noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Hi, spinball

I am planning to buy the toshiba Air-con system 3. I was quoted $2498 at Allbest in IMM for this inverter air-con.

hi lewkw...u brought the toshiba aircon system 3 huh. u brought the inverter...izzit the i smart?

ckoonyin ~ aiya no worries la. is always good to compare. like last time tot squareroom quote is cheap but after u do the break down for me. i then realise is not! so still continued my search until i find this contractor. if dun hv u to breakdown for me i think i already sign up with sqrm le. so is always gd to compare so at least everyone in the neighbourhood can get the best deal. Cos mostly young couple ma everything also hope can get gd deals. by the way the leather laminated finishing cabinet very nice one. sa**ie also knw i wanna do leather cabinet finishing. u ask him to shw u the sample la.maybe u or yr wife might fall in love with it too. lolx

spinball ~ ya me going to do a bar counter.is at the left hand side of the living room when facing the kitchen. then dining will be on the right. then main dr open is my tv area lor. i shall post my drawings once done. for the tv console pic is inside my bf pc so can only upload the pic tomorrow to share.

doit ~ i went all best yesterday too. ya the daikin having promo. i also wanna get the daikin one but in the end change to toshiba i smart inventer (system 4). i find the sales guy over there to be very experience and patient enough to explain in details to the consumer. did u upgrade yr trunking cos i know for daikin they giving 3/8" right?

today lei..i went expo the classic living fair. then i saw this laminated flooring by the brand excel. it is said to be tested and proven that their laminated flooring is fire proof,scratch proof and water proof. anyone heard of this brand? care to share?

I never upgrade anything. I just get what they offer me. the trunking you are referring to is the pipe? they said they are giving the bigger 1..

Hi doit and missysg, did u ask them to hold stock for you guys? when the promo ends?

hehe... any System 3 promo? cos intend to get system 3....

they can hold it for 6months but the sales person told me they can hold for another 3 months which total is 9 months. not sure about when the promo end but they do have sys 3 which if i remember correct is $1888nett

btw spinball how much you bought for your samsuny 37" TV & what model is that? & also the sound system? I am now scouting for LCD TV & Sound system as well.. :)

Hi, missysg

Have not brought the Air-Con. Almost wanted to put in the deposit. tempting.. :) Yes. that is the i smart, system3. The compressor unit is made in Japan while the wall unit are made elsewhere, as told by the sales in AllBest.

hi lewkw...u brought the toshiba aircon system 3 huh. u brought the inverter...izzit the i smart?

Hi doit... oh.. icic... $1888 for system 3? hmm... consider quite cheap liao.... Toshiba brand??

hehe... think I only need to hold the stock for at most 3 months.... :)

Will PM you the prices for the TV.

I never upgrade anything. I just get what they offer me. the trunking you are referring to is the pipe? they said they are giving the bigger 1..

they can hold it for 6months but the sales person told me they can hold for another 3 months which total is 9 months. not sure about when the promo end but they do have sys 3 which if i remember correct is $1888nett

btw spinball how much you bought for your samsuny 37" TV & what model is that? & also the sound system? I am now scouting for LCD TV & Sound system as well.. :D

Hi, missysg

Have not brought the Air-Con. Almost wanted to put in the deposit. tempting.. :D Yes. that is the i smart, system3. The compressor unit is made in Japan while the wall unit are made elsewhere, as told by the sales in AllBest.

yo lewkw ~ ya the salesman told me that the compresspor unit is 100% made in japan tats y u see they got stick the decal indicating made in japan while other toshiba compressor does not have this decal stick on them.the salesman told me sg very strict one if nt made from japan sure they cannot anyhow stick one.i think think le..sounds quite true also but dunno if is real la. the fan coil which is the unit is cfm not japan.cant rem the salesman said where liao. think the price quoted was ok quite attractive lor.plus they straight away give u 1/2' insulation. but got mixed review on allbest. some of them comment that installation was not properly done etc. but so far my experience with the salesperson was fantastic. so i just cross my fingers hoping the installation will not be a disaster.

hey ur unit 665 means yr unit is directly opp mine lor. but yrs 8th flr la.

Edited by missysg

Hi doit... oh.. icic... $1888 for system 3? hmm... consider quite cheap liao.... Toshiba brand??

hehe... think I only need to hold the stock for at most 3 months.... :bangwall:

Will PM you the prices for the TV.

The brand is Daikin. same as my system 4 but is non-iinverter

Hi, missysg

Yup. They told me the compressor made in Japan. That's why tempting to buy. :bangwall: Hope that Still made in Japan when I going to buy.. hehe

My house is the rectangular shape one. Is yours the square one, with a triangular area?

yo lewkw ~ ya the salesman told me that the compresspor unit is 100% made in japan tats y u see they got stick the decal indicating made in japan while other toshiba compressor does not have this decal stick on them.the salesman told me sg very strict one if nt made from japan sure they cannot anyhow stick one.i think think le..sounds quite true also but dunno if is real la. the fan coil which is the unit is cfm not japan.cant rem the salesman said where liao. think the price quoted was ok quite attractive lor.plus they straight away give u 1/2' insulation. but got mixed review on allbest. some of them comment that installation was not properly done etc. but so far my experience with the salesperson was fantastic. so i just cross my fingers hoping the installation will not be a disaster.

hey ur unit 665 means yr unit is directly opp mine lor. but yrs 8th flr la.

icic... non-inverter ar.... no wonder so cheap lor... :bangwall:

hmm... hehe.. I know nuts about aircon... what I know is inverter aircon will save more electricity as compared to non-inverter one... am I right? or I'm wrong... :deal:

The brand is Daikin. same as my system 4 but is non-iinverter

icic... non-inverter ar.... no wonder so cheap lor... :P

hmm... hehe.. I know nuts about aircon... what I know is inverter aircon will save more electricity as compared to non-inverter one... am I right? or I'm wrong... 8|

it may be true.......but only if u use it very often......hmm so everyone here buy from All Best ah? tempted leh but still a bit holding back for the bad revviews leh...... :dunno:

hi lewkw ~ attached is my floorplan.

http://img171.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img001ge3.jpg

spinball ~ inverter does save yr electricity bill if yr usage is high. if at one time u will only on one of yr aircon and living rm is not installing...then non inverter is gd enough. overall gt to depend on yr usage, yr btu able to handle how many rooms cos gt to think of long run when u gt kids. u looking for system 3 or 4?

ckoonyin ~ ya there are mixed review on all best. i just crossed my fingers hoping that the installation will be fine. u can drop by there when u free to see see look look ask ask before u decide. no harm. most importantly u must be comfortable and have faith in them that they will be able to provide u the best. to me i always go with my feel.

Edited by missysg

sell taps one ah?

aiya i overlook this post. lolx. ya they sells taps and the showerhead lor.

u go see see the site lor.

missysg, hmm.... icic... we are looking for a system 3 aircon... hehe... if got additional budget, don't mind taking system 4 one...

one thing is that we are not sure if one aircon unit in living room will be enough to cool it since our living room is abit long... so we still need to source around and compare prices first before deciding.... cos my gf's dad got lobang... but dunno how good is the pricing yet... :P

hi lewkw ~ attached is my floorplan. http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/3879/img001jx5.jpg

http://img50.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img001jx5.jpg

spinball ~ inverter does save yr electricity bill if yr usage is high. if at one time u will only on one of yr aircon and living rm is not installing...then non inverter is gd enough. overall gt to depend on yr usage, yr btu able to handle how many rooms cos gt to think of long run when u gt kids. u looking for system 3 or 4?

ckoonyin ~ ya there are mixed review on all best. i just crossed my fingers hoping that the installation will be fine. u can drop by there when u free to see see look look ask ask before u decide. no harm. most importantly u must be comfortable and have faith in them that they will be able to provide u the best. to me i always go with my feel.

haha... after so much talk about All Best.... I still dunno where the shop is located?? Which part of IMM? 8|

it may be true.......but only if u use it very often......hmm so everyone here buy from All Best ah? tempted leh but still a bit holding back for the bad revviews leh...... :dunno:

missysg, hmm.... icic... we are looking for a system 3 aircon... hehe... if got additional budget, don't mind taking system 4 one...

one thing is that we are not sure if one aircon unit in living room will be enough to cool it since our living room is abit long... so we still need to source around and compare prices first before deciding.... cos my gf's dad got lobang... but dunno how good is the pricing yet... :P

Actually the sales person from AllBest did mention that for our flat size, non-inverter for living room is good enough unless the flat size is 130++. Hopefully this is true.. :dunno:

spinball ~ gt to determin what btu u getting ba.means choosing e right aircon combination.at first we dun wan inverter. need a system 4 cos living rm needs one. den looking in the long run or during party or what..i might need to on two bedrms and a living at one go.assuming some guest in the living rm and some guests in the second bedroom playing mahjong etc. so system 4 non inverter nt able to cope in this situtation. so the other alternative is i can opt for 2 compressor. one for the 3 bedrm and one for living the pricing add up still cheaper than inverter however bcos that day i went all best they got the toshiba system 4 promo..so based on my situation, getting two compressor and a toshiba system 4 inverter under promo price is only $500 different so thats y i settle with the inverter one. i looking on the long run lor and cases whereby got alot of guests they still able to feel comfortable.

if yr living is longish then normally they will tends to focus more on the tv area rather than dining this is what the salesman told me. but still got to depend on the living rm btu lor plus where u place it cos i know if the trunking is super long means cooling dwn the living rm take a longer time cos got to travel a longer distance ma. (nt sure if u get what i mean haha)

cknooyin ~ aiya grp discount but doit and i already brought ours liao lei. sob