weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2008 The HDB officer came down with 2 contractors today to check the defects... I din go down personally but my wife say they are pretty nice..Checked with them regarding the changing of the parquet skirting to tiles cos my parquet skirting is quite ugly...poorly aligned, gap between floor and skirting very big etc etc.. If I dun change to tiles, they are just going to use silicon to "beautify" my parquet skirting.If i change to tiles, then got to pay $280 more.Ask them can change to mosaic, they say too troublesome, din even bother to quote Any other things I can ask them to provide FOC? Need to get back to them by monday then they will start the rectifying works.Any advice? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2008 (edited) The HDB officer came down with 2 contractors today to check the defects... I din go down personally but my wife say they are pretty nice..Checked with them regarding the changing of the parquet skirting to tiles cos my parquet skirting is quite ugly...poorly aligned, gap between floor and skirting very big etc etc.. If I dun change to tiles, they are just going to use silicon to "beautify" my parquet skirting.If i change to tiles, then got to pay $280 more.Ask them can change to mosaic, they say too troublesome, din even bother to quote Any other things I can ask them to provide FOC? Need to get back to them by monday then they will start the rectifying works.Any advice?Got hollow tiles sound in your toilets? A defect which they insisted not defect. Dear all, An update on the provision to provide right turn coming out from our estate, from LTA: They replied too near to junction, for safety reasons, will not implement. Expected this reply. Never even consider other solutions, just simply reject. So I replied to them to re-consider by having alternative route which aligned with the new opening for swimming complex. Edited April 12, 2008 by Sohbengkuan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2008 (edited) Alamak, I nearly laugh my head off when i saw this today during visit to new home.We wanted wall-mount hair dryer but the uncle go and fix the hand dryer lor. When he said "chui feng tong" we had interpreted as the hair dryer but he meant hand dryer. Now our master bed room toilet look like those in shopping centres with this strong blowing hand dryer. hubby gonna call the uncle and see if can get this replaced or not. Edited April 12, 2008 by aforahma Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2008 Got hollow tiles sound in your toilets? A defect which they insisted not defect. Dear all, An update on the provision to provide right turn coming out from our estate, from LTA: They replied too near to junction, for safety reasons, will not implement. Expected this reply. Never even consider other solutions, just simply reject. So I replied to them to re-consider by having alternative route which aligned with the new opening for swimming complex.Hey, thats what the HDB contractor claimed when I told them all the tiles were hollow..they claimed it was some overlay thing...and the HDB technical guy supported the contractor..any other guys know abt this?SohBengKuan..any word from SCDF yet? I tried to find out but they wun let me know whats the official reply on this... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 Hey, thats what the HDB contractor claimed when I told them all the tiles were hollow..they claimed it was some overlay thing...and the HDB technical guy supported the contractor..any other guys know abt this?SohBengKuan..any word from SCDF yet? I tried to find out but they wun let me know whats the official reply on this...Yup. I believe they are referring to me. Cos I gotten the HDB Tech team to come down and convince me that the hollow sound is normal. Nah... dun believe them anyway. Just wanna to make it a record. My friend staying opps me complained very jiak lat jiak lat and gotten all tiles replaced, now solid sound and that was before even I come in. So far SCDF no sound no pic. Sent a reminder to them yesterday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
furiousR 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 hi all owner of 989D unit 659 reporting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 (edited) hi all owner of 989D unit 659 reporting haloz furiousR... welcome to the neigborhood.... juz got ur keys? enjoy ur stay here... Edited April 13, 2008 by Zen2008 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weixiaobao 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 hi all owner of 989D unit 659 reporting !!Hi welcome!!More neighbours joining! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 hi all owner of 989D unit 659 reporting !!welcome! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
furiousR 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 thanks all for the warm welcome keys already collected last nov only just recently started reno work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
princessy 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Hi to all from 989D!!Want to just pour out some woes, the HDB people took really long to rectify some simple problems. I receive my keys on 1 Feb and till date still got problems not rectify. So angry with them, so I wrote an email cc to everyone and they started to do something about it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 hi furiousR!Welcome!! So which floor u are from?? hehe... maybe I can see your unit?? thanks all for the warm welcome keys already collected last nov only just recently started reno work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Hi to all from 989D!!Want to just pour out some woes, the HDB people took really long to rectify some simple problems. I receive my keys on 1 Feb and till date still got problems not rectify. So angry with them, so I wrote an email cc to everyone and they started to do something about it. it seems tt it's tt BSC "standard" lor... mine oso took more than 1 mths to rectify.. in fact nw still rectifying leh.. but minor one lar... in any cse, muz make sure they give u the expected completion date... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 (edited) hi furiousR!Welcome!! So which floor u are from?? hehe... maybe I can see your unit?? HAHA spinball u so cute. but i suppose if furious is staying too high up then u cannot see him liao. furious..which floor u at? me also unit 659.Alamak, I nearly laugh my head off when i saw this today during visit to new home.We wanted wall-mount hair dryer but the uncle go and fix the hand dryer lor. When he said "chui feng tong" we had interpreted as the hair dryer but he meant hand dryer. Now our master bed room toilet look like those in shopping centres with this strong blowing hand dryer. hubby gonna call the uncle and see if can get this replaced or not.hi aforahma ~ frankly speaking when i saw the pics, i really laugh out so can imagine yr expression when u saw the hand dryer during yr visit. Hi to all from 989D!!Want to just pour out some woes, the HDB people took really long to rectify some simple problems. I receive my keys on 1 Feb and till date still got problems not rectify. So angry with them, so I wrote an email cc to everyone and they started to do something about it. hi princessy so long din see your post over here le. wonder where are all my neighbours of BLK 989D. haha..think it takes time and patience to deal with all these peoples lor. whom did u liase with from hdb side? i liase with an uncle call ng...he really follow up closely for me. instead of me calling him to check on the status he called me instead. if u wan..i pass u his DID nos..then u call him. Maybe make things serious abit..u email him a complaint letter and wait for him to call. now mine all settle le...just need to Q up for my turn to change the handle of the window. estimate end of april since so many neighbour of our block in front of me. Edited April 15, 2008 by missysg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 it seems tt it's tt BSC "standard" lor... mine oso took more than 1 mths to rectify.. in fact nw still rectifying leh.. but minor one lar... !! in any cse, muz make sure they give u the expected completion date...More and more pple moving in. So they are more and more busy lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites