noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

diyo_989 ~ welcome to the neighbourhood. u same unit with Lewkw. which floor are u at?

aforahma ~ 2.5meter can le huh? i went gain city at AMK there then the sales person recommend me the samsung 46" one. price seems reasonable with all the freebies. i go see see the tv again before i decide on my purchase. thx so much.

any recommendation on the brand of fridge and front load washing machine?

me looking for a 3tier fridge but those 3 tier fridge seems very x lei. front load washing machine me looking at minimum 8kgs one. any recommendation.

Neighbourhood list updates!

**** Who and Where? :sport-smiley-003: ****

Cantona – Blk 987A

Irvin – Blk 988C

Spinball - Blk 988C

va|er1e - Blk 988C

Ckoonyin – Blk 989A

Weixiaobao – Blk 989A

genwin - Blk 989A

Birdy – Blk 989A, unit 715

blur blur - Blk 989A

doit - Blk 989A

Noel – Blk 989B, unit 713

hazelbelle - Blk 989B

Amoyz – Blk 989C, unit 677

Aforahma - Blk 989C Unit 675

Missysg – Blk 989D, unit 659

Lewkw – Blk 989D, unit 665

diyo_989 - Blk 989D, unit 665

yoz neighbours ~ i draft out my own design. any comments on the bar counter (due to budget issue, we be doing something like that. seems it looks more like a breakfast counter. will install a small round sink at the counter also. fridge is over at the counter area. for mbr, will have a string curtain to seperate my toilet and wardrobe with my bed. any comments? feel free to give me yr comments so i can change change abit before i start my reno. thx

homedesignmx9.jpg

Edited by missysg

yoz neighbours ~ i draft out my own design. any comments on the bar counter (due to budget issue, we be doing something like that. seems it looks more like a breakfast counter. will install a small round sink at the counter also. fridge is over at the counter area. for mbr, will have a string curtain to seperate my toilet and wardrobe with my bed. any comments? feel free to give me yr comments so i can change change abit before i start my reno. thx

waaa envy leh got mahjong room....

I am also looking for front load washing machine, you guys got lobang please let me know.

Edited by Amoyz

Hi ckoonyin, nope... not yet.... what's the lobang you have for me?? ;)

The fridge i got is the LG 562. Outside selling now i think @ $899 after discounting the vouchers.

But i got it @ $820. So for ure model as it is slightly smaller but also same series i think should be cheaper ba.

i got a unit @ block 989C unit 667. Cheers everybody. :lol:

Welcome sonner13!

At the same time, today i go check out my defects rectification, already got 1 household on the same floor as me moving in already liao. :) That was fast! :D

Hey missysg, your house like very nice leh! heehe best is the mahjong room. so next time we know where to find your unit liao heehee just follow the sound of mahjong! ;)

But u change your skirting for $1800 ma? me also thinking to change the skirting after seeing the quality of HDB's stuff. How much would it be to change to the same type of flooring tiles any idea? :notti:

As for the washing machine, last time when i did my homework on it, really depends on your budget.

If you wan cheaper ones, try the LG 7.5 kg one. Now got promo @ Harvey Norman i think is selling @ $499 if i am not mistaken.

For 8kg and euro brand, it think will be about 1k plus ba? :yamseng:

And i also got my aircon frmo gaincity liao heehee.......they were having a samsung road show so i got the Samsung System 3 NOn Invertor @ $1919 with free 5 yrs warranty, upgrade to Armaflex 1/2" insulation.

Good deal ma? :unsure:

Hi Guys, just want your opinion, I bought a LG 42LC7R for $1599nett (free wall mount & installation only) is it worth the $$?

Hey neighbour, is there any freebies included like vouchers or extended warranty? If there are included, den i would say it is a good deal. If dun have still ok leh! :P

Cause LG 37LC7 was selling @ $1699 with $250 NTUC/Shell Voucher or Home Theatre System.

Hey neighbour, is there any freebies included like vouchers or extended warranty? If there are included, den i would say it is a good deal. If dun have still ok leh! :P

Cause LG 37LC7 was selling @ $1699 with $250 NTUC/Shell Voucher or Home Theatre System.

mine is 42inch not 37inch. it has the LG 3years warranty.

ckoonyin ~ LG at $499? front load? old or new model? any HV also gt this offer huh or only at selected outlet? ya euro brand 8kg and abv all need a 1k plus. so sad. for the skirting, i construct the platform and overlay my bar counter. so in order to standardise the look, the whole living rm skirting as well as the bedroom passage way skirting will be change to be the same with my platform. Total cost is $1800. but if u just want to replace the hdb skirting nia they have the same colour of skirting which hdb provides.

Amoyz / Ckoonyin ~ Ya that room is for mahjong and gaming. If i got exta tv then will place it in that room for my PS2. Aiya dun nid to follow the mahjong sound in order to find my unit one. since u all already know which unit i m at just come up and play whenever free la.

By the way, does anyone here know if we wanna have sound proof for a particular room or area. how can it be done huh or can it be done? Contractor can do for us? Any idea x anot huh? like whats the price range? sorry for so many question cos me thinking if sound proof can be done anot cos if possible and price nt x wanna consider to do it for my living or mahjong room.

O ya i m so exited. my reno will starts on the 15th Feb which is after valentine hahah. Will get all best to do the installation on the 16th Feb. I shall keep u all update on the aircon trunking installation. Pray hard that the installation goes well.

Edited by missysg

i got a unit @ block 989C unit 667. Cheers everybody. :P

Yoh Sonner,

Welcome welcome, me same block hehe.... 989C not many ppl leh....

Afaroma, one more member hurray !

Missy/Ckoonyn, LG $499 good buy huh ? Eh, let me know which one good leh I have no idea at all. My current one make alot of sound now so tot of changing to one front loader, keep me posted k.

Yoh Sonner,

Welcome welcome, me same block hehe.... 989C not many ppl leh....

Afaroma, one more member hurray !

Missy/Ckoonyn, LG $499 good buy huh ? Eh, let me know which one good leh I have no idea at all. My current one make alot of sound now so tot of changing to one front loader, keep me posted k.

welcome sonner13! :dancingqueen:

yoz amoyz ~ ya i also wonder if LG $499 good anot thats y i also ask ckoonyin lor.

neighbourhood list updates:-

Cantona – Blk 987A

Irvin – Blk 988C

Spinball - Blk 988C

va|er1e - Blk 988C

Ckoonyin – Blk 989A

Weixiaobao – Blk 989A

genwin - Blk 989A

Birdy – Blk 989A, unit 715

blur blur - Blk 989A

doit - Blk 989A

Noel – Blk 989B, unit 713

hazelbelle - Blk 989B

Amoyz – Blk 989C, unit 677

sonner13 - Blk 989C, unit 667

Aforahma - Blk 989C Unit 675

Missysg – Blk 989D, unit 659

Lewkw – Blk 989D, unit 665

diyo_989 - Blk 989D, unit 665

Welcome to the neighborhood, sonner13!! :deal:

Seems that Blk 989A got the most people here ar....

haha.. where's all my neighbours for Blk 988C!:dancingqueen::D

i got a unit @ block 989C unit 667. Cheers everybody. :D
Edited by spinball

Anyone has any comments on Fisher and Paykel washing machine?

Yesterday went to Best Denki, the sales lady introduced us to this Fisher and Paykel 8.5kg Smart Drive water saving Washing Machine. Think got 5 year Direct Drive motor, 5 year rust free and 2 year comprehensive warrenty plus somemore discounts and freebies..

Will kickoff my Renovation after CNY... should be able to start on Feb 15/16 , depending on the availability of the required material... anyway, my reno shd be a chop chop process.... :jawdrop:

Anyone has any comments on Fisher and Paykel washing machine?

Yesterday went to Best Denki, the sales lady introduced us to this Fisher and Paykel 8.5kg Smart Drive water saving Washing Machine. Think got 5 year Direct Drive motor, 5 year rust free and 2 year comprehensive warrenty plus somemore discounts and freebies..

Will kickoff my Renovation after CNY... should be able to start on Feb 15/16 , depending on the availability of the required material... anyway, my reno shd be a chop chop process.... :jawdrop:

spinball, how much huh ? Front or top loader ?

Is a top loader.... as for the price.... can't rem very well... think around $900....

personally I think abit expensive lor.... but she told us that it is worth it.... since it is a much quieter machine as compared to other top loader and got rebates and so many years of warranty... and a fisher and paykel is a reputable brand (haha... I also dunno that.... ) :jawdrop:

spinball, how much huh ? Front or top loader ?