noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

23k?! eh......u doing a lot of things ma?

doors cannot leh.........only the gates

cause the door is laminated one leh

i think the list that i've given is what my hubby told the uncle lor , a lot mah?

Hmm.... door can be painted... but dun think will look nice if you paint....

hehe.. not painting door... only gate...

doors cannot leh.........only the gates

cause the door is laminated one leh

so i guess is cannot paint lor, cos tats wat my contractor & painter told me as well....

wanted to try it out myself ... keke

hi everyone...i am still with this thread just that din post nia. lolx.

ok some status updates...now left some minor defects which they need to rectify before i start my reno.

cos they actually overlook some defects thats y keep dragging on. ok la..at least i can take a short break. lolx

went to a few places to shop for my kitchen accessories. In the end, i brought my sink, mixer, hobs and hoods from Bellari. Anyone buying from Bellari? can drop by here to view the pics.

Think this week or next week, got to shop for lighting liao. Then also to arrange aircon trunking to be up. O ya...Spinball, yr trunking done by all best right? how huh? looks ok?

blur blur ~ o ya were u the one which i pass u the contractor contact? u gotten yr quote le? if yes..hows everything?

hi missysg... yup... i'm the one whom u passed the contractor contact. gotten the quote from him liao. but his quote to me is on the high side... so i neber went for him... :dancingqueen:

hi missysg... yup... i'm the one whom u passed the contractor contact. gotten the quote from him liao. but his quote to me is on the high side... so i neber went for him... :lol:

here's whr u'll need to do ur own comparison lor... all ppl here can do is recommend nia which i tink it's a gd gesture... :good:

so, hv u found urs? if u need, can pm me... dun wry, no obligation wan... tot of sharing my experience w ppl here nia... :lol:

too bad i cant start my reno... zz

haha glad u got what u wanted........but on pause for 1 mth........wah 8|

bo bian leh.. so nw muz loon... :curse:

am tinkg of gettg my tv @ IT Show nxt week.. but hor.. with this delayed, duno wther shld wait anthr mth or so den buy leh... 8|

here's whr u'll need to do ur own comparison lor... all ppl here can do is recommend nia which i tink it's a gd gesture... :lol:

so, hv u found urs? if u need, can pm me... dun wry, no obligation wan... tot of sharing my experience w ppl here nia... 8|

too bad i cant start my reno... :curse:

bo bian leh.. so nw muz loon... :lol:

am tinkg of gettg my tv @ IT Show nxt week.. but hor.. with this delayed, duno wther shld wait anthr mth or so den buy leh... 8|

very true...........after compariing with fellow forumers den u know where the ID cut you and how to kbkp with them

Hmm IT Show getting TV will be good..............but comparing with the previous IT show, not much diff also leh

hello everyone, long time no see..

so shocked to get at 23k reno quotation from a relative leh... sobs :lol:

can anyone share with me your quotes for reference ah?

me and hubby going to meet the uncle this weekend for price breakdown.

I dont really advise u to engage ur relative to do up ur hse unless u wan to loose them as ur relative. I had seen alot of sour case btw relative & friends quarrel over such cases.

Jus my 2 cents worth advise. 8|

If you are paying the Plasma in Cash then I would suggest u go to Hong Lian to buy, but if u are going for installment then i suggest u wait until ur hse finish reno then consider cos IT show only offer more freebies unless u are getting those old model.

I dont really advise u to engage ur relative to do up ur hse unless u wan to loose them as ur relative. I had seen alot of sour case btw relative & friends quarrel over such cases.

Jus my 2 cents worth advise. :lol:

yaya... agreed too IMHO~8|! esp so when u wana make any "feedback"... or ask for more goodies... its beta to get "external" party to do up ur hse... coz if workmanship no gd, can shoot them hard hard until they do to ur satisfaction... no need to wry about any sour relationship... 8|

yaya... agreed too IMHO~:bangwall:! esp so when u wana make any "feedback"... or ask for more goodies... its beta to get "external" party to do up ur hse... coz if workmanship no gd, can shoot them hard hard until they do to ur satisfaction... no need to wry about any sour relationship... :bangwall:

actually goes both ways....cuase if your relative know got business dun give him and give outside pple.....same thing :unsure: kbkp again

actually goes both ways....cuase if your relative know got business dun give him and give outside pple.....same thing :bangwall: kbkp again

:bangwall: lik tt oso die... :unsure:

Wow... haha... err... u really do alot of things wor.... personally, I think $23K might not be too expensive wor.... 8|

For me... my carpentry alone will cost me $11K liao.... cos like u.... we are doing alot of carpentry works... :P

Haha... not yet add in other renovation cost...... Our final renovation cost may hit $20K to $25K exclude furniture and lightings and electrical appliances..... :notti:

hello spinball,

hmm think roughly below lor..i also dunno how my hubby tell the uncle one..

living room: false wall, false ceiling plus lighting, tv console, ceiling fan, mini barcounter near entrance, 1 mirror

master bed room: full length wardrobe, false wall, lighting

master bed room toilet: change toilet door, shelfts around the mirror and sink, lighting

bed room 1: full length book shelf, normal lighting

bed room 2: wardrobe, normal lighting

common toilet: think they going to replace the sink, common storage heater

kitchen: cabinates and shelf, hood and hob

bomb shelter: basic shelf (those without door that kind)

all rooms: window grill

maybe they also include painting cost..

duno if 23k is a reasonable price for the above or not.. :|

haha... agreed! no choice also lor.... 8|

actually goes both ways....cuase if your relative know got business dun give him and give outside pple.....same thing :notti: kbkp again

Jus my 2 cents worth advise. ;)

hmmmm but then hard to reject cos the uncle already start to measure our house le. plus the uncle is my MIL's bro. think boh bian lor

:P lik tt oso die... :jawdrop:

yah lor yah lor. think boh bian liao have to let the uncle do. i will just see what items can take out for the time being.

Wow... haha... err... u really do alot of things wor.... personally, I think $23K might not be too expensive wor.... :P

For me... my carpentry alone will cost me $11K liao.... cos like u.... we are doing alot of carpentry works... :(

Haha... not yet add in other renovation cost...... Our final renovation cost may hit $20K to $25K exclude furniture and lightings and electrical appliances..... :help:

hmmm yah lor but my initial budget is abt < 15 k for reno excluding electrical appliances. think now it is way bbeyond the budget liao.

actually goes both ways....cuase if your relative know got business dun give him and give outside pple.....same thing :dunno: kbkp again

yah true, dun give biz also kanna.

Hmm... see if possible... can cut down some of the carpentry works.... or other stuff....

Maybe can still meet your budget after that....

hmmmm but then hard to reject cos the uncle already start to measure our house le. plus the uncle is my MIL's bro. think boh bian lor

yah lor yah lor. think boh bian liao have to let the uncle do. i will just see what items can take out for the time being.

hmmm yah lor but my initial budget is abt < 15 k for reno excluding electrical appliances. think now it is way bbeyond the budget liao.

yah true, dun give biz also kanna.

Hmm... see if possible... can cut down some of the carpentry works.... or other stuff....

Maybe can still meet your budget after that....

ya lor.........remove this things like feature wall, cabinets ba...........else. 15k...........very hard to hit also

Got very furious with BSC and its contractor today. Received a last minute call from BSC asking us to be present at our house so that its window contractor can come up and replace our window. Ok.... no choice, since both me and my gf are working, I asked my parents to go to my house at 12.30pm, as requested by BSC.

Guess what, my parents waited for 1 hour and still no sight of that window contractor. So I called up to BSC and asked them when will the window contractor come? He told me he will call him and check and says that the contractor will be there soon.

Fine, my parents waited for another 2 hour and called the BSC again, now that BSC guy still got the guts to LIE to my parents saying that the window contractor went up but see that the door is locked. Come on.... my mum and dad are there from 12.30pm to 3.30pm.... with door wide open!:jawdrop:!:unsure: The BSC guy passed the mobile number of the window contractors and tell us to liaise with them ourselves....

What kind of service and attitude both the BSC and contractor is giving!:)?? Make my parents waited for 3 hours there and still dare to lie to us that we are not present at our house.... somemore if they give me the contractor mobile number to us at very first place.... then I can check myself where is the contractor..... :furious::furious:

I really got enough of them.... called the contractor.... and says that he will come to our house to replace the window from 1pm to 3pm.... which mean got to wait for another 2 hours again..... will definitely scold him up side down 2morrow.... :furious:

Anyway, will lodge a formal complain to HDB senior management against the BSC and its contractor...

Got very furious with BSC and its contractor today. Received a last minute call from BSC asking us to be present at our house so that its window contractor can come up and replace our window. Ok.... no choice, since both me and my gf are working, I asked my parents to go to my house at 12.30pm, as requested by BSC.

Guess what, my parents waited for 1 hour and still no sight of that window contractor. So I called up to BSC and asked them when will the window contractor come? He told me he will call him and check and says that the contractor will be there soon.

Fine, my parents waited for another 2 hour and called the BSC again, now that BSC guy still got the guts to LIE to my parents saying that the window contractor went up but see that the door is locked. Come on.... my mum and dad are there from 12.30pm to 3.30pm.... with door wide open!:)!:rolleyes: The BSC guy passed the mobile number of the window contractors and tell us to liaise with them ourselves....

What kind of service and attitude both the BSC and contractor is giving!:bleah:?? Make my parents waited for 3 hours there and still dare to lie to us that we are not present at our house.... somemore if they give me the contractor mobile number to us at very first place.... then I can check myself where is the contractor..... :lol::wub:

I really got enough of them.... called the contractor.... and says that he will come to our house to replace the window from 1pm to 3pm.... which mean got to wait for another 2 hours again..... will definitely scold him up side down 2morrow.... :wub:

Anyway, will lodge a formal complain to HDB senior management against the BSC and its contractor...

he could also give the contractor your number also right? bad coordination sia.