noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Hi guys... for those using citygas, are we allow to install the hose from the extended pipe to our hob (cooker) ourselves or we need the citygas guy come to our house personally to install it??

Yeah. Was cleaning up on Sat.

Did you pass by the unit or u saw me from the void deck?

I was waiting for my wife at the drive thru when u guys were cleaning. I didn't clean up the house until everything over. Cos it was going to get dirty anyway.

Hi guys... for those using citygas, are we allow to install the hose from the extended pipe to our hob (cooker) ourselves or we need the citygas guy come to our house personally to install it??

If u are using Citygas, nope, u got to get the pple from SP Services to come to install, they are very strict on this. Your renovator can only advise where to run. City gas also give free gas heater.

But after using Citygas for three months, I found out that it is rather ex considering that we don't cook much often but still so high (avg $15 per month). If I used tank, it is about $30 per tank leh.

Yeah. Was cleaning up on Sat.

Did you pass by the unit or u saw me from the void deck?

Wah u guys play so big? Haha normally play $1/$2 only leh!

I better stick to my EPL matches then. haha.. later I lose the whole house to u guys!

Anyway have check my unit.

Got 29 items on my defect list.. like very little :dunno:

Little maybe u never serialise everything

i only norm play 20 cent only leh

$1 too rich for me liao

that one will need citygas pple to come do one

ckoonyin ~ :dunno: wow $10/$20 so BIG wor..no la..my class play small small nia...10/20 cents la... beginner class wor...

aforahma ~ ya need more exercise kakis so as to motivate one another. i put on super lots of weight (5kgs) after i stop going to gym. now got to discipline again....so as to lose more weights.

garaj ~ o so u with california wor. i am with fitness first going to terminate my contract with them soon cos the monthly fees is **** too high paying $147 every mth. since the sport stadium just next to me..i rather go there exercise and save the $147 every mth.

by the way..i so happy wor...manged to get all my lighting liao. going to post the pics soon...

Jus email and Called West Coast Town Council to suggest install BBQ pit in our compound.

They sound surprise when I spoke to the CSO but she is poilet and will refer our suggestion to the officer-in-charge, so let keep our finger cross and wait for the reply. 8|

My MJ rate is $100/$200 IDR anybody interested? :bangwall::dunno:

by the way..i so happy wor...manged to get all my lighting liao. going to post the pics soon...

so ur rectifications all done up liao huh... will be running my a/c trunking on wed... finger x, hopefulli it will be smooth.... :drunk:

Jus email and Called West Coast Town Council to suggest install BBQ pit in our compound.

They sound surprise when I spoke to the CSO but she is poilet and will refer our suggestion to the officer-in-charge, so let keep our finger cross and wait for the reply. :D

My MJ rate is $100/$200 IDR anybody interested? :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

:good: Next time we can go BBQ together.

100/200 IDR very small leh . X 10 times lah :D

I was waiting for my wife at the drive thru when u guys were cleaning. I didn't clean up the house until everything over. Cos it was going to get dirty anyway.

If u are using Citygas, nope, u got to get the pple from SP Services to come to install, they are very strict on this. Your renovator can only advise where to run. City gas also give free gas heater.

But after using Citygas for three months, I found out that it is rather ex considering that we don't cook much often but still so high (avg $15 per month). If I used tank, it is about $30 per tank leh.

Hi guys..even though Town gas maybe more expensive..i think it should be safer..if you using LPG gas, there will be constant shifting of the tubing and those loose parts when you change cylinders. After a while, there may be loose parts and there might be leaking gas. The danger with LPG gas is that it is heavier than air and will gather at sumps, pits and at ground level...once a pilot light is ignited, if there is enough fuel air mixture, you might get a flash fire or explosion...

Town gas is different in that it is lighter than air...even if there was a leak, the gas should be able to disperse via windows into the surrounding..also, there should not be any loosened connections since it is fixed on all the way...

Just my 3 cents worth on this...not claiming fees from city gas to say this...haha..I will definitely use Citygas even though it maybe a bit more expensive...rather pay more for safety..

:sport-smiley-004: Next time we can go BBQ together.

100/200 IDR very small leh . X 10 times lah :good:

DLIM, X 10 times still very small lei...haha...think its less than 10 cents...haha :sport-smiley-004:

Hi guys..even though Town gas maybe more expensive..i think it should be safer..if you using LPG gas, there will be constant shifting of the tubing and those loose parts when you change cylinders. After a while, there may be loose parts and there might be leaking gas. The danger with LPG gas is that it is heavier than air and will gather at sumps, pits and at ground level...once a pilot light is ignited, if there is enough fuel air mixture, you might get a flash fire or explosion...

Town gas is different in that it is lighter than air...even if there was a leak, the gas should be able to disperse via windows into the surrounding..also, there should not be any loosened connections since it is fixed on all the way...

Just my 3 cents worth on this...not claiming fees from city gas to say this...haha..I will definitely use Citygas even though it maybe a bit more expensive...rather pay more for safety..

DLIM, X 10 times still very small lei...haha...think its less than 10 cents...haha :sport-smiley-004:

hmmm not subscribing to town gas for me. since i seldom cook and i am quite blur (will tend to forget that i'm cooking something), my hubby and I decided that it is safer for us to use induction cooker . so no need to pay for gas, just pay as per use for the electricity.

I was looking for the induction cooker too. But the Harvey Norman auntie advise me not to take that cos firstly. waste electricity and 2ndly, the temp not as high as the normal fire one (3000 vs 5000).

Lastly, only certain type of stainless steel pans or crockeries can be used only..

So decide to stick to normal one. Maybe a glass + 3 stoves type. Looks quite nice too =)

Anyone using the glass one? Heard that the glass might not tahan the high temp of the fire. How true is that?

So decide to stick to normal one. Maybe a glass + 3 stoves type. Looks quite nice too =)

Anyone using the glass one? Heard that the glass might not tahan the high temp of the fire. How true is that?

weixiaobao, I'm using glass surface +3 stoves. Glass got garantee but cant remember for how long, bought at hoe kee. The salesman cheekily throw the whole bunch of keys on the glass and not even a scratch spotted. Anyway, if you seldom cook I will suggest buy 2 stoves one enough. Like me now usually use 2 of them only and find the third one zor teng (waste of space).

I was looking for the induction cooker too. But the Harvey Norman auntie advise me not to take that cos firstly. waste electricity and 2ndly, the temp not as high as the normal fire one (3000 vs 5000).

Lastly, only certain type of stainless steel pans or crockeries can be used only..

Yo Weixiaobao...dun think the auntie who advise u know what she's talking about...a typical flame from a burner can only reach up to 1200 Degree celsius max..if your temperature were to reach up to 3000 degree celsius..your steel would have melted too..the average temperature in a flashover room reaches only up to 900 degree celsius...you do your maths..

I think the glass should have been tempered and in that case, the max temperature it can withstand should be more than the fire temperature.

Am using glass one leh............but depends on how often u cook also.........

Haha I tot auntie should be experienced.

Tio smoked, was still thinking whether to use the normal one instead.

Set.. confirm get glass one. But where's cheap?

these glasses are made for what they are for... tested & therefore make available in the market, u tink those manufacturers wana take unnecessary risks? so not to wry too much if can tahan high temp (how high can u go, rite?) juz my opinon... :P

Edited by Zen2008