noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Streetdirectory doesn't seem to show the right information. From what I know 192,193 travel different route from 255. 192,193 will need 6 stops to get to 653b which is the stop to alight. 255 only need 4 stops..... so I always take 255 there......=). When going back, I like to go to this bus stop along upper jurong road just before pioneer road north. From there, take 182, only 1 or 2 stops to boon lay interchange!:unsure:

noelng, you are right man... streetdirectory info not completed. below is the info I got from SBS website. check it out !

http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/journeyplan/rdname.aspx

You have selected bus stop Bus Stop Description

22469 PIONEER RD NORTH

BLK 653B (note - opp blk 988B)

Services available at

Service No From To/Loop at

BUONA VISTA TER

SOON LEE BUS PARK

BOON LAY TEMP INT

TUAS TER

BOON LAY TEMP INT

TUAS TER

BOON LAY TEMP INT

just curious ah..........who still havent got notice to collect keys?

Me haven get keys yet... my HLE got screwed up.

Now got to reassess my HLE in FEb and hopefully i can get my keys by end of march.

TAlked to my svc officer and she says that the OTP can extend one, not a problem.

Is that the case huh? Do i need to get any written documents from her? just in case my $2,000 fly away.

yoyo!! hehe... got my house keys liao... going down to open doors this afternoon.... :dancingqueen:

Hey missysg, I got 25 keys instead of 24.... I asked the officer why? She also dunno wor... !!

noelng, you are right man... streetdirectory info not completed. below is the info I got from SBS website. check it out !

http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/journeyplan/rdname.aspx

You have selected bus stop Bus Stop Description

22469 PIONEER RD NORTH

BLK 653B (note - opp blk 988B)

Wah lao i stay around the area so long liao also dunno about where the buses go hahaha!:dancingqueen:! !!

Me haven get keys yet... my HLE got screwed up.

Now got to reassess my HLE in FEb and hopefully i can get my keys by end of march.

TAlked to my svc officer and she says that the OTP can extend one, not a problem.

Is that the case huh? Do i need to get any written documents from her? just in case my $2,000 fly away.

i think ah u better email your office in charge and get her to reply to you via email. After my incident of the HLE and AHG, i think better get everything in writing. That way, you will not have a situation of i think u thought and nobody confirm. :fire:

yoyo!! hehe... got my house keys liao... going down to open doors this afternoon.... !!

Hey missysg, I got 25 keys instead of 24.... I asked the officer why? She also dunno wor... :jail:

Hmmmm................u got a secret trap door...............try tapping on the 4th tile from the left :P

Edited by ckoonyin

Amoyz, I tried the http://www.homecamera.com service...

Ok, here is the process of using the http://www.homecamera.com service.

1. Sign up and create an account at http://www.homecamera.com.

2. Download the HomeCamera Client.

3. Attached your web camera. (Up to 4 Camera supported)

4. Install the HomeCamera Client and follow the on screen instruction.

5. You may or may not want to enable Motion Detection feature.

6. If you want, double click on the picture and set the settings on screen.

7. If you enable the Motion Detection feature, whenever the program detects an motion in front of your camera, it will capture (still or video) and will send an email (free) or mobile alert (needs $$) with captured video or still image, informing you that a motion has been detected.

This service is not very reliable. I must say... I got a hard time connecting the camera to the service.

For the motion detection, still ok, but if there is changes in background lighting, it will also trigger an alert.. dunno why. :dancingqueen:

We are given 24 free mobile alert credit.

For me, Email alert is working but Mobile alert NOT working... yet, it deduct away 1 credit from me... !!

I don't think this service is reliable or stable as a Home Security or Monitoring service.

Haha... I will give this service 1 out of 5 stars... !!

aiya to me it's bo bian... Also, thinking putting dummy webcam hehe.

Let me know after you try k.

yoyo!! hehe... got my house keys liao... going down to open doors this afternoon.... :dancingqueen:

Hey missysg, I got 25 keys instead of 24.... I asked the officer why? She also dunno wor... !!

Congrat Spinball, rem to check for defect and throw alot of Pineapple when open the door. HUAN AH.....Maybe 1 key is for ur neighbour main door leh. !!

We collect one key less than other cos short of one spare key. :P

Edited by Cantona7

Congrat Spinball, rem to check for defect and throw alot of Pineapple when open the door. HUAN AH.....Maybe 1 key is for ur neighbour main door leh. :deal:

We collect one key less than other cos short of one spare key. :P

Maybe your missing key is with spinball :deal:

yoyo!! hehe... got my house keys liao... going down to open doors this afternoon.... :deal:

Hey missysg, I got 25 keys instead of 24.... I asked the officer why? She also dunno wor... :P

:deal: y u got 25 keys instead of 24? funni lei. maybe the extra key u gotten belongs to cantona7! hahaha

me going to open my door later on btwn 3pm - 5pm lolx going to bring camera along.

Edited by missysg

how was the door opening? satisfied with your units? :(

yoz...i so tired wor. Did my initial door opening on yesterday as my bf last minutes got things to do so did my opening at 3plus instead of 1pm. Aiyo was raining heavily wor and now my bedroom flooring all wet wet le. i had tried to mop the flooring, use clothes to wipe the water again and also use fan to dry it still no use lei. the flooring still wet wet. sigh.

Overall my unit still ok la..but FS master said is abit dark cos no sunshine. So suggest me to put a water feature at my lucky spot so as to make the QI flow smoothly. my bedroom window facing the carpark so got sha qi. so FS master teach me how to block the sha qi away. overall he said the unit is ok. but need to do cleansing anot...got to revised again after my reno.

so spinball, hows yr unit?

Edited by missysg

yoz...i so tired wor. Did my initial door opening on yesterday as my bf last minutes got things to do so did my opening at 3plus instead of 1pm. Aiyo was raining heavily wor and now my bedroom flooring all wet wet le. i had tried to mop the flooring, use clothes to wipe the water again and also use fan to dry it still no use lei. the flooring still wet wet. sigh.

Overall my unit still ok la..but FS master said is abit dark cos no sunshine. So suggest me to put a water feature at my lucky spot so as to make the QI flow smoothly. my bedroom window facing the carpark so got sha qi. so FS master teach me how to block the sha qi away. overall he said the unit is ok. but need to do cleansing anot...got to revised again after my reno.

How much u spent on consulting ure FS Master? How is ure ID coming along? Selected liao?

die le die le... I think I forgotten to close the MBR windows yesterday before I leave, dunno the electrician will close or not and it was raining so heavy these 2 days. Will my parquet floor ruin ?!??? :notti:

wah chim lehhh.. i dunno what can cause sha qi what can rid of it one. but if your bedroom window face carpark directly, better have some sound proof thing. cos where i'm staying currently , my bro's room also faces carpark and sometimes in the morning quite noisy when ppl start engine wor.

your FS master nv advise you what to do for reno? how come must revise again one.

i think because of our area the blocks are very near each other, sun can only shine till mostly half the living room only so gererally most of the units will be dark.

die le die le... I think I forgotten to close the MBR windows yesterday before I leave, dunno the electrician will close or not and it was raining so heavy these 2 days. Will my parquet floor ruin ?!??? :notti:

I think should be ok ba, if u leave the windows open should dry quite fast lor. nowadays sun v strong in the morning also.

when u all planning to move in ah? we haven't look for any ID yet , my hubby say maybe want to just find some sample designs and contact contractors directly wor but i got no confidence. :|