then test, ok. That's 50. Whatever new services all got activation charges. Haha Cantona do "flying kick" at Singtel huh.. Was considering between starhub and Singtel... starhub got to use the modem right? only FOC til end of the year.. and waste electricity right? to turn on the modem 24 x 7? Modem has to turn on 24x7 leh... now electricity tariffs rising, not worth it leh... Blurbug: If got subscribe to call forwarding then can. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 I have installed Singtel line. Yup, pay $50 to get number then someone came and connect the two wires into the switch in the tel riser. Then test, ok. That's 50. Whatever new services all got activation charges. Modem has to turn on 24x7 leh... now electricity tariffs rising, not worth it leh... Blurbug: If got subscribe to call forwarding then can. Btw, Ah beng that time you changed your door hinges, where u get it from? Im going to change them too. Im too lazy to go back and search for ur post haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 Btw, Ah beng that time you changed your door hinges, where u get it from? Im going to change them too. Im too lazy to go back and search for ur post haha Are you referring to the metal door hinges ? Why need to change har ? Not safe ? haloz... da jia hao~! i'm back & sianz... coz tml gota work... whaha... can lar... we can play "guiness" record ma... see can squeeze hw many ppl in... ayo~ y like tt... hopefulli they can replace for u man... else pocket gota "break" hole liao... haiz... Welcome back . When is our bowling games ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2008 Are you referring to the metal door hinges ? Why need to change har ? Not safe ? Welcome back . When is our bowling games ? Ah beng say 2 knocks and the hinge comes off liao.. So better be safe than sorry = ) I kia si.. lolz. Ya lo.. whens our bowling games? haha but im a paikah now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2008 Ah beng say 2 knocks and the hinge comes off liao.. So better be safe than sorry = ) I kia si.. lolz. Ya lo.. whens our bowling games? haha but im a paikah now.. haha.. paikah still wana bowl huh... dun wry, thr's a term call "Handicapped"... is this wat it means.... dun 4get ur our bowling master hor... I have installed Singtel line. Yup, pay $50 to get number then someone came and connect the two wires into the switch in the tel riser. Then test, ok. That's 50. Whatever new services all got activation charges. Modem has to turn on 24x7 leh... now electricity tariffs rising, not worth it leh... Blurbug: If got subscribe to call forwarding then can. haiz.. they reali ho tan hor... go into ur hse..<15mins... 50 lollars gone... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2008 Sianz.... guess really have to spend that $50.00 plus $20 for the value added services. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2008 (edited) Btw, Ah beng that time you changed your door hinges, where u get it from? Im going to change them too. Im too lazy to go back and search for ur post haha SMSed you liao. $10 per hinge. Edited July 18, 2008 by Sohbengkuan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 (edited) SMSed you liao. $10 per hinge. Can post here ? cause I interested to get too. Zen, Can you help me to monitor my floor progress. The HDB cannot handover as promised . Si bei Sian . Somemore they claim my toilet pipe leak and will "fixed" for me ... Not sure how what happened in the first place ... Also hor , my flooring no worms pattern on it . Change to another type . Maybe same as yours leh . Think i need to compare with yours cause thurs I see maziam got staines on the floor already , not sure if it is the tiles pattern or what . Edited July 19, 2008 by DLIM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 (edited) Can post here ? cause I interested to get too. Zen, Can you help me to monitor my floor progress. The HDB cannot handover as promised . Si bei Sian . Somemore they claim my toilet pipe leak and will "fixed" for me ... Not sure how what happened in the first place ... Also hor , my flooring no worms pattern on it . Change to another type . Maybe same as yours leh . Think i need to compare with yours cause thurs I see maziam got staines on the floor already , not sure if it is the tiles pattern or what . haiz... expected they will delay one.. so wat excuses they gv u? reali terok man... haha... beta dun hv too high expectation on their tiles lar... unless u pay lor... tink mine initially oso can see stain.. but nw seems ok leh... mayb see till sianz le or duno wther is it i try to "brainwash" myself... btw, as of today... i am "PR" of JW le... haha.... but hor.. noticed 1 of e the lift under maintenance for 1 week~! wth~ Edited July 19, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2008 Anyone interested to get stuff from Morris Lifestyle? Bought a coffee table, but having 2nd tots cos bought coffee table froom CEllini instead.. Cannot refund but can change to other items so if anyone interested to go there see see look look let me know ok? Can just use my "credit" to buy the items that u guys might be interested in... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2008 Can post here ? cause I interested to get too. Zen, Can you help me to monitor my floor progress. The HDB cannot handover as promised . Si bei Sian . Somemore they claim my toilet pipe leak and will "fixed" for me ... Not sure how what happened in the first place ... Also hor , my flooring no worms pattern on it . Change to another type . Maybe same as yours leh . Think i need to compare with yours cause thurs I see maziam got staines on the floor already , not sure if it is the tiles pattern or what . I PMed you the contact liao. Dun wanna post his contact to advertise for him. Anyone interested to get stuff from Morris Lifestyle? Bought a coffee table, but having 2nd tots cos bought coffee table froom CEllini instead.. Cannot refund but can change to other items so if anyone interested to go there see see look look let me know ok? Can just use my "credit" to buy the items that u guys might be interested in... Post pic leh, maybe someone in the forum interested. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites