noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Welcome to the neighbourhood, DLIM!:dunno::unsure:

Not bad... more and more people liao... wahaha... ckoonyin and missysg, your list of neighbours is getting longer :dunno:

My first post here. :lol:

Hi everyone .

Me stay at 989C

haha!! so i guess diot and me is the closes ya? btw u got the slanted unit or the normal one?

At the same time, i met up a young couple with their family @ night looking for the units under blk 989A............just wondering if u might be around here.

eh Missysg so u took up with Maurice already ya? :bow:

Hi ckoonyin , did you advise the couple to take the unit below yours ?

If so , I think I am the one you talk to leh . :dunno:

Welcome to the neighbourhood, DLIM!:dunno::unsure:

Not bad... more and more people liao... wahaha... ckoonyin and missysg, your list of neighbours is getting longer :bow:

Thanks . :lol::deal:

Hope we can meet up sometimes . This thread very useful .

Was introduce to renotalk by a friend.

Now I very stress .

Take the keys two weeks back . Have not visit any IDs yet . Have not open the door too

Need some advice .

I see many of you already bought the tv , washer etc without reno yet .

So you guys delay the delivery ?

Cause I not sure how to proceed from here after getting my keys .

Edited by DLIM

haha.. relax DLIM.... since is CNY period and dun think u can do much also...

just enjoy CNY first lor... :dunno:

not yet deliver... just pay a small sum of deposit... most likely will deliver in mid march.... :dunno:

Think after CNY, find a good date to open your house.... then think of what u want to do for yr house and the design... then you can start to look for either contractor or ID for your reno.... electrical appliances can come later... :unsure:

Now I very stress .

Take the keys two weeks back . Have not visit any IDs yet . Have not open the door too

Need some advice .

My first post here. :notti:

Hi everyone .

Me stay at 989C

Yoz, Welcome DLIM ^.^

Happy New Year to all ... =p

恭喜發財 萬事如意 心想事成

Edited by diyo_989

If so , I think I am the one you talk to leh . :D

Thanks . :D:D

Now I very stress .

Need some advice .

Hi DLIM,

Welcome!

Like wat spinball say... juz relax...

Now CNY period, take a gd rest 1st.

U can buy the washer etc 1st & tell them u wanna delay the delivery.

For my case, i also haben fix my id or contractor yet... Still sourcing ard.

i oredi bought the washer, fridge & mattress.

Told the sales the delivery shld be in april but if nid earlier, will call them 2 wks in advance.

No problem de... juz pay deposit 1st... small small amt can liao...

Slowly walk walk c c ard... no nid gan cheong.

Missysg...

I got the quote from Mr Kwek liao... quite ex leh... :(

Wishing You and Your Family

Best Health :D

Everything shun shun :D:D:(

Big huat :):)8|

Will take the CNY to research more . Then start getting quotations . :(

ya man ~ evrybody relac for the nxt couple of daes & njoy e cny coz tings will move pretty fast after cny.... Gong Hee Gong Hee... :D

of coz~ Welcome aboard, DLIM... hope u enjoy ur stay here (renotalk) & ur new neighbourhoob... :D

Edited by Zen2008

Dear neighbours,

This place is getting crowded haha. Please keep it going.

To update you all , after much chasing and scolding the contractor, I'd moved in last friday. There are still a number of things not done but had manage to have a small celebration for my daughter's 1st BD party.

Was very very angry with my contractor ( or so call ID) and I was very mean, I refused to make any further payment to him so he can have a big fat CNY celebration at his hometown.

By the way, the neighbourhood seems to be quite active at night. For the past few nights I stayed there, noise had been coming up from the courts & multipurpose hall until late night. Although it's windy, we still need to on air-con as windows have to be closed to block out the noise.....

Anyway, in case I am unable to acces internet later... let me take this chance to wish all neighbours

HOPE ALL OF YOU WILL PROGRESS FURTHER AHEAD IN THE FORTHCOMING YEAR AND HAVE A VERY PROSPEROUS YEAR.

新年快樂 :D   一定要幸福喔 :D

GONG XI FAI CAI

Amoyz

If so , I think I am the one you talk to leh . :D

Thanks . :D:D

Now I very stress .

Need some advice .

haha!:( i only talk 1 couple @ night so i guess it should be you ba. You were with 3 other ladies that night ya?

Well, living like less than 2 mins apart, surely can meet up anytime downstairs and play marbles one hahaha!:P!

Well, dun stress things out. Just list down the things to do and conquer one by one.

But just curious, how come so late den take keys ah? I think it would be best, in my humble opinion, is to check for defects and submit to BSC asap cause they will take about 2 - 3 weeks to rectify them.

Den after that search for ID and compare prices lor :)

Got any question just post here and we'll try to help as much as possible. :(

If you wan, PM me your msn den can chat also :P

Dear neighbours,

This place is getting crowded haha. Please keep it going.

To update you all , after much chasing and scolding the contractor, I'd moved in last friday. There are still a number of things not done but had manage to have a small celebration for my daughter's 1st BD party.

Was very very angry with my contractor ( or so call ID) and I was very mean, I refused to make any further payment to him so he can have a big fat CNY celebration at his hometown.

By the way, the neighbourhood seems to be quite active at night. For the past few nights I stayed there, noise had been coming up from the courts & multipurpose hall until late night. Although it's windy, we still need to on air-con as windows have to be closed to block out the noise.....

Anyway, in case I am unable to acces internet later... let me take this chance to wish all neighbours

HOPE ALL OF YOU WILL PROGRESS FURTHER AHEAD IN THE FORTHCOMING YEAR AND HAVE A VERY PROSPEROUS YEAR.

新年快樂 :P   一定要幸福喔 :P

GONG XI FAI CAI

Amoyz

Wan to check with you all ah, is your unit all SCV activated? means can bring over my box, plug and play? Oh i mean watch heehee

haha!:dancingqueen: i only talk 1 couple @ night so i guess it should be you ba. You were with 3 other ladies that night ya?

Well, living like less than 2 mins apart, surely can meet up anytime downstairs and play marbles one hahaha!:notti:!

Well, dun stress things out. Just list down the things to do and conquer one by one.

But just curious, how come so late den take keys ah? I think it would be best, in my humble opinion, is to check for defects and submit to BSC asap cause they will take about 2 - 3 weeks to rectify them.

Den after that search for ID and compare prices lor :(

Got any question just post here and we'll try to help as much as possible. :rofl:

If you wan, PM me your msn den can chat also :P

Wan to check with you all ah, is your unit all SCV activated? means can bring over my box, plug and play? Oh i mean watch heehee

Think it might be you .

Was with my mum , bf , my future MIL .

I thought we are fast in taking the keys cause from selection to take keys all in 3 months time . :notti:

I can only open the door in the second week of March which leave me exactly one month to source for ID now . :P:P:P

Any recommendation for IDs ?

Which firm you all sign up with ? Can share share ?

So far , I quite like ***** designs < Saw on their website .

Now going thru one by one of the IDs websites to get some concept how to build my nest .

http://www.heyifound.com/interior.php?page=2