noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Hi spinball,

My rom went quite smoothly..we had lots of fun..the raffles town club team was very helpful so overall we feel quite value for $$$.. :jawdrop:

Really..how's the MIO plan like? we also now thinking to subscribe to SCV for the discovery channel etc..hehe

So are u going to subscribe the Starhud HD box? :bangwall: It will be nice in ur Panny Plasma :bangwall:

hey neighbors, anyone can recommend good places to buy dining tables and sofa? had been sourcing around but dont really can find good offers.. tia~ :bangwall:

Yap u can go IMM, opp IMM - Star Funrniture or TradeHub 21 but don go to NOVA. :bangwall:

Heard alot of bad review from the forumers. :jawdrop:

If budget allow can take a look at Liang Court (above Audio Hse), there got OM, Home2be & Natural Living

Take a look at this... :bangwall:

http://www.evovliving.com/

http://www.airdivision.net/siteMain/

really buay tahan these BSC contractors.. went up juz nw.. till nw still hvn't layed my new tiles... (though dateline nxt wk la).. den nvrmd, they nvr do anything in my flat but my water usage rises so much... tink muz try to claim frm them... :P !!

Hi people....

Did anyone receive the letter from starhub regarding "Appointment for Activation of Broadband-Ready Signal"???

Do we really have to be present on that day??

yeap.i got that also......but u don't need to be present...can ask someone else to be there can liao............but somemore must be there la else how to open the door leh?

pls don't miss this appt......if cannot make it den re-schedule it......cause if u miss it.....next time ask them to come will be pretty ex liao

Hi fellow neighbours. What are the things to look out for when purchasing air-con? any recommendation?

I am planning to get a non-invertor as I wont be running the air-con for more than 2rooms at 1 go.

Welcome to the neighbourhood lengzai... :D Try looking at brands with double compressor feature... Panasonic seems highly recommended nowadays... Muz note that shops with same name might cum with different pricing in different locations... enjoy ur sourcing... :)

yeap.i got that also......but u don't need to be present...can ask someone else to be there can liao............but somemore must be there la else how to open the door leh?

pls don't miss this appt......if cannot make it den re-schedule it......cause if u miss it.....next time ask them to come will be pretty ex liao

Can reschedule two months later or not har ? Cause have not start reno yet leh . :D

Can reschedule two months later or not har ? Cause have not start reno yet leh . :thumbs up:

Hmm... u can try calling starhub... but i dun think they will let u re-schedule it till 2 mths later as they have their own schedule to meet...

For my case, I won't be there loh... my contractors will be there on my behalf and i re-scheduled it to the next day...

I just let them test the original scv pts since it's now free although 2 of my scv pts were relocated... any problems with the signals later on i think i will just buy a scv signal booster from starhub and connect it myself... :dancingqueen:

err.. actually they just test the signal in our house ar.... so in another words... no need to test also can right?? Or they need to enter house to activate the signal?? :dancingqueen:

hmm.... for my case, starhub just insert the letter underneath my door. Not through letter box.... :thumbs up:

My appointment is on Tuesday, 18/03/2008....

hi guys

i not yet receive the letter leh

roughly when is the appt ?

must check the letter box again soon

Edited by spinball

I went to gain city, courts and harvey norman to look at the air con. So far the sales people were unable to provide much info. They are basically reading from the air-con specs. zzzz.... double compressor is more suitable if you open for master bedroom and another bedroom right? I don't forsee frequently using 2 units concurrently leh.

so any recommendation as to where to shop?

Welcome to the neighbourhood lengzai... :bow: Try looking at brands with double compressor feature... Panasonic seems highly recommended nowadays... Muz note that shops with same name might cum with different pricing in different locations... enjoy ur sourcing... zz

Mine also 18th. But am thinking of pushing back. They will start charging tv license once they finish the inspection?

err.. actually they just test the signal in our house ar.... so in another words... no need to test also can right?? Or they need to enter house to activate the signal?? zz

hmm.... for my case, starhub just insert the letter underneath my door. Not through letter box.... zz

My appointment is on Tuesday, 18/03/2008....

I went to gain city, courts and harvey norman to look at the air con. So far the sales people were unable to provide much info. They are basically reading from the air-con specs. zzzz.... double compressor is more suitable if you open for master bedroom and another bedroom right? I don't forsee frequently using 2 units concurrently leh.

so any recommendation as to where to shop?

Mine also 18th. But am thinking of pushing back. They will start charging tv license once they finish the inspection?

hi lengzai... from what i know... in a double compressor, compressor A is linked to the master unit whereas compressor B will be linked to the other sub units. therefore, when the master unit is switched on, onli compressor A runs. compressor B runs once either of the sub units is being switched on. so when both compressors A & B runs, that means both the master unit and a sub unit is being switched on. in this case, this saves ur electricity cost unlike if u buy a normal non-inverter air-con system, when u run onli one of the units, the whole compressor runs at full strength even though u are not fully utilising it resulting in wasted electricity costs... :)

hi guys

i not yet receive the letter leh

roughly when is the appt ?

must check the letter box again soon

They just under the door or leave it @ the gate.

It is more of a mass activation so they will come down and activate the whole area.......mine is 18/03/07 10 - 1 also..........trying to get it re-scheduled or else get my mum to jaga liao

err.. actually they just test the signal in our house ar.... so in another words... no need to test also can right?? Or they need to enter house to activate the signal?? :)

From what i know, they connect the wires outside from the rooftop antenna to the Starhub Cables and will need to enter the house to check the signal strength of each individual point.