Amoyz 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2008 Hi Neighbours...just managed to stump on this forum..me also got a unit in 989B...see quite a few neighbours..Anyone completed their reno in 989b yet? mine starting in May..maybe can have a look at your houses and get some pointers..haha..blurbug, welcome ! Are you related to blurblur hehe,All 989A & B, 989C neighbour very diam leh....Sohbengkuan..I am not bothered by beep beep maybe farther away, but now the multi purpose hall got tong tong cheng... I'm being bothered by "pong !" "chiak !" mahjong sound. Also the most favourite neighbourhood pastime here is karaoke. 1 chinese uncle sing almost every evening, another malay family staying 2nd floor having it every weekend.... also somewhere near our unit got 1 neighbour like to sing loudly while he's taking his bath be it 8pm or 12 am.... interesting neighbourhood.Btw Sakura buffet in the stadium so so only not very nice, Ohmni theatre one better. I want to try the other jap restaurant ...forget the name. Got many indoor badminton court. Have not been to the pool but looks impressive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
qaraj 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2008 Hi Neighbours...just managed to stump on this forum..me also got a unit in 989B...see quite a few neighbours..Anyone completed their reno in 989b yet? mine starting in May..maybe can have a look at your houses and get some pointers..haha..Hi blurbug,If u wanna see perhaps can show u some perspective drawings bah... at the moment, woodworks not started yet, so can't see anything. if u wanna can pm u my unit & if u dun mind, u can pm me yours. I usually only go down on Saturdays - can meet u there if u wanna. tata Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 blurbug, welcome ! Are you related to blurblur hehe,All 989A & B, 989C neighbour very diam leh....Sohbengkuan..I am not bothered by beep beep maybe farther away, but now the multi purpose hall got tong tong cheng... I'm being bothered by "pong !" "chiak !" mahjong sound. Also the most favourite neighbourhood pastime here is karaoke. 1 chinese uncle sing almost every evening, another malay family staying 2nd floor having it every weekend.... also somewhere near our unit got 1 neighbour like to sing loudly while he's taking his bath be it 8pm or 12 am.... interesting neighbourhood.Btw Sakura buffet in the stadium so so only not very nice, Ohmni theatre one better. I want to try the other jap restaurant ...forget the name. Got many indoor badminton court. Have not been to the pool but looks impressive.hahaha... quite interesting immediate neighbours you have. Guess u not a MJ fanatic Jap restaurant at the stadium there? the one with 1.90 for all sushi rite? I Went to the same one at Revenue House. normal sushi, yes, 1.90 but the rest are very ex. Will u be joining blurblur for the meeting with Nanyang police? Blurbug: Hey, welcome to the forum.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 hahaha... quite interesting immediate neighbours you have. Guess u not a MJ fanatic Jap restaurant at the stadium there? the one with 1.90 for all sushi rite? I Went to the same one at Revenue House. normal sushi, yes, 1.90 but the rest are very ex. Will u be joining blurblur for the meeting with Nanyang police? Blurbug: Hey, welcome to the forum.... Oh u guys know Blurblur, I had been to her hse b4 dont know whether she still remember me bo. My side not bother by the beep beep sound maybe I am immuse to it, in fact I like it here cos at night veri quite as compare to my previous hse as our room is facing the main road so every nite got motor gang racing or accident noise. I dont really like that Jap restaurant as I find their ingredient not so fresh but again what can u expect if u only have to pay $1.90. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Will u be joining blurblur for the meeting with Nanyang police?Soh.... I know there's a meeting but didnt get any info leh, is the date set ?hahaha... quite interesting immediate neighbours you have. Guess u not a MJ fanatic I'm ok with the MJ sound as it's not everyday... ppl dong dong chiang what can we say got to respect ma anyway not very noisy close window can block out liao but I can't stand the daily late night bathroom singing .... its sung as if the whole lung got to drop out and as if the standard like Singapore Idol leh never consider ppl might be having a baby trying hard to put to sleep (oops I hope the singer is not in this forum lol). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sohbengkuan 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 (edited) Oh u guys know Blurblur, I had been to her hse b4 dont know whether she still remember me bo. My side not bother by the beep beep sound maybe I am immuse to it, in fact I like it here cos at night veri quite as compare to my previous hse as our room is facing the main road so every nite got motor gang racing or accident noise. I dont really like that Jap restaurant as I find their ingredient not so fresh but again what can u expect if u only have to pay $1.90. Solved the "beep beep" sound liao. NEA called me and updated me that they had advised the contractors to minimise the reversing sound of their vehicles at LTA construction site. U stay at 989A too?? I'm at the 10th floor. Soh.... I know there's a meeting but didnt get any info leh, is the date set ?I'm ok with the MJ sound as it's not everyday... ppl dong dong chiang what can we say got to respect ma anyway not very noisy close window can block out liao but I can't stand the daily late night bathroom singing .... its sung as if the whole lung got to drop out and as if the standard like Singapore Idol leh never consider ppl might be having a baby trying hard to put to sleep (oops I hope the singer is not in this forum lol).Dun know leh.. but blur blur requested to drop an email if interested to attend. Edited April 2, 2008 by Sohbengkuan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Soh.... I know there's a meeting but didnt get any info leh, is the date set ?I'm ok with the MJ sound as it's not everyday... ppl dong dong chiang what can we say got to respect ma anyway not very noisy close window can block out liao but I can't stand the daily late night bathroom singing !! .... its sung as if the whole lung got to drop out and as if the standard like Singapore Idol leh never consider ppl might be having a baby trying hard to put to sleep (oops I hope the singer is not in this forum lol).haha... u evyday oso got "live" concert sia... not bad leh.. see wther can delicate song boh.... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aforahma 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 blurbug, welcome ! Are you related to blurblur hehe,All 989A & B, 989C neighbour very diam leh....Sohbengkuan..I am not bothered by beep beep maybe farther away, but now the multi purpose hall got tong tong cheng... I'm being bothered by "pong !" "chiak !" mahjong sound. Also the most favourite neighbourhood pastime here is karaoke. 1 chinese uncle sing almost every evening, another malay family staying 2nd floor having it every weekend.... also somewhere near our unit got 1 neighbour like to sing loudly while he's taking his bath be it 8pm or 12 am.... interesting neighbourhood.Btw Sakura buffet in the stadium so so only not very nice, Ohmni theatre one better. I want to try the other jap restaurant ...forget the name. Got many indoor badminton court. Have not been to the pool but looks impressive.wha your illustration very funny leh..i think our neighbourhood have a lot of singing talents..oh yah the jap restaurant is nihon mura, quite nice the food but sushi not much choice.we've just started our reno, the contractor say should be able to finish by mid may.*pray*pray* everything goes smoothly..part of me wish to move in earlier because very excited to have a place of my own, but part of me abit reluctant to move because too far from work place leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Hi blurbug,If u wanna see perhaps can show u some perspective drawings bah... at the moment, woodworks not started yet, so can't see anything. if u wanna can pm u my unit & if u dun mind, u can pm me yours. I usually only go down on Saturdays - can meet u there if u wanna. tataThanks for the offer qaraj...this sat cannot..got to work...sighz...i will be getting my prospective drawing soon..can let you see mine too..maybe I will pop by on the next sat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Soh.... I know there's a meeting but didnt get any info leh, is the date set ?I'm ok with the MJ sound as it's not everyday... ppl dong dong chiang what can we say got to respect ma anyway not very noisy close window can block out liao but I can't stand the daily late night bathroom singing .... its sung as if the whole lung got to drop out and as if the standard like Singapore Idol leh never consider ppl might be having a baby trying hard to put to sleep (oops I hope the singer is not in this forum lol).Yoz Amoyz...The date ain't fix yet...DSP Kenneth was on leave till April 16th but he did drop us a email referring us to another SGT.Went down over the weekend to change ic add & look for them but they off duty leh.Officer told us they only ard on weekday office hours.My hubby will arrange with them again.Probably taking a day leave but so sure when yet...But so far only u interested to join only leh... nobody else... but its ok lah... My hubby very concern on our neighbourhood security so he definitely will make a trip dwn to tok tok.haha...Hopefully more patrol @ our neighbourhood and surveillance cameras in mscps... Well.. I did try the jap rest @ the stadium.Many varieties but watashi tink the food not very fresh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blurbug 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Yo, Amoyz...no relation to blurblur..haha...just thought of the name blurbug when a few of my previous suggestions got rejected by the system...When is the meeting with Nanyang NPC? ya..think have to work something out...whenever i drive past,I see a lot of foreign workers making their way across the road to their dormitories looking a bit intoxicated..Wouldnt want my wife to be harrassed by anyone... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 wha your illustration very funny leh..i think our neighbourhood have a lot of singing talents..oh yah the jap restaurant is nihon mura, quite nice the food but sushi not much choice.we've just started our reno, the contractor say should be able to finish by mid may.aforahma if I rem correctly you oso same blk as me right ? hope you enjoy the new neighbourhood... tell you something more funny. One day, my hubby decided he had enuf of our neighbour singing at 11pm+ while he was watching soccer match, he shouted out from the window "ok ok enuf la" the singing immediately stopped ! so funny I was having a good laugh inside the bedroom.... however our live concert resume the next evening Yoz Amoyz...The date ain't fix yet...DSP Kenneth was on leave till April 16th but he did drop us a email referring us to another SGT.Went down over the weekend to change ic add & look for them but they off duty leh.Officer told us they only ard on weekday office hours.My hubby will arrange with them again.Probably taking a day leave but so sure when yet...But so far only u interested to join only leh... nobody else... but its ok lah... My hubby very concern on our neighbourhood security so he definitely will make a trip dwn to tok tok.haha...Hopefully more patrol @ our neighbourhood and surveillance cameras in mscps... Well.. I did try the jap rest @ the stadium.Many varieties but watashi tink the food not very fresh...blur blur... our new friend blurbug oso interested... keep us posted in this forum ok ? appreciate huh jap food ingredient not fresh then no need to test liao lo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Solved the "beep beep" sound liao. NEA called me and updated me that they had advised the contractors to minimise the reversing sound of their vehicles at LTA construction site. U stay at 989A too?? I'm at the 10th floor.Wow the "beep beep" sound also can solved NEA so powderful Me staying at 987A had moved in more than 1 yr liao really meet alot of good neighbours here. Also the most favourite neighbourhood pastime here is karaoke. 1 chinese uncle sing almost every evening, another malay family staying 2nd floor having it every weekend.... also somewhere near our unit got 1 neighbour like to sing loudly while he's taking his bath be it 8pm or 12 am.... interesting neighbourhood.I know which uncle u are taking abt everytime we passed by his hse can hear his loud karaoke voice, my wife even comment he sing better than me. That uncle alway like to walk ard the compound half naked and bring along his chi wa wa. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
qaraj 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Wow the "beep beep" sound also can solved NEA so powderful !! Me staying at 987A had moved in more than 1 yr liao really meet alot of good neighbours here. I know which uncle u are taking abt everytime we passed by his hse can hear his loud karaoke voice, my wife even comment he sing better than me. !! That uncle alway like to walk ard the compound half naked and bring along his chi wa wa.Oohh... i see the uncle before - every other afternoon if i happen to be there to check on my place... yeah.. the half-naked uncle with his small doggy... Aiyo... live concert... ask him go try singapore idol lah... ? so glad i found so many around the area... i thot sure v boring one.. new neighbourhood... >< but seems like i'm wrong wor.. hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Oohh... i see the uncle before - every other afternoon if i happen to be there to check on my place... yeah.. the half-naked uncle with his small doggy... Aiyo... live concert... ask him go try singapore idol lah... ? !! so glad i found so many around the area... i thot sure v boring one.. new neighbourhood... >< but seems like i'm wrong wor.. heheheReally felt sorry for his neighbour had to endure his music every nite. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites