FaTBaBe 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2008 wah~ but ok la... still not alot... mayb more checkings, u will find more defects? =P Tired of checking le.. today still help my bf to move all his things to my house.. big project.. hai.. BTW, is it a must to summit the defects to HDB within 7 days? By listening to the tiles, make me blur liao.. can't differentiate the hollow ones.. :s Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2008 Tired of checking le.. today still help my bf to move all his things to my house.. big project.. hai.. BTW, is it a must to summit the defects to HDB within 7 days? By listening to the tiles, make me blur liao.. can't differentiate the hollow ones.. :s Hi Fatbabe, Ur floorplan is different from us leh? As for finding hollow tiles is impt cos in long run they may pop up. Jus use a coin to hit on every tiles by listerning u will find the different. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FaTBaBe 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2008 Hi Fatbabe, Ur floorplan is different from us leh? As for finding hollow tiles is impt cos in long run they may pop up. Jus use a coin to hit on every tiles by listerning u will find the different. Ya.. I sat on the dirty floor and use a coin and hit on every tiles on the floor.. i find it difficult to hear the tiles on the wall.. i spot one very jia lat one on the kitchen wall that is very obvious to listen. I haven't clean the floor to check for stains.. hai.. long way to go.. and the uneven tiles.. alot... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2008 anyone here got dogs? wanna help my boys find friends here lei..if not next time they move here they be bored. lol Haha I want to keep one next time when I shift in. Any of your frens giving up for adoption? =) Or any where good I can see see? Next time they can help me take care of my place while Im out at work. No need ADT liao .. Ya.. I sat on the dirty floor and use a coin and hit on every tiles on the floor.. i find it difficult to hear the tiles on the wall.. i spot one very jia lat one on the kitchen wall that is very obvious to listen. I haven't clean the floor to check for stains.. hai.. long way to go.. and the uneven tiles.. alot... U din borrow the "magic rod" from Ckooyin? Like me, do it the hard way.. use coiin and whack every tile lolz. If u can't differentiate, do wut I did.. u knock the one u are testing, then u knock another one that is hollow one that u have found (and is dead sure that one is hollow) then u will hear the difference. Very obvious one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2008 Haha I want to keep one next time when I shift in. Any of your frens giving up for adoption? =) Or any where good I can see see? Next time they can help me take care of my place while Im out at work. No need ADT liao .. U din borrow the "magic rod" from Ckooyin? Like me, do it the hard way.. use coiin and whack every tile lolz. If u can't differentiate, do wut I did.. u knock the one u are testing, then u knock another one that is hollow one that u have found (and is dead sure that one is hollow) then u will hear the difference. Very obvious one. weixiabao ~ if possible go for adoption ba..at least it helps to save those poor little dogs. diyo~me got two dogs liao..plus yours we need another one more den they can open table lioa. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2008 weixiabao ~ if possible go for adoption ba..at least it helps to save those poor little dogs. diyo~me got two dogs liao..plus yours we need another one more den they can open table lioa. lol Hmm.. where? Besides SPCA? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest mcatsgp Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Female cannot stay together in 1 cage.. but male can.. sound like human??? haha.. Tired of checking le.. today still help my bf to move all his things to my house.. big project.. hai.. BTW, is it a must to summit the defects to HDB within 7 days? By listening to the tiles, make me blur liao.. can't differentiate the hollow ones.. :s i c .. but can we put them together sometimes for "playtime" ? can submit the defect as long as you haven't started your renovation. i use the back of screwdriver to knock the tiles, can hear the hollow sound easily. sometimes the hollow not in the middle. went to check the rectification progress on sat ... the new floor seems so much better, and they put the skirting much better than earlier. but forgot to bring something to check the hollow (again). btw, can anyone pm me recommended contractor? first batch went to 3 IDs, 2 replied, but don't like their idea (expensive for 'nothing'). so we made the design by ourselves, then went to 7 IDs/contractor, has been more than 1 week and only 1 had reply clock is ticking ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 i c .. but can we put them together sometimes for "playtime" ? can submit the defect as long as you haven't started your renovation. i use the back of screwdriver to knock the tiles, can hear the hollow sound easily. sometimes the hollow not in the middle. went to check the rectification progress on sat ... the new floor seems so much better, and they put the skirting much better than earlier. but forgot to bring something to check the hollow (again). btw, can anyone pm me recommended contractor? first batch went to 3 IDs, 2 replied, but don't like their idea (expensive for 'nothing'). so we made the design by ourselves, then went to 7 IDs/contractor, has been more than 1 week and only 1 had reply clock is ticking ... PM'ed u... rembr, no obligatory wan.. dun make ur pocket suffer.. haha... weixiabao ~ if possible go for adoption ba..at least it helps to save those poor little dogs. diyo~me got two dogs liao..plus yours we need another one more den they can open table lioa. lol yaya ~ once weixiaobao got his, can open table liao... den "they" will use bonny as chips... Ya.. I sat on the dirty floor and use a coin and hit on every tiles on the floor.. i find it difficult to hear the tiles on the wall.. i spot one very jia lat one on the kitchen wall that is very obvious to listen. I haven't clean the floor to check for stains.. hai.. long way to go.. and the uneven tiles.. alot... this is juz the beginning ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Ya.. I sat on the dirty floor and use a coin and hit on every tiles on the floor.. i find it difficult to hear the tiles on the wall.. i spot one very jia lat one on the kitchen wall that is very obvious to listen. I haven't clean the floor to check for stains.. hai.. long way to go.. and the uneven tiles.. alot... Hi FaTBaBe , suggest you to mop up the place. Cause this tiles like to eat dirt and will embedded inside . Tell you the whole story in person next time . Very long story Conclusion is after giving them one week to wash . My tiles lose the shine , still can see the stain . Tiles discolour and the white cement on the grooves comes out after their rectification . Very jia lat . Make me very upset and frustrated . Finally get their attention today. Decision will be made for the next 2 days what to do with my tiles . Ask me to give them 2 days to go thru all the technical issues , wonder what is so technical about it ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 (edited) Hi FaTBaBe , suggest you to mop up the place. Cause this tiles like to eat dirt and will embedded inside . Finally get their attention today. Decision will be made for the next 2 days what to do with my tiles . Ask me to give them 2 days to go thru all the technical issues , wonder what is so technical about it ? great~! @ least u kw whr u'll be heading.... qtn here is do they hv options not to chg for u? any1 play bowling? mayb can organise go arena cc thr play hor... haha.... Edited June 30, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 great~! @ least u kw whr u'll be heading.... qtn here is do they hv options not to chg for u? any1 play bowling? mayb can organise go arena cc thr play hor... haha.... Haha bowling? Me me me! Wait for new Jurong West safra to be built then can go there bowl too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 (edited) great~! @ least u kw whr u'll be heading.... qtn here is do they hv options not to chg for u? any1 play bowling? mayb can organise go arena cc thr play hor... haha.... I dunno why they are dragging their feet on it . Bowling Count me in .... Any pool player here also ? Edited June 30, 2008 by DLIM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 I dunno why they are dragging their feet on it . Bowling Count me in .... Any pool player here also ? Can bowl la..but not very good lei.. Pool also so so only.. Anyone for soccer?haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Can bowl la..but not very good lei.. Pool also so so only.. Anyone for soccer?haha haha.. dun wry, u dun hv to be gd to bowl... if gd, den will go pro liao lor... pool ah? till now still duno hw to control e white ball leh... =P soccer?! wah~ u can really now make full use of the field liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Anyone here put pool table in their living room? Xiao Bao if u are really interested in Dog maybe u can approach Applefreak she really got alot of lobang in this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites