noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

so how's e installation process? workmanship gd? maybe u can post pic on ur trucking? thkz hor...

oh~ when was tt, coz i was quoted 1915 leh... hmm...

I can say that they are very fast... so if u hv 2nd thoughts about where u want to place your air-con, better be fast. Workmanship, I dun know how to see leh... maybe i post some pics for you to assess.

i got mine around mid-feb, dont quite like e way they run my trunking, look **** ugly and gotta do up a wardrobe to cover up e ugly trunking....

i juz rembr i saw ur "complaint" b4... yalor, tt's my worry too...

So far all my trunking all hidden inside false ceiling or cover up or near to the corner of the toilets. . But only one that run across the room to the living room. Was told have to be like dat. But then I no expert, so ok lor, they said wat means wat lor.

Just come back from IMM visited Besglas, was interested to fix a kitchen door. As mentioned in my previous post my kitchen is facing directly the main door so bad for feng shui.

Besglas has some nice glass door designs quoted me pivot door $599 for non design, +$140 with design. Price incl installation and parts exclude GST. Tempered glass. All in all around $790.

Any comment on the quote ?

i got mine around mid-feb, dont quite like e way they run my trunking, look **** ugly and gotta do up a wardrobe to cover up e ugly trunking....

opps.. tink i confuse w allbest & best tech's quote... allbest is 1888 for mit sys 3 (using totaline insulation), best tech is 1915 (using k-flex insulation)... paisay...

so irvin, which model u bot?

spinball: I moved in liao loh.... Yup, done curtains for all windows. Using roller blind most. Also use solar films. Comes up to abt $2100.

Hi hi,

u having any housewarming? :furious: Would love to get to know some neighbours. hehe...

Just come back from IMM visited Besglas, was interested to fix a kitchen door. As mentioned in my previous post my kitchen is facing directly the main door so bad for feng shui.

Besglas has some nice glass door designs quoted me pivot door $599 for non design, +$140 with design. Price incl installation and parts exclude GST. Tempered glass. All in all around $790.

Any comment on the quote ?

Hi Amoyz,

Haf looked around and thought the PD-door is pretty cool. :furious: check out their "technology" - which allows u to open your door and flank it 180-degree against the wall beside the door. www.pddoor.com

Mine is only for the kitchen-dining door - cost me about S$400. Which is pretty ok i reckon. Acrylic / glass - dun think it's tempered though. Am getting a mix of acrylic n glass.

Hope it helps.

so how's e installation process? workmanship gd? maybe u can post pic on ur trucking? thkz hor...

oh~ when was tt, coz i was quoted 1915 leh... hmm...

Can't post pics leh... no rights to upload. Who to write to for rights huh?

qaraj: Housewarming... not so soon. been busy lately. When u moving in?

Moving in? hahah.. still a month plus away lor.. fingers-crossed hopefully by w1 May bah... reno started last week only... >< I planning to have my housewarming only in july.. cos of work sched.

Good... have more & more pple moving in. Remember not to keep any valuable goods in your unit during renovation. Cos recently, I noticed that someone had tried to tamper with my gate hinges.

wah sia... dat's scary... i'm busy so only go down once a week to see how things are going... sometimes will send my parents there to have them check on things instead. when r u moving in?

I oreadi staying there since Jan. So i believe dat fella was observing the units cos the time he tempered was the day when no one at home.

hmm.... need the patrols around eh? wondering if it's happening in 989B too.. my level only 2 houses got pple already - 2 more (including mine) moving in soon. So... hopefully ok lah.. but i heard before got pple kenah stuff stolen lor.

u guys used the sports facilities liao - in the sports centre next to our blocks? Any good?

hmm.... need the patrols around eh? wondering if it's happening in 989B too.. my level only 2 houses got pple already - 2 more (including mine) moving in soon. So... hopefully ok lah.. but i heard before got pple kenah stuff stolen lor.

u guys used the sports facilities liao - in the sports centre next to our blocks? Any good?

I heard 988 kana.

Swimming complex got indoor pool. got lasy river also but no wave pool. Inside also have two restaurants, Sakura Buffet and one jap. Stadium, hvn't use yet... going too.

Anyone at 989A and 987A who have moved in? Were you bother by the "beep beep" sound everyday, morning afternoon and even at night?

Hi Neighbours...just managed to stump on this forum..me also got a unit in 989B...see quite a few neighbours..

Anyone completed their reno in 989b yet? mine starting in May..maybe can have a look at your houses and get some pointers..haha..