noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

ya 6 inches. got false ceiling due to downlight. cos next to the window is the i place my tv. so tv area i am raising a 4inches platform. if window there also raise 4inches same as tv area then wont look nice at all. so thats y window there raise 6inches to have a difference from the tv area.

icic... den i bet u'll be installg window grill huh? if not, abit scary to stand near there leh...

Im also waiting for them to start rectifying my place...

Got to change hollow tiles and touch up parquet skirting. Dunno how long i got to wait also.

Now I confirm cannot shift in in time before Euro 2008 starts... :):good::P

Misssg: I also raising platform but so far my ID haven say anything leh.. maybe my platform not as high as yours? :P

hopefully u can make it b4 e start of next season of BPL... :dunno:

wow~ whr's evybdy~? nwy, juz wana up tiz thread... :bangwall:

mini update... tiz mrning installed my fancoils & hdb came to chg something & it was still messy... nw, it had its 1st wash~! :yamseng:

hi princessy so long din see your post over here le. wonder where are all my neighbours of BLK 989D. haha..

think it takes time and patience to deal with all these peoples lor. whom did u liase with from hdb side? i liase with an uncle call ng...he really follow up closely for me. instead of me calling him to check on the status he called me instead. if u wan..i pass u his DID nos..then u call him. Maybe make things serious abit..u email him a complaint letter and wait for him to call. now mine all settle le...just need to Q up for my turn to change the handle of the window. estimate end of april since so many neighbour of our block in front of me.

Thanks for your support. HDB finally has done something about it. I got my window handles all replaced. But now I discover that some of my parquet skirting sound hollow. Tomorrow going to meet up with them with my contractor, so that we don't get bullied by them. Hope that would be the last meeting and rectify the rest of the problems, target to move in May so keeping my finger cross.

Btw, which floor do you stay? Hope to get more connected to my neighbours, especially in 989D.

To all:

What is the recommendation for kitchen hob, hood and oven? I'm planning to get technogas, but still unsure. I'm not much of a cooker. And also any suggestion for kitchen sink?

Sigh going crazy with so much choices.

Edited by princessy

I am new here, got my place at Blk 988A.

Can i check with those staying at blks that facing main road, do you find it very noisy? Whenever i visit my new place, i find it very quite unacceptable. The noisy caused by the cars (especially those heavy vehicles towards Tuas) is killing my mood. Can anyone advise what i can do to reduce the noisy?

Thanks for your support. HDB finally has done something about it. I got my window handles all replaced. But now I discover that some of my parquet skirting sound hollow. Tomorrow going to meet up with them with my contractor, so that we don't get bullied by them. Hope that would be the last meeting and rectify the rest of the problems, target to move in May so keeping my finger cross.

Btw, which floor do you stay? Hope to get more connected to my neighbours, especially in 989D.

To all:

What is the recommendation for kitchen hob, hood and oven? I'm planning to get technogas, but still unsure. I'm not much of a cooker. And also any suggestion for kitchen sink?

Sigh going crazy with so much choices.

well~ if e officer-in-charge is Mr Ng, ur in good hands.. coz he's really a patient & understanding officer.. like what mssysg said, he will follow up ur case & @ times will gv u a call on e updates.. ;)

Edited by Zen2008

well~ if e officer-in-charge is Mr Ng, ur in good hands.. coz he's really a patient & understanding officer.. like what mssysg said, he will follow up ur case & @ times will gv u a call on e updates.. ;)

hehee..i din do any window grill lei...din wanna the feeling of being caged up.

hahah. but if guest come got small kids or what. the window will be closed with aircon on ma

so not worried lor.

by the way...i had pm u to ask u on the aircon installation issue.

hehee..i din do any window grill lei...din wanna the feeling of being caged up.

hahah. but if guest come got small kids or what. the window will be closed with aircon on ma

so not worried lor.

by the way...i had pm u to ask u on the aircon installation issue.

haha.. me felt e same.. tt's y no window grills in all rooms.... however, we do wana install @ "potential" break-in area such as kitchen, toilets & air-con ledge there lor... now still waiting for quotes...

noted ur pm, thkz~!

Edited by Zen2008

lewkw, how did u manage to get them change all?

Hi Valer1e

I had written at least five emails to my TO and My TO, Mr Ng was helpful with my appeal. I had tried to give HDB valid reasons and wanted explanation from HDB in my appeal but it was unsuccessful and no valid reason was given by HDB. :sport-smiley-018:

I was determined to change the tiles. Finally, I wrote email to as well as call my TO, his superior and my senior estate officer. To my surprise, my TO superior gave me a call was informed me that my request was approved the next day.

Maybe you might want to tell me the situation you are in and I hope I would be of help. :dancingqueen:

hmm... hehe.. lesson learnt.... To get things done, always complain to higher management.... :furious:

Hi Valer1e

I had written at least five emails to my TO and My TO, Mr Ng was helpful with my appeal. I had tried to give HDB valid reasons and wanted explanation from HDB in my appeal but it was unsuccessful and no valid reason was given by HDB. :P

I was determined to change the tiles. Finally, I wrote email to as well as call my TO, his superior and my senior estate officer. To my surprise, my TO superior gave me a call was informed me that my request was approved the next day.

Maybe you might want to tell me the situation you are in and I hope I would be of help. :P

hmm... hehe.. lesson learnt.... To get things done, always complain to higher management.... :P

lucky i dun hv 2 go thru so much hassle 2 get my tings done.... in any case, do rembr 2 gv credit to the personnel if he/she had done a gd job... i've sent a complimentary letter to HDB on our TO, Mr Ng... :P

lucky i dun hv 2 go thru so much hassle 2 get my tings done.... in any case, do rembr 2 gv credit to the personnel if he/she had done a gd job... i've sent a complimentary letter to HDB on our TO, Mr Ng... :yamseng:

Ok. Will do that once everything is done.. :D Must not be stingy with compliments. :dancingqueen:

Ok. Will do that once everything is done.. :deal: Must not be stingy with compliments. !!

I called my contractor today.. sian he is overseas.

Can I get them to change a contractor for me? say this super recommended Mr Ng?

Im ok with my floor tiles, except some that have super obvious stains. Wonder whetheer can change all the tiles also? though i only got abt 10 ~ 20 tiles that are hollow.

But my parquet skirting is dman horrible. Last weekend just realised one piece dropped out..

Got black stains, the joints not nicely put together... and different tones!

Calling mgmt office tomorrow to ask them for time frame to rectify my stuff.. getting impatient liao...

A bit regret taking premium flat liao.... no 2nd time.

Hi Valer1e

I had written at least five emails to my TO and My TO, Mr Ng was helpful with my appeal. I had tried to give HDB valid reasons and wanted explanation from HDB in my appeal but it was unsuccessful and no valid reason was given by HDB. :notti:

Maybe you might want to tell me the situation you are in and I hope I would be of help. :P

My serious problem is with the parquet skirting. Looks really horrible.

Any advice?

ya lor..........having grills is like living in a prison sia.....not nice not nice

but maybe next time got kids den do ba

Sian.. I'm putting grilles.. No choice bro, u should know the reason. :(:(:(

Rem to come "prison" and visit me next time.. :jawdrop::dunno::(

icic... den i bet u'll be installg window grill huh? if not, abit scary to stand near there leh...

hopefully u can make it b4 e start of next season of BPL... :yamseng:

Sian.. hopefully still can make it to shift in by June.

Chasing them to rectify asap.. already settle my ID liao.. while waiting for them to rectify, can finalise design and items....

Praying hard...

ya 6 inches. got false ceiling due to downlight. cos next to the window is the i place my tv. so tv area i am raising a 4inches platform. if window there also raise 4inches same as tv area then wont look nice at all. so thats y window there raise 6inches to have a difference from the tv area.

Hi Missysg, Im dropping the idea of a full platform for the living area.. pretty expensive..Most prob only doing the triangular space near the full length window.

My ID that time proposed 8 inches platform .. and he says HDB is ok... Guess yours 6 inches should be fine?

Anyway, think your unit same floor plan as mine? unit 721?

Mind sharing your layout and the quote for the platform?

Still harbouring hopes of getting a platform though..

Edited by weixiaobao

I called my contractor today.. sian he is overseas.

Can I get them to change a contractor for me? say this super recommended Mr Ng?

Im ok with my floor tiles, except some that have super obvious stains. Wonder whetheer can change all the tiles also? though i only got abt 10 ~ 20 tiles that are hollow.

But my parquet skirting is dman horrible. Last weekend just realised one piece dropped out..

Got black stains, the joints not nicely put together... and different tones!

Calling mgmt office tomorrow to ask them for time frame to rectify my stuff.. getting impatient liao...

A bit regret taking premium flat liao.... no 2nd time.

My serious problem is with the parquet skirting. Looks really horrible.

Any advice?

Sian.. I'm putting grilles.. No choice bro, u should know the reason. :rofl::rofl::P

Rem to come "prison" and visit me next time.. :unsure::unsure::bleah:

Sian.. hopefully still can make it to shift in by June.

Chasing them to rectify asap.. already settle my ID liao.. while waiting for them to rectify, can finalise design and items....

Praying hard...

Hi Missysg, Im dropping the idea of a full platform for the living area.. pretty expensive..Most prob only doing the triangular space near the full length window.

My ID that time proposed 8 inches platform .. and he says HDB is ok... Guess yours 6 inches should be fine?

Anyway, think your unit same floor plan as mine? unit 721?

Mind sharing your layout and the quote for the platform?

Still harbouring hopes of getting a platform though..

HUH? 8inches wor super high lei. my 6inches already very high which i feel that if pregnant or what not very safe for women lor. yr id still suggest 8 inches wor.

my triangle is 6 nia then after the triangle it the tv area which is like a square that one only 4 inches nia.

i at least get contractor and id to quote all very x. in the end..i signed up with this company during an exhibition fair in expo. they changing all the timber skirting for my whole living room + bedroom passage way plus overlay my bar counter area and construct the 2 platform for window and tv. they charge me $1800 which is really cheaper than what the contractors and id had earlier quote me. think the window platform is alreadt 700plus for a 4 inches high platform. thats y since i already will be changing the timber skirting for the whole living room and passage way, i din get hdb to rectify lor. hahah. the laminiate they use is quite an establish brand. scratch and fire proof at the same time is water resistant too. so no worries if water spill on the platform or overlay area. :bleah:

by the way hor...me not the same blk as u. not sure if the layout is the same. me at 989d triangle at the window..then bomb shelter in the kitchen. same layout?

Edited by missysg