autumn23 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2007 (edited) recently i saw a patch of dirt on the wall and proceeded to clean it off wif a pc of clean damp cloth. a dark patch was left on the wet area where i cleaned. i thought the patch will be gone after the area dried up but it never did. n the weird thing is that when i stand in front of the wall to look at the patch, it is not obvious but when i viewed it from an angle, from the side, it's very obvious, like a patch of shadow. may i know why is this so? is it water stains? i thought walls can be cleaned wif water? any ways to get rid of the dark patch? n wat's the correct way to clean the wall if i cannot use water?any advice will be greatly appreciated. thanx! Edited November 11, 2007 by autumn23 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 recently i saw a patch of dirt on the wall and proceeded to clean it off wif a pc of clean damp cloth. a dark patch was left on the wet area where i cleaned. i thought the patch will be gone after the area dried up but it never did. n the weird thing is that when i stand in front of the wall to look at the patch, it is not obvious but when i viewed it from an angle, from the side, it's very obvious, like a patch of shadow. may i know why is this so? is it water stains? i thought walls can be cleaned wif water? any ways to get rid of the dark patch? n wat's the correct way to clean the wall if i cannot use water?any advice will be greatly appreciated. thanx! provided your wall are painted with easywash type of paint. both nipponpaint and ici carries them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 provided your wall are painted with easywash type of paint. both nipponpaint and ici carries them.i have the same kind of problem, so if not easywash how?if i rub too hard, the paint will drop colour de =( Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumn23 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 ya lor it's very frustrating. i dunnoe whether mine is easywash will go check it out. if not then i guess if the walls are dirty, i can't clean them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 ya lor it's very frustrating. i dunnoe whether mine is easywash will go check it out. if not then i guess if the walls are dirty, i can't clean them? !!depends on what kind of stain.... mine even kena those wood varnishing liquid(parquet polish)...I just spray some magicclean and wipe off easily.i have the same kind of problem, so if not easywash how?if i rub too hard, the paint will drop colour de =(use a NEW piece of cloth to wipe first lor - if still cannot bobian liao.thats why easywash so popular. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumn23 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 (edited) n the magicclean liquid doesnt leave a patch? btw MaCe, Angelwrath wat kind of paint ur use? Edited November 12, 2007 by autumn23 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 n the magicclean liquid doesnt leave a patch? btw MaCe, Angelwrath wat kind of paint ur use?mine is nipponpaint easywash... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 n the magicclean liquid doesnt leave a patch? btw MaCe, Angelwrath wat kind of paint ur use?mine's ICI but im not sure which series. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumn23 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 requested the painter to come up to my hse today. helped me to touch the patches. asked him abt the problem n he said all paint when wiped wif water will haf the same effect. n the harder u rub the more obvious it will be. so i think best to leave it as it is in future unless it's very dirty.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 so far no problem wiping walls painted with 3-in-1 medifreshreally can use wet cloth to wipe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 so far no problem wiping walls painted with 3-in-1 medifreshreally can use wet cloth to wipe yalor.me even SPRAY magicclean on the wall to clean... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumn23 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 maybe ici dulux not so washable?? or does it make a difference if the walls are plastered? cos mine r... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 maybe ici dulux not so washable?? or does it make a difference if the walls are plastered? cos mine r... sorry to say this - ici do have premium paints that are washable.what your contractor gave you is just the very normal ones...http://www.dulux.com.sg/ASGDLX/products/washnwear.jsp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumn23 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 sorry to say this - ici do have premium paints that are washable.what your contractor gave you is just the very normal ones...ya i think so... thanx anyway! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kueh 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Does anyone have solutions for wiping away stains? Really frustrated that our ID nv highlighted to us about the cons of having water-based paint. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites