ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Anyone knows where to get cheap string curtain? intend to decor my MBR with those black strings curtain.. looks very cosy... anyone got lobang? TIA i think sing*p*rebrides.com forum got lobang............can check it out but i dun work for them ah http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/for....cgi?409/509478but dunno is against this forum rules or not so moderators, please edit if necessary Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doit 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Saw some at IMM 3rd floor, can't remember which shop but they are one of the furniture seller located at the center common area. There are sign put up say $150 per mtr, if you pull and damage that's the price you gotta pay. Not very friendly sign, so I never go in and ask whether they sell although I am interested. You can try if got time. Looks classy I must say.Amoyz I saw that sign also at that shop.. Abit attitude hor.. haha But I think it is selling quite xpensive IMO. should be cheaper elsewhere.. I will be looking around for it. If I found any good lobang will update you guys! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Amoyz I saw that sign also at that shop.. Abit attitude hor.. haha But I think it is selling quite xpensive IMO. should be cheaper elsewhere.. I will be looking around for it. If I found any good lobang will update you guys! ya man, the sign really put-off your "appetite" of going into that place to browse. dont understand them, put up the sign to chase away potential customer. Deco quite nicely done, but take only something this small to spoil the effort.I think they dont have intention to sell the curtains since they are furniture shop, they just want to segregate their sections of beds. Price indicated just to scare of "dirty fingers" from touching the strings.....the bride forum do mention quite a number of places & lobang for string curtains.anyone got good lobang of curtain please let me know, I am also shopping for curtains for whole units but run out of ammo (cash) now so I put it at the back of the list until I move in. Living room should have curtains to make it more cozy, but thinking of having roller blinds for bedrooms for easy maintenance. What say you my dear neighbours ?seems like I am moving in earlier than most of you, plan is to move by end of this month before CNY. Got to focus more now .... been quite layback on this whole reno thing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 check out my link as posted above den u see the goot goot plice liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Anyone knows where to get cheap string curtain? intend to decor my MBR with those black strings curtain.. looks very cosy... anyone got lobang? TIA Yoz doit... i think i saw the black string curtain at metro... but very far... saw it at sengkang... they placed it at the pillows and bedsheets section. They have it in red and gold too. I guess all metros should have bah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 (edited) heehee hi peeps!! finally managed to do a agar agar drawing using google sketchup for my hall. Else ID say what i also only say ya. hmmm.....very nice..........but inside dunno what he talking hahahaok brain cramp liao Edited January 23, 2008 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 (edited) hi will like to know if anyone here will be using the blum system? And if a 46" tv too big for 5room? suppose got to see how far the distance btwn tv and sofa area right? appreciate if all of u can share yr view and give me some suggestion. Edited January 24, 2008 by missysg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 I might be installing them but was told by my carpenter that the cost price is actually about $70 - $80 and unlike those told by ID of over $100.As for the swing doors, if u wan anti-slam closing.......it only like $10 each i think..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 I might be installing them but was told by my carpenter that the cost price is actually about $70 - $80 and unlike those told by ID of over $100.As for the swing doors, if u wan anti-slam closing.......it only like $10 each i think.....hi ckoonyin ~ ya the price is abt $70-$80. i din know ID quote above $100. very x. no wonder they call themselves interior designer. lolx.but for the blum system is only for soft close and the drawer can pull all the way out. and what else huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 wow... missysg... you so rich ar... u wanna get 46" tv ar?? By the way, what's blum system??hi will like to know if anyone here will be using the blum system? And if a 46" tv too big for 5room? suppose got to see how far the distance btwn tv and sofa area right? appreciate if all of u can share yr view and give me some suggestion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 wow... missysg... you so rich ar... u wanna get 46" tv ar?? By the way, what's blum system??check out tis link spinballhttp://www.blum.com/sg/en/01/30/60/index.php Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 check out tis link spinballhttp://www.blum.com/sg/en/01/30/60/index.phpHi irvin,Great website.... Know the Pricing? Anyone? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Hi Irvin.... Thanks for the website!! check out tis link spinballhttp://www.blum.com/sg/en/01/30/60/index.php Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 hi will like to know if anyone here will be using the blum system? And if a 46" tv too big for 5room? suppose got to see how far the distance btwn tv and sofa area right? appreciate if all of u can share yr view and give me some suggestion.For 46" LCD ur seating distance shld be ard 3m, however most Sporean like to sit near near watch TV. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 hi popeye gal ~ the price i got was $80 per set.spinball ~ no la..the tv got promo. so thinking of getting the 46" one lor. Cantona7 ~ thx for yr info. ya i also prefer to sit near the tv. but if i sit near the tv then no pt for me to get the 46" le right. 3m.... dunno i gt 3m distance anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites