ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 cknooyin ~ aiya grp discount but doit and i already brought ours liao lei. sobi see......den on behalf of the others here..........we thank you for your kind sacrifice ..........*goes looking for the sales man* now where is our group discount joking joking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 i see......den on behalf of the others here..........we thank you for your kind sacrifice ..........*goes looking for the sales man* now where is our group discount joking jokinghaha if really going to buy in grp then i go to my saleperson and tell him to give me grp discount price also if not i cancel my order. lolx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
genwin 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 Hi ppleGot my keys liao..opened door last weeknot yet settled the defects..not sure wat to check also..at a glance it seems ok..anyone can send me their defect list or advise wat r the common defects to look out for ?Must we settle the defect 7 days after we get keys or only before renovations ? cos i saw somewhere put whichever is earlier, in this case will be 7 days since i not yet settle on my ID.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 Hihi.... congrats Genwin!! No need to report the defects within 7 days... as long as it is done before your renovation starts... But do bear in mind that the time HDB needs to rectify the defects... it may delay your renovation... BTW, when you need to move into your new house??Hi ppleGot my keys liao..opened door last weeknot yet settled the defects..not sure wat to check also..at a glance it seems ok..anyone can send me their defect list or advise wat r the common defects to look out for ?Must we settle the defect 7 days after we get keys or only before renovations ? cos i saw somewhere put whichever is earlier, in this case will be 7 days since i not yet settle on my ID..Missysg, your toshiba system 4 is which model ar?? I noticed that Toshiba got 4 models.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blur blur 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 Hi Missysg...I got ur pm le...thanx thanx...I tink I will wait till I get my keys then I called him to come my hse c c look look... =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 (edited) I went to Allbest today and a guy An*y serve me.Seems the pricing is quite good. As my main focus is on System 3 Non-invertor, they were selling the Sharp Model for $1688 with the Totaline insulator and piping. Misubishi one was $1888 and Toshiba one with 3 energy ticks is $1748.Their T&C quite good including 5 yr warranty on the trunking, 6 mths holding period for your aircon and price garantee until installation.But he say they are CASE creditted so cannot bargain for more as prices are garanteed chop one goot goot one............got such thing meh? Edited January 8, 2008 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 spinball ~ o ya did u ask where abt is all best located? all best is located on the 3rd floor directly in front of red apple furniture. next to gain city and best tech. genwin ~ suppose yr layout sama sama e same as mine huh? already pm u le. blurblur ~ ya call him when u collected yr key better. so can straight away do onsite mesurement and give u a more accurate quote.ckoonyin~ ya they using totaline which is class 1 insulation. their t&c really looks friendly. i know they are case creditted and they actually did indicate on the order form that price gaurantee. means price drop they match price increase they remains as the deal price. i dunno how gd they keep their promise but they actuallly write clearly on the order form. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 hey how u all think of this sofa? http://img404.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p...ellesofauy9.jpgbest to have fabric or leather? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 ckoonyin~ ya they using totaline which is class 1 insulation. their t&c really looks friendly. i know they are case creditted and they actually did indicate on the order form that price gaurantee. means price drop they match price increase they remains as the deal price. i dunno how gd they keep their promise but they actuallly write clearly on the order form.ya lor so it means we cannot bargain with them for freebies or cheaper pricing liao ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 I was told that with the case trust, if the price of that model drop, people who had paid the deposit but had not installed would have a cheaper price too. hi missysgYup. You are opposite me. Did you think of making a hole in the kitchen wall to pass the food to dinning hall? !! Previously, wanted to do that if I get that design.. I am preparing to aim for fabric sofa. I heard that for leather one, if the leather is wrap tightly, and a small hole is accidentally punch, the hole would expand. For fabric, think of buying those that can take out and wash.. Fabric one is cheaper too ya lor so it means we cannot bargain with them for freebies or cheaper pricing liao ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 Wow... that sofa is nice.... actually we are thinking of whether to get a L-shaped or 3+2 sofa...fabric one.... hehe... lazy to take out and wash lor.... leather one.... not bad... but might be expensive....haha... wanted to get a half leather one instead... !! hey how u all think of this sofa? http://img404.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p...ellesofauy9.jpgbest to have fabric or leather? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 half leather?! haha!!i'll go for fabric one.........so dirty or got stain can wash.......btw anyone knows how to attach excel sheet here ah?wanna attach my defect list for u all to see leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doit 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 i just saw from JP HN LG 37inch LCD TV having promo $1699! BD selling $1999 when i went to see it on last sat. very tempting man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 (edited) i just saw from JP HN LG 37inch LCD TV having promo $1699! BD selling $1999 when i went to see it on last sat. very tempting man!eh?! the promo on like 2 weeks back i think.It's for the LC7 or LC4? any other freebies?Do they give price gaurantee? Cause i bought some stuff from Mega Discount @ Katong and the terms not too bad la.btw my excel sheet of defects is complete........anyone wants a copy PM me and i'll email to you all Edited January 9, 2008 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doit 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 eh?! the promo on like 2 weeks back i think.It's for the LC7 or LC4? any other freebies?Do they give price gaurantee? Cause i bought some stuff from Mega Discount @ Katong and the terms not too bad la.btw my excel sheet of defects is complete........anyone wants a copy PM me and i'll email to you all Never really check with them. I only c c look look.. haha.. btw this mega discount is inside katong mall? I will want to go and take a look someday.. seem like they are selling at a reasonable price for appliances? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites