noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Quite true lor... haha.. my turn to be fainted next week.... :)

We will be doing a built in waredrobe for bedroom 2... hopefully it can cover up as much trunking as possible..

No choice lor... nothing much we can do also.... haha.. blame it on the Designer for our block... :P

How can he/she design the layout until like that... :good::good:

i nearly fainted when i saw e trunkings in bedroom2... initially wanted tat room to be e study room but now gotta become guest room liaos, cos i asked my contractor to do a wardrobe to cover up e unsightly trunkings in bedroom2... haiz, additional $$$ again...

tink for my MBR just leave it as it is lor, nothing much can be done i guess ;)

hi all,

just got my aircon trunking & piping done today by AllB**t, beri disappointed with e worksmanship and e way they arrange e trunking..... :dunno:

IMG_2122.jpg

IMG_2120.jpg

IMG_2118.jpg

IMG_2117.jpg

hmm... tink we owner beta be on site when these ppl install our pipes... anywy, see how much u can salvage frm diz situatio lor.... tink they need a :dribble:

Welcome!:dribble:

Take it easy nocturne.... :)

If you need advice on what to check... I'm sure pple here can help u out.... hehe... all shd be expert liao by now.... especially ckoonyin.... :P

Dear neighbours,

I'm a proud owner of a unit in 988A :lol:!

Juz collected my keys last week :)

Now headache over wat to check for defects.... :dunno:

:wub::wub:

Welcome!:lol:

Take it easy nocturne.... :wub:

If you need advice on what to check... I'm sure pple here can help u out.... hehe... all shd be expert liao by now.... especially ckoonyin.... :wub:

congrats on ur launched of ur t-blog... hope ur reno is a smooth sailing one... haiz.. mine still gota wait for them to chg my tiles... tink 2mr muz gv them a "courtesy" call liao... :dribble:

btw, hw muz u paid 4 ur aie-con & frm whr ah? :dunno:

Thank You! :lol:

Haha... my aircon ar.... hehe... dunno leh.... up to now I still dunno how much my air-con will cost... My gf's dad never tell me the actual price... but he promised that it will be much cheaper than outside... since he will be getting the aircon at contractor pricing.... haha.. hopefully it is true... :wub:

congrats on ur launched of ur t-blog... hope ur reno is a smooth sailing one... haiz.. mine still gota wait for them to chg my tiles... tink 2mr muz gv them a "courtesy" call liao... :dribble:

btw, hw muz u paid 4 ur aie-con & frm whr ah? :dunno:

Welcome!:yeah:

Take it easy nocturne.... :)

If you need advice on what to check... I'm sure pple here can help u out.... hehe... all shd be expert liao by now.... especially ckoonyin.... :P

Not expert leh............ !! just thru trial and error and from the many many knowledged i gained here so all share share lor

congrats on ur launched of ur t-blog... hope ur reno is a smooth sailing one... haiz.. mine still gota wait for them to chg my tiles... tink 2mr muz gv them a "courtesy" call liao... :yeah:

btw, hw muz u paid 4 ur aie-con & frm whr ah? :dancingqueen:

no need to give them courtesy call.........go down and look for them directly. Cause they open until 7 so should be ok.........Cause they really know how to drag and the work actually takes a day or so only..

I know about it because my things they claimed to take a week but nearing the end of the wk and no action done, i call and call and ask who am i speaking to.....in the end i think everyone know me liao and things is done in 1 day

See la!:) 1 day thing go and drag until 1 week. :furious:

Thank You! :D

Haha... my aircon ar.... hehe... dunno leh.... up to now I still dunno how much my air-con will cost... My gf's dad never tell me the actual price... but he promised that it will be much cheaper than outside... since he will be getting the aircon at contractor pricing.... haha.. hopefully it is true... :P

Bro, not true you also must agree leh hahahaha!:)!! else how u die i also dunno !!

But i think we need to be there and really see how they install..........

Brother Irvin, i see your installation and trunking i dun understand why they make it until so all over the place.....well.......since it is done liao.....i guess have to seek alterntives to make it nicer.........

So sorry u had to go thru it.

Hi cococsharp! Welcome!!

Hehe... u in IT industry ar.... :sport-smiley-004:

Saw on yr profile.... yr renovation cost u only $7K?

What are the things u do for yr renovation??

Hmm... so u all already subscribed to Starhub cabletv ar....

I mean if I never subscribe to any cable tv... think should be able to view those normal free-to-air channels?? Think Missysg can watch TV at her new house wor....

Hmm.... how to test got signal or not... really have to bring TV to my new house and plug it in to test ar... sianz... TV so heavy.... :sport-smiley-004:

Hi spinball,

Sorry for late post. Yeah. Me in IT industry.

My reno cost only $7k because i do reno only on the following:

(1) Kitchen Cabinet (L shape, Length 9.7m)

(2) Black Galaxy Grandnite Worktop (L shape, Length 9.7m)

(3) Concrete slab+tiles for kitchen cabinet, fridge & washing machine

(4) Windows grills for whole house

(5) Mirror in one of the bath room plus two sockets for toilet spray (one in each bathroom)

(6) Installation of Water Heater, Hob and Hood, Basin, shift 3 power points to accommodate the fridge, washing machine & hob

As for StarHub TV point, if you never subscribe any cable tv, you still can view those normal free-to-air channels but the signal quality is very lousy (not clear especially CNA and Ch 5). I didn't apply cable tv also but need to activate the cable point to use Internet connection. After the signal has activated, all free-to-air channels are very clear and I can use my MaxOnline. :notti::deal:

hi all,

just got my aircon trunking & piping done today by AllB**t, beri disappointed with e worksmanship and e way they arrange e trunking..... :notti:

IMG_2122.jpg

IMG_2120.jpg

IMG_2118.jpg

IMG_2117.jpg

Hi irvin,

Wow, your aircon trunking very hay-wire liao. Sorry to say/see that, man!

AllBest is the lousiest (the most complained) distributor in AirCon market.

I've done quite a long research on workmanship and found out that they are the most complained in this market. Their price is cheaper compared to others (Gain City, Hong Tar) but a lot of workmanship problems.

Don't expect miracle with AirCon installation. You'll definitely find fault here and there. I did mine with Hong Tar. So far, OK. But there is minor things I dislike but since it is small issues I just don't bother already. I installed Daikin Inverter System 3 with $3030.

Brother Irvin, i see your installation and trunking i dun understand why they make it until so all over the place.....well.......since it is done liao.....i guess have to seek alterntives to make it nicer.........

So sorry u had to go thru it.

ya lor, since its done liaos, no choice lor, anyway i have asked my contractor to build a full height wardrobe to cover up e trunkings as much as possible in e bedroom2 *** its e ugliest, more $$$ :deal:

Hi irvin,

Wow, your aircon trunking very hay-wire liao. Sorry to say/see that, man!

AllBest is the lousiest (the most complained) distributor in AirCon market.

I've done quite a long research on workmanship and found out that they are the most complained in this market. Their price is cheaper compared to others (Gain City, Hong Tar) but a lot of workmanship problems.

haha, i tot i saw some ok reviews in tis forum bt Allbest, anyway, just hope tat everythign will turn out to be fine.... :notti:

ya lor, since its done liaos, no choice lor, anyway i have asked my contractor to build a full height wardrobe to cover up e trunkings as much as possible in e bedroom2 *** its e ugliest, more $$$ :deal:

haha, i tot i saw some ok reviews in tis forum bt Allbest, anyway, just hope tat everythign will turn out to be fine.... :notti:

Yeah bro irvin,

It's all lie down to the those technician who did the actual job on the day. Anyway, your id will hide it out for you though you have to pay extra $$$ to your id to cover this. Truly wish you everything will turn out to be fine.

Oh... icic.... Most likely going to use maxonline... so might need to activate it afterall...

So yr reno completed liao? or half way thru?

Hi spinball,

Sorry for late post. Yeah. Me in IT industry.

My reno cost only $7k because i do reno only on the following:

(1) Kitchen Cabinet (L shape, Length 9.7m)

(2) Black Galaxy Grandnite Worktop (L shape, Length 9.7m)

(3) Concrete slab+tiles for kitchen cabinet, fridge & washing machine

(4) Windows grills for whole house

(5) Mirror in one of the bath room plus two sockets for toilet spray (one in each bathroom)

(6) Installation of Water Heater, Hob and Hood, Basin, shift 3 power points to accommodate the fridge, washing machine & hob

As for StarHub TV point, if you never subscribe any cable tv, you still can view those normal free-to-air channels but the signal quality is very lousy (not clear especially CNA and Ch 5). I didn't apply cable tv also but need to activate the cable point to use Internet connection. After the signal has activated, all free-to-air channels are very clear and I can use my MaxOnline. :notti::deal:

an easier way is actually to get your TV and see can tune to SCV test signal.....if cannot means need to get them down to activate liao

but i think no rush cause it is activated @ outside your flat

Yeah bro irvin,

It's all lie down to the those technician who did the actual job on the day. Anyway, your id will hide it out for you though you have to pay extra $$$ to your id to cover this. Truly wish you everything will turn out to be fine.

ya lor, i guess tat installer really sux big time... lol.. just my luck..

saw tat we got e same washing machine, how much u got it for and have u finish ur reno??

Edited by irvin

Oh... icic.... Most likely going to use maxonline... so might need to activate it afterall...

So yr reno completed liao? or half way thru?

Hi spinball,

My reno already complete liao. Now happily staying. :notti: