Yang Guo

My Lovenest At Jalan Membina

hi Jacky,

i was told that glossy laminate, after some time sure have some wavy effect..

my glossy carpentry still new now, thats y u cant see any glossy effect hehe..

Hey Yang Guo,

yah but some laminate surface already wavy b4 handing over. Urs !! haha

Aniway, waitin ur PM.

Hi elaine1205

was toying wif the idea. Hubby got to same thought as u tat it will eat up the space but when c yang guo's pic, like ok leh. Now reali dunno wat to do, wan pretty pretty = less space, wan space= less pretty... arghhhh...

hehee reali wan to go to yang guo hse there to take a look. to experience the feature wall n the passage way. haw narrow or wide :good:

When will b ur open hse yang guo?? !!

Hi jazz,maybe you would consider not to have a feature wall as it will really eat up your space alot. this is our concern also and finally we decided not to do it as we want our flat look spacious
Edited by jazznpop

Hi Yang Guo,

Me too, would really like to see your almost completed renovation.

I am thinkg how how to cover only the shelter door.

1) Paint same colour as the door?

2) Use curtain (same as living and bedroom curtain) to cover the door?

3) Use divider? (those 3 piece wood)?

Hmmm.....

Hi elaine1205

was toying wif the idea. Hubby got to same thought as u tat it will eat up the space. But was tinking if juz by a bit then shld not b a prob mah. Was scare tat need to change the bomb shelter handle with is against the rule from HDB...

hehee reali wan to go to yang guo hse there to take a look :)

When will b ur open hse yang guo?? :P

Hi elaine1205

was toying wif the idea. Hubby got to same thought as u tat it will eat up the space but when c yang guo's pic, like ok leh. Now reali dunno wat to do, wan pretty pretty = less space, wan space= less pretty... arghhhh...

hehee reali wan to go to yang guo hse there to take a look. to experience the feature wall n the passage way. haw narrow or wide :P

When will b ur open hse yang guo?? :)

Hi jazznpop,

the passage wall not narrow la,but not wide also,hehe duno how to tell u

my expected hse completion is next week..now granite top still havent come yet..and my tv console glass also havent come..

open hse will be probably next week also after my completion date ba.

went to my hse to see today, no updates yet..

Hi jazznpop,

the passage wall not narrow la,but not wide also,hehe duno how to tell u

my expected hse completion is next week..now granite top still havent come yet..and my tv console glass also havent come..

open hse will be probably next week also after my completion date ba.

went to my hse to see today, no updates yet..

Do remember to invite me to your open house...very eager to see your nice and cozy home!

Hi Yang Guo,

Me too, would really like to see your almost completed renovation.

I am thinkg how how to cover only the shelter door.

1) Paint same colour as the door?

2) Use curtain (same as living and bedroom curtain) to cover the door?

3) Use divider? (those 3 piece wood)?

Hmmm.....

We tot of doing up feature wall in the beginning also.. but we are afraid of the space constraint and cost incurred... so int the end my iD suggest curtain instaed of feature wall.. The cost for curtain we not too sure yet cos we haven source for it.. :D but sld be cheaper than feature wall ba...

I will try to post up the drawings of teh foyer cum bomb shelter... hopw the final product will looks good... :sport-smiley-003:

I am going to use curtain.

Curtain colour will be the same for the living room and bedroom.

To make it look as if there is another window! hehehe

I have post a pic on my blog.

Then buy (dont know the name) those 2 feet long wooden arm chair. Those arm with slight curve, to prevent any wind blowing up the curtain.

We tot of doing up feature wall in the beginning also.. but we are afraid of the space constraint and cost incurred... so int the end my iD suggest curtain instaed of feature wall.. The cost for curtain we not too sure yet cos we haven source for it.. :D but sld be cheaper than feature wall ba...

I will try to post up the drawings of teh foyer cum bomb shelter... hopw the final product will looks good... :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by h4happy

good idea.. can i also use this idea as well? hehehe..

I am going to use curtain.

Curtain colour will be the same for the living room and bedroom.

To make it look as if there is another window! hehehe

I have post a pic on my blog.

Then buy (dont know the name) those 2 feet long wooden arm chair. Those arm with slight curve, to prevent any wind blowing up the curtain.

Edited by elaine1205

Hi ELAINE

No problem for me.

I am just sharing my ideas, some may sound stupid hahaha :bangwall:

Also, really an eye opener and learn lots of things and make lots of friends over here.

And also learn and see ideas that never come across my mind too.

HAPPY

good idea.. can i also use this idea as well? hehehe..

guess tat is the chepest alternative heehee.. Happy i tink most ppl will use ur idea. so better dun buy copyright, let us use :dancingqueen:

hm.... can also try to paint picture on tat dull wall??

Edited by jazznpop

Plse dont say like that.

It meant to share ideas around lah.

No problem for me lah.

What matter most is, everybody are happy with their renovation.

Cheers!!

guess tat is the chepest alternative heehee.. Happy i tink most ppl will use ur idea. so better dun buy copyright, let us use :dancingqueen:

hm.... can also try to paint picture on tat dull wall??

Updates on my blog

met my ID during lunch time..hehe my tv console and dining area feature wall is done..will post up the pictures soon

my quote also finalised already. ho ho, no hidden cost, lol =))

now only pending my granite top which will be installed on next mon

Hi YG

I heard that your house is beautifully renovated.

I like your pull out kitchen cabinet table. Very solid!!

Would really like to view your flat one day if you permit.

Waiting for your pic...

Cheers and good luck!!

Happy

Updates on my blog

met my ID during lunch time..hehe my tv console and dining area feature wall is done..will post up the pictures soon

my quote also finalised already. ho ho, no hidden cost, lol =))

now only pending my granite top which will be installed on next mon

Hi JACK

Your house still renovating?

My friend live there also.

nick: Alister.

HAPPY

Hey Yang Guo,

pix pix more more quick quick...

i olso waitin 2 view ur nicely reno hm. :dancingqueen:

:sport-smiley-003: