noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Hi, missysg

No problem, you give me your email address, I can put you in the BCC. :rofl: The conservative money is enough to buy at least a rice cooker. :good::P

Hi Lewkw, can cc me in the mail too?

Just in case I need to complain as well..

wow did'n know u guys check so closely for defect, me only take a quick look around and left, think even got defect also cannot do any thing already cos my reno work already started :rofl:

Btw, how do you guys check for hollow parquet flooring and uneven parquet flooring?

Thinking of going down to check tomorrow and then go to HDB office to pass them my keys so that they can start rectifications work asap.

Any advice? thanks!

Btw, how do you guys check for hollow parquet flooring and uneven parquet flooring?

Thinking of going down to check tomorrow and then go to HDB office to pass them my keys so that they can start rectifications work asap.

Any advice? thanks!

Hi, Weixiaobao

What's your email address?

There u go!

atwwp@yahoo.com.sg

here is my email ~ missy.winnie@yahoo.com.sg

Any advice? thanks!

i use pointer lor to test for hollow in the bedroom timber flooring.

Hmm, how to stop HDB from getting monthly installment from CPF, not moved in, still have to pay the conservative charges. :notti: All under same umbrella.

I have 30 pieces hollow tiles, 2 chip tiles and God know how many uneven tiles, total of > 13% defects. Want them to redo all tiles. !!

i doubt they will redo if can...they already redo for me le..mine also quite bad. sigh

wow did'n know u guys check so closely for defect, me only take a quick look around and left, think even got defect also cannot do any thing already cos my reno work already started !!

U can still call them cos got one year warranty. I oso call them to touch up my toilet cos white cement btw tiles keeps cracking up and wash away by water leaving holes in btw.

here is my email ~ missy.winnie@yahoo.com.sg

i use pointer lor to test for hollow in the bedroom timber flooring.

i doubt they will redo if can...they already redo for me le..mine also quite bad. sigh

Not sure of that, I pressing them to redo. My problem is if HDB give me >35 pieces different tiles, which is happening to my neighbour. I am sure when that happen, HDB would not redo.

10%-15% defects mean that in our estate, there will be 1000 pieces defect for 10000 tiles, so it is not surprise that yours have the same problem as me. I have heard HDB redo some flats in the Blk 600 plus area. :(

One year warranty starts from the day we collect our keys, which means we are left with 10 mths warranty.

Unevenness is 1mm between two tiles. HDB have tools to check for it. For me, I can feel the tiles cutting, which is very unsafe for kids, but good to train leopard crawl. :notti:

Not sure of that, I pressing them to redo. My problem is if HDB give me >35 pieces different tiles, which is happening to my neighbour. I am sure when that happen, HDB would not redo.

10%-15% defects mean that in our estate, there will be 1000 pieces defect for 10000 tiles, so it is not surprise that yours have the same problem as me. I have heard HDB redo some flats in the Blk 600 plus area. :(

One year warranty starts from the day we collect our keys, which means we are left with 10 mths warranty.

Unevenness is 1mm between two tiles. HDB have tools to check for it. For me, I can feel the tiles cutting, which is very unsafe for kids, but good to train leopard crawl. :notti:

actually my toilet flooring is super uneven and u can feel it one lor. but hdb said is mean to be like this so as to allow water flow smoothly.

is this the case? the floor is meant to be uneven?

actually my toilet flooring is super uneven and u can feel it one lor. but hdb said is mean to be like this so as to allow water flow smoothly.

is this the case? the floor is meant to be uneven?

Hmm. For the toilet, saw a bit uneven but did the water flow test and it passed the test. Therefore, just complaint to hdb to remove the uneven and chip tile. :yamseng:

Hmm. For the toilet, saw a bit uneven but did the water flow test and it passed the test. Therefore, just complaint to hdb to remove the uneven and chip tile. !!

hmm ~ din knw toilet's tiles are uneven... tink muz chk agn diz wkend....

10%-15% defects mean that in our estate, there will be 1000 pieces defect for 10000 tiles, so it is not surprise that yours have the same problem as me. I have heard HDB redo some flats in the Blk 600 plus area. :jawdrop:

huh? so hv they layed the tiles? in any cse, once they replaced.. gota make sure u chk those tiles tt r around the defected one.. c if it is chipped...

wow did'n know u guys check so closely for defect, me only take a quick look around and left, think even got defect also cannot do any thing already cos my reno work already started :jawdrop:

bo bian leh.. we paid so much for it liao...

Edited by Zen2008

guys with all these defects just making me wondering whether is it worth it to buy premium flats. I mean, if we engage our own contractor it's easier to ask them to rectify the defects as we are the direct pay master.

I have some chip off tiles inside toilet, if ask them to change do you think they can provide the same tone tiles ? The shower screen also has big bubble seems that the layer of protector was not paste properly therefore there is air pocket. My shower mixer also leaking resulting low water pressure... aiya so fan. How to contact them to rectify must go down the center personnally or submit online form ?

Not worth it lah. But when we buy the house, we got no choice whether we want it premium or not. Usually choose by location, price bla bla...

Amoyz, can just submit online... or email them. Can get their email when you login to MyHDBPage.